Home › Schools › Big Ten › University of California, Los Angeles

University of California, Los Angeles

Conference (2026)
Big Ten (Joined Big Ten Aug 2, 2024 (from Pac-12))
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
110662
City
Los Angeles, CA
City population
3,869,089 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA (Metropolitan): 12,844,441 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Los Angeles, CA: rank #2, 5,835,790 TV homes (4.650% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #2 (source)
Endowment
$4.77B (FY2025) · scope: UCLA Foundation (foundation-held only) · source
Excludes UCLA funds held by UC Regents
Annual giving
$775.4M (FY2025) · new gifts and pledges; $639.1M cash (CAE convention) · source
Alumni giving ~$200M

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every UCLA Bruins game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle + Peacock Premium, $52.98/mo ($264.90 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $90.94 for the full season, $65.96 from Oct. 1. 6 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Jordan (Nike) brand: secondary source · $46.5M ($7.7M/yr) · 2021-2027 + option to 2029
    Nike/Jordan 6-yr deal July 2021-June 2027, $46.45M total (~$7.7M/yr; $500K cash/yr, product $9.5M Y1 to $7M Y6). Nike exercised option through June 2029 ($7.125M gear in 2027-28). Previous UA deal (15 yrs, $280M) was terminated. [SP35] [SP43] [SP44] [SP52] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 19 of 19 years.

$0$47M$94M$140M$187MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$173,429,394$173,429,394$55,205,071$55,205,07132%$17,799,741$17,799,741$9,690,479$9,690,479$19,129,205$3,500,798$1,293,74012132,972source
FY2024$170,897,220$170,897,220$45,783,508$45,783,50827%$14,435,629$14,435,629$7,793,490$7,793,490$17,929,355$2,617,571$1,350,34912732,472source
FY2023$141,964,728$141,964,728$48,028,342$44,181,56834%$14,666,248$13,825,844$7,016,096$7,016,096$16,840,737$2,086,374$1,380,53014031,763source
FY2022$131,106,913$131,106,913$42,872,878$36,989,74033%$12,891,320$11,934,794$5,635,343$5,635,343$16,209,648$1,752,171$1,272,00513031,485source
FY2021$110,128,961$110,128,961$25,941,456$25,941,45624%$9,072,651$9,072,651$4,237,989$4,237,989$15,794,741$263,314$1,235,83713031,068source
FY2020$119,391,431$119,391,431$37,548,589$32,311,47931%$11,036,275$11,510,394$902,912$5,441,354$15,828,137$1,329,375$1,057,57612830,963source
FY2019$127,339,042$127,339,042$41,288,698$35,463,06832%$11,959,355$15,468,381$1,009,216$5,083,116$15,974,863$1,737,627$906,02911631,000source
FY2018$130,960,560$130,960,560$39,891,547$46,765,10730%$11,325,876$9,334,174$944,962$4,824,009$14,874,529$1,620,170$967,13212230,450source
FY2017$104,106,646$104,106,646$39,953,277$27,320,77138%$13,416,856$9,856,861$933,382$4,386,618$13,932,973$1,428,614$925,00410930,329source
FY2016$98,913,023$98,913,023$38,548,482$26,735,95839%$11,318,447$9,032,540$1,381,233$3,920,292$13,610,344$1,207,096$925,27811029,000source
FY2015$96,912,767$96,912,767$44,727,001$26,858,79246%$12,228,209$8,256,449$1,380,513$3,896,600$12,659,106$1,259,322$868,58412329,027source
FY2014$86,426,780$86,426,780$30,348,286$24,092,21335%$12,168,231$8,376,981$1,426,501$3,358,280$12,269,961$1,307,093$924,88913628,077source
FY2013$83,926,720$83,926,720$35,656,834$20,149,37542%$12,369,639$12,717,020$2,574,413$2,825,557$11,748,074$1,173,877$637,82012427,365source
FY2012$70,740,776$70,740,776$25,168,004$19,193,34636%$8,375,109$7,216,738$2,465,579$2,465,579$11,139,149$1,102,113$582,77710826,476source
FY2011$66,003,893$66,003,893$23,017,910$17,913,65835%$11,621,364$6,702,818$1,099,231$2,254,040$10,643,113$993,663$530,98512825,434source
FY2010$61,875,531$61,875,531$22,298,856$15,261,68136%$12,353,487$6,277,088$497,607$2,147,649$9,791,234$928,701$506,63812525,772source
FY2009$66,177,866$66,177,866$26,640,759$18,390,14840%$11,775,932$6,996,960$337,034$1,995,589$9,425,060$868,386$449,87111525,629source
FY2008$66,088,264$66,088,264$28,174,046$16,803,19043%$10,883,210$6,625,357$252,210$2,032,028$8,757,366$759,992$438,18711524,972source
FY2007$61,309,668$61,309,668$23,539,593$16,872,61538%$9,108,587$5,262,775$192,484$1,447,148$8,171,292$641,494$338,81911125,432source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$47M$94M$140M$187MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$151,797,241$173,429,394$55,205,072$9,479,085$77,263,290$18,313,824$13,478,195$10,589,277$30,060,000$1,000,000$31,060,00019%$33,018,795$31,815,001$29,314,669$17,878,595$4,281,307$0$0$0source
FY2024$119,045,826$170,897,220$45,783,509$12,254,878$33,070,792$16,424,428$13,931,884$11,667,366$30,060,000$1,500,000$31,560,00027%$32,510,341$27,552,698$17,713,170$36,209,024$1,681,311—$0$0source
FY2023$105,421,505$141,964,728$44,181,569$12,887,472$41,202,829$20,208,575$15,590,133$18,337,047$60,000$2,000,000$2,060,0002%$30,856,136$23,647,687$16,812,748$18,860,742$443,750—$0$113,068,503source
FY2022$103,061,344$131,106,913$36,989,741$11,113,087$40,668,753$17,494,361$18,522,470$14,797,730$60,000$2,517,213$2,577,2132%$27,166,523$22,756,520$16,163,943$26,693,037$0—$9,300,157$122,558,208source
FY2021$47,652,914$110,128,961$25,941,456$11,224,172$24,973,817$0$8,533,550$8,060,041$60,000$2,517,213$2,577,2135%$26,662,653$22,400,036$15,701,310$25,232,357$0—$9,036,398$128,210,199source
FY2020$97,674,553$119,391,431$32,311,478$9,351,025$35,160,633$14,716,386$12,752,429$24,187,962$60,000$2,517,213$2,577,2133%$25,294,374$24,147,842$15,781,359$17,964,972$0—$3,800,390$87,113,834source
FY2019$108,412,967$127,339,042$35,463,069$8,755,561$35,835,187$18,934,619$18,082,638$23,796,684$60,000$2,517,213$2,577,2132%$25,745,926$23,059,189$15,824,154$17,507,178$3,909,542—$3,024,144$89,897,138source
FY2018$130,960,560$130,960,560$37,702,515—$35,737,984$18,033,018$18,992,624$39,719,835$60,000$2,548,165$2,608,1652%$23,361,458$21,759,738$14,536,160$18,319,503$12,535,781—$3,077,294$92,639,138source
FY2017$104,106,646$104,106,646$27,320,772$9,056,837$36,524,730$21,744,254$18,680,427$15,974,109$60,000$2,648,118$2,708,1183%$22,773,369$18,808,102$13,839,807$15,080,782$0—$3,069,257$97,659,767source
FY2016$98,913,023$98,913,023$26,735,958$8,258,884$32,909,836$18,361,978$15,493,926$17,165,565$60,000$2,598,559$2,658,5593%$21,245,702$17,142,114$13,490,241$13,938,988$0—$2,978,699$100,428,566source
FY2015$96,912,767$96,912,767$26,858,792$7,491,496$30,432,868$26,155,763$16,849,636$11,385,380$60,000$2,608,512$2,668,5123%$20,011,005$17,334,100$12,593,060$13,414,967$211,808—$2,665,538$103,224,292source
FY2014$86,426,780$86,426,780$24,092,213$7,210,234$25,600,802$17,807,674$16,229,179$11,652,329$60,000$2,651,272$2,711,2723%$18,764,600$15,990,709$12,138,363$12,065,551$157,719—$2,900,499$107,049,209source
FY2013$83,926,720$83,926,720$20,149,375$5,327,195$22,627,222$24,944,837$14,436,711$9,882,188$60,000$2,567,405$2,627,4053%$15,779,201$15,400,830$11,592,246$10,590,167$4,062,021—$2,244,729$111,575,977source
FY2012$71,731,776$71,731,776$19,193,346$4,858,159$15,684,172$14,494,463$15,998,077$11,407,611$60,000$2,715,664$2,775,6644%$13,452,770$13,353,306$11,128,431$9,235,682$728,587—$1,336,276$5,336,842source
FY2011$66,003,893$66,003,893$17,913,658$4,409,917$12,645,570$20,048,738$7,808,406$9,095,551$60,000$2,527,439$2,587,4394%$12,462,937$12,236,884$10,554,083$8,470,088$0—$1,001,500$6,521,732source
FY2010$61,875,531$61,875,531$15,274,817$3,804,151$11,064,586$19,329,439$9,332,803$9,032,537$60,000$2,750,481$2,810,4815%$11,307,734$11,524,794$9,744,653$8,616,569$0—$374,139$4,876,341source
FY2009$66,177,866$66,177,866$18,390,149$3,317,426$11,154,514$24,996,824$10,006,048$9,179,351$210,000$2,498,877$2,708,8774%$10,935,052$11,485,375$9,362,535$9,076,252$0—$374,500$4,990,000source
FY2008$66,088,264$66,088,264$16,950,787$3,044,864$13,183,922$22,402,565$8,354,437$7,744,834$210,000$2,646,743$2,856,7434%$9,768,187$10,910,618$8,768,645$9,760,786$2,017,345—$374,889$5,100,000source
FY2007$61,309,668$61,309,668$16,940,071$2,701,967$12,447,762$19,459,464$8,655,548$7,395,249$210,000$2,514,570$2,724,5704%$8,965,747$9,720,112$8,181,293$8,090,039$0—$373,070$5,207,000source
FY2006$52,066,786$52,049,868$13,458,173$0$11,656,366$13,895,922$7,455,859$7,386,027$210,000$2,418,140$2,628,1405%$8,060,097$8,465,217$7,636,782$6,649,403$173,274—$39,777—source
FY2005$46,013,054$46,010,599$13,219,941$2,009,915$11,042,486$14,710,543$6,745,798$5,576,617$210,000$2,325,330$2,535,3306%$7,219,570$7,992,048$7,144,283$5,018,166$163,000—$386,000$5,500,000source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.