Home › Schools › Big 12 › University of Central Florida

University of Central Florida

Conference (2026)
Big 12 (Joined Big 12 July 1, 2023; main campus is in unincorporated Orange County (Orlando address))
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
132903
City
Orlando, FL
City population
333,888 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL (Metropolitan): 2,957,672 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Orlando-Daytona Beach-Melbourne, FL: rank #15, 1,902,420 TV homes (1.516% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #15 (source)
Endowment
$266.68M (FY2025) · scope: UCF Foundation Inc. · source
Smallest endowment among the 67 schools
Annual giving
$126.1M (FY2025) · philanthropic commitments (record) · source

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every UCF Knights game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle + HBO Max Standard, $58.48/mo ($292.40 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $143.90 for the full season, $101.92 from Oct. 1. 5 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]
  • Stadium naming: Bright House Networks (2014 list) historical, unverified · $15M · 15 yrs (to 2021)
    15 yrs $15M (2014 list); current naming not verified. [SP72]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 10 of 19 years.

$0$29M$59M$88M$118MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$108,885,086$103,615,446$30,085,713$38,695,13828%$7,812,023$7,812,023$4,195,677$4,195,677$12,043,176$2,226,660$1,226,22512042,128source
FY2024$93,417,587$90,055,820$30,249,823$30,249,82332%$7,018,149$7,018,149$3,602,032$3,602,032$11,527,791$1,816,053$1,186,82412141,433source
FY2023$88,199,644$88,199,644$30,098,692$30,098,69234%$6,034,003$6,034,003$3,787,635$3,787,635$10,539,685$1,571,282$857,82612140,519source
FY2022$85,490,789$69,779,276$30,646,197$20,864,90736%$5,272,722$4,973,583$4,160,367$3,229,850$9,614,979$1,026,081$814,27812241,725source
FY2021$58,467,171$55,307,683$22,799,279$20,489,56339%$3,568,773$4,273,643$2,161,567$2,620,490$9,489,920$249,528$875,46312043,385source
FY2020$59,265,539$58,557,203$27,348,503$20,426,06046%$3,585,782$5,515,278$1,247,191$2,934,518$9,290,749$632,482$862,87012542,184source
FY2019$68,359,639$68,359,639$30,248,726$24,767,71144%$3,879,707$4,594,025$2,505,784$2,505,784$8,903,821$891,211$749,18413941,600source
FY2018$60,069,492$60,069,492$26,822,661$21,610,32545%$3,368,085$3,892,343$660,045$2,436,723$8,507,467$717,790$620,39713239,685source
FY2017$51,128,904$51,128,904$21,546,497$17,064,58642%$4,155,621$4,425,044$2,044,854$2,044,854$9,324,382$790,182$657,37212438,228source
FY2016$52,317,442$52,317,442$22,377,609$19,254,21443%$3,490,569$3,166,282$1,861,394$1,861,394$8,669,161$692,984$514,98913237,511source
FY2015$51,871,022$46,416,703$23,626,498$18,051,30346%$3,417,726$2,819,579$685,048$1,831,530$6,783,465$641,108$586,49512536,373source
FY2014$48,505,062$46,869,573$21,265,919$19,635,03144%$3,968,189$3,017,777$662,039$1,909,559$6,663,037$549,462$599,41411236,096source
FY2013$41,957,141$41,957,141$14,712,259$15,076,30835%$2,405,068$2,843,388$696,327$1,799,199$6,444,664$621,343$528,43010836,678source
FY2012$37,523,477$37,311,652$12,211,638$13,636,86733%$3,244,344$2,990,002$618,680$1,670,382$6,258,685$597,875$466,03011837,227source
FY2011$37,821,564$37,821,564$13,421,192$12,706,79135%$3,087,868$3,073,522$441,082$1,611,969$6,137,657$530,365$375,92412035,917source
FY2010$35,690,477$35,628,562$15,173,200$8,507,85643%$2,279,998$2,134,978$416,214$1,370,168$5,716,153$558,707$365,62913034,126source
FY2009$29,987,609$29,987,609$8,845,302$7,467,78130%$683,206$1,447,080$194,482$1,237,459$4,423,469$542,295$141,01510532,188source
FY2008$28,775,770$28,775,770$5,317,178$7,102,16318%$679,685$1,692,866$196,941$1,219,953$5,706,446$510,136$187,03812331,069source
FY2007$29,639,288$29,639,288$4,293,022$3,733,45714%$335,558$1,325,914$95,188$1,204,272$5,536,651$632,564$102,68511129,907source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$29M$59M$88M$118MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$108,885,089$103,615,446$38,695,139$9,363,180$20,865,983$8,371,974$27,906,716$13,883,426$13,155,214$23,675,952$36,831,16632%$19,235,338$17,014,917$15,711,017$22,220,110$398,973$0$12,102,958$126,710,756source
FY2024$98,160,005$97,454,743$36,049,272$9,384,211$20,754,716$7,632,842$15,427,879$12,692,232$12,802,179$23,591,742$36,393,92137%$17,899,535$15,352,844$12,184,342$20,896,210$203,073—$6,462,437$41,898,408source
FY2023$84,670,604$88,199,644$30,098,692$7,426,435$10,163,371$6,238,571$14,619,677$12,675,241$13,708,383$23,026,145$36,734,52843%$15,354,941$14,327,905$11,031,892$23,109,574$85,741—$6,871,724$47,105,065source
FY2022$89,228,205$69,099,289$22,219,548$6,744,747$9,706,959$5,782,943$14,350,681$6,822,645$25,570,927$23,224,972$48,795,89955%$14,454,595$12,708,471$10,771,396$13,137,956$0—$7,777,071$53,235,427source
FY2021$68,253,692$60,848,697$23,728,305$7,556,029$8,852,471$2,044,048$7,696,823$7,739,979$10,055,714$24,377,875$34,433,58950%$15,090,240$11,886,794$9,753,427$12,147,833$595,353—$3,685,933$57,520,171source
FY2020$68,865,055$64,226,899$24,355,519$6,999,841$4,955,170$5,314,550$12,472,090$9,978,003$9,827,227$24,190,962$34,018,18949%$14,281,940$11,326,868$9,600,990$12,904,727$0—$4,809,137$60,942,517source
FY2019$69,121,887$67,916,343$27,120,656$5,548,343$10,069,405$5,984,236$10,868,415$8,406,362$8,066,472$23,672,595$31,739,06746%$12,010,665$10,665,093$9,549,704$12,358,424$235,000—$20,035,326$55,265,299source
FY2018$61,968,057$61,118,971$26,815,908$5,941,387$10,253,464$5,685,790$8,208,938$4,693,931$5,131,096$23,142,540$28,273,63646%$11,683,675$9,380,340$8,838,863$12,352,841$450,103—$19,820,828$76,983,986source
FY2017$56,327,225$56,327,225$18,075,681$4,770,081$5,970,350$4,458,254$10,303,140$4,906,880$5,051,721$22,610,206$27,661,92749%$10,764,048$8,167,005$9,591,607$13,818,824$847,310—$7,115,376$60,951,281source
FY2016$59,379,453$59,379,453$25,044,275$4,583,467$4,350,036$3,934,495$6,918,969$4,282,998$4,391,175$22,447,191$26,838,36645%$9,321,286$8,272,017$8,870,903$17,663,562$1,909,485—$11,809,342$63,227,656source
FY2015$51,455,603$47,647,475$21,534,495$4,611,349$4,094,982$4,381,701$9,733,191$4,152,217$3,032,455$21,739,649$24,772,10448%$8,836,678$7,547,671$7,049,996$10,512,247$0—$4,404,890$72,256,380source
FY2014$49,764,152$45,327,168$17,094,739$4,511,399$10,612,002$5,083,557$5,424,975$3,938,220$2,813,757$20,029,409$22,843,16646%$8,575,605$7,022,678$7,079,502$8,529,175$0—$4,298,033$69,914,154source
FY2013$41,222,301$41,981,093$15,115,876$3,825,433$3,333,291$3,939,506$5,088,098$3,758,697$2,730,038$20,127,941$22,857,97955%$8,046,527$6,383,999$6,821,370$8,667,353$0—$4,639,255$71,901,057source
FY2012$40,993,870$40,009,614$13,642,206$3,365,104$2,902,090$4,430,453$4,712,416$3,537,199$2,773,693$19,638,714$22,412,40755%$7,481,075$6,164,219$6,685,272$9,364,488$0—$16,392,583$73,884,402source
FY2011$42,762,625$42,806,123$16,679,092$3,464,771$3,826,564$5,167,757$6,370,570$3,684,133$2,945,918$18,818,806$21,764,72451%$7,380,702$6,014,902$6,581,050$10,666,232$0—$4,909,401$75,408,601source
FY2010$40,063,558$39,280,775$15,278,017$3,145,735$3,337,076$5,953,071$5,308,200$3,276,487$2,838,211$17,466,918$20,305,12951%$6,556,933$6,162,081$6,163,474$10,202,223$0—$4,559,502$77,370,910source
FY2009$37,573,332$37,757,742$13,220,079$2,891,058$2,868,957$6,106,044$5,208,455$2,893,027$2,541,999$15,614,184$18,156,18348%$5,982,469$6,429,946$5,987,631$9,255,323$0—$10,306,584$164,610,000source
FY2008$39,715,730$38,825,507$13,671,894$3,137,076$3,306,857$6,059,876$6,457,320$2,947,524$4,068,042$14,608,022$18,676,06447%$5,921,416$5,533,056$6,156,084$10,882,543$72,340—$8,506,591$171,544,805source
FY2007$26,060,542$29,614,919$7,417,009$2,144,354$2,584,529$3,414,214$2,925,301$799,037$2,094,563$13,128,498$15,223,06158%$4,517,646$5,081,531$6,113,043$2,827,414$268,836—$10,184,835$178,670,716source
FY2006$22,860,742$25,142,787$7,281,686$1,914,255$2,833,769$1,054,648$2,431,244$505,809$1,838,894$12,636,894$14,475,78863%$4,139,365$4,524,149$5,175,417$2,517,323$0—$189,000—source
FY2005$22,089,418$20,730,846$5,243,258$2,115,528$814,684$1,317,224$3,357,302$615,374$1,823,896$11,932,441$13,756,33762%$4,222,606$3,952,463$4,306,145$2,122,270$0—$2,174,894$164,075,919source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.