Home › Schools › SEC › Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University

Conference (2026)
SEC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
228723
City
College Station, TX
City population
127,472 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
College Station-Bryan, TX (Metropolitan): 287,476 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Waco-Temple-Bryan, TX: rank #83, 419,600 TV homes (0.334% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #83 (source)
College Station/Bryan (Brazos County) is in the Waco-Temple-Bryan DMA
Endowment
$22.23B (FY2025) · scope: Texas A&M University SYSTEM & related foundations (combined) · system or combined figure · source
SYSTEM figure (11 universities + agencies; includes system share of Permanent University Fund). Flagship-only figure not found in NACUBO list.
Annual giving
$412.0M (FY2025) · gifts and commitments to Texas A&M Foundation (record) · source
Texas A&M Foundation only (separate 12th Man Foundation/athletics not included)

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Texas A&M Aggies game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $50.91 for the full season, $40.93 from Oct. 1. 5 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Adidas brand: secondary source · $47M ($9.4M/yr) · 5 yrs (to 2027)
    Adidas 5-yr deal July 2022-June 30, 2027, >$47M: $3M base cash/yr + $6M product/yr, plus $1M/yr marketing initiatives. Expires 2027. [SP35] [SP42] [SP38] [SP34]
  • Multimedia rights: Playfly Sports · $515M ($34M/yr) · 15 yrs (2026-2041)
    15 yrs from July 2026; reported $515M fully guaranteed (~$34M/yr vs ~$18M/yr under Learfield). Figure first reported by a fan site per SBJ; KBTX reported $515M. [SP24] [SP25]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 2 of 19 years.

$0$64M$127M$191M$254MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$235,498,020$228,301,283$108,474,281$60,230,14646%$15,734,652$14,312,941$1,036,356$6,645,735$13,321,846$4,898,792$1,912,12814653,411source
FY2024$231,773,287$223,847,369$122,362,503$82,167,51153%$12,219,258$14,347,859$1,222,021$7,381,471$13,119,299$6,353,264$2,507,34514352,830source
FY2023$194,254,820$174,723,140$91,305,695$53,994,53647%$12,899,246$13,792,475$901,482$6,973,529$13,643,860$6,344,866$2,590,65714951,043source
FY2022$169,220,001$157,702,310$81,545,748$46,083,04848%$12,877,530$13,524,047$1,255,928$7,732,361$14,617,402$5,016,633$2,387,18915650,109source
FY2021$136,858,666$121,604,428$55,792,930$36,655,97841%$10,708,179$10,033,638$4,726,873$4,726,873$13,409,237$1,008,814$1,975,62212849,430source
FY2020$143,807,835$136,327,986$78,052,665$40,626,37554%$14,755,380$13,412,054$926,533$4,812,840$12,455,076$2,565,647$2,155,82613647,537source
FY2019$160,101,611$145,678,287$73,517,543$42,803,20146%$12,349,705$11,818,860$3,941,753$5,871,696$11,349,466$3,169,122$2,048,44912547,253source
FY2018$152,971,142$143,231,483$82,564,175$48,119,07154%$9,225,600$10,391,815$1,307,809$5,819,165$11,133,891$3,036,728$2,222,49711846,592source
FY2017$130,442,544$122,615,852$70,427,183$31,078,11254%$8,905,402$8,953,278$1,097,933$5,802,610$10,906,393$2,665,281$1,629,62712644,975source
FY2016$131,045,968$112,790,069$73,700,887$29,945,76956%$9,177,326$9,301,170$1,198,832$5,038,990$9,702,399$2,114,801$1,322,84212943,410source
FY2015$110,004,867$102,776,783$62,199,166$25,670,78457%$8,134,514$6,876,558$1,592,671$5,234,352$8,008,932$1,496,426$1,170,31811942,017source
FY2014$90,004,532$87,257,560$57,723,769$23,725,57264%$8,625,079$7,043,560$1,378,624$5,416,107$7,715,139$1,354,383$965,42412839,535source
FY2013$78,530,133$78,530,133$53,800,924$18,051,63569%$9,104,818$6,373,598$1,427,714$4,650,906$7,500,243$1,296,342$791,44312836,103source
FY2012$79,026,849$75,211,976$44,420,762$17,929,88256%$6,134,315$5,855,031$1,585,616$4,831,244$7,117,620$1,025,080$680,05712236,418source
FY2011$74,944,301$71,719,872$45,414,074$15,560,21661%$9,786,655$6,340,072$1,684,957$4,374,121$6,872,706$855,788$630,05712235,812source
FY2010$71,857,071$69,181,421$41,915,428$16,599,79858%$8,853,325$5,961,139$1,187,220$3,984,773$6,658,795$827,431$687,34813035,344source
FY2009$72,886,100$69,955,181$38,358,422$16,067,51153%$8,984,818$6,219,442$1,049,951$4,046,772$5,979,626$933,375$600,37613335,203source
FY2008$74,781,640$72,449,292$42,552,070$19,064,17057%$9,250,279$6,412,715$974,184$4,417,361$5,416,731$939,973$644,01113834,440source
FY2007$69,413,648$69,413,648$37,123,296$16,619,25653%$7,303,377$6,258,741$852,791$3,527,775$5,483,776$990,039$518,52915436,580source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$75M$151M$226M$302MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$235,547,242$228,350,501$60,230,147$16,367,486$65,694,643$64,340,883$50,063,114$30,337,025$4,995,734$0$4,995,7342%$38,240,141$33,010,813$21,127,555$56,248,045$8,139,341$0$36,225,996$283,020,700source
FY2024$266,361,985$243,670,625$90,797,514$19,378,292$54,495,375$56,129,790$88,633,193$31,569,580$5,822,685$0$5,822,6852%$40,979,381$33,617,104$13,152,378$44,083,630$27,507,057—$93,705,515$293,812,200source
FY2023$279,188,334$194,692,848$53,994,534$19,321,541$52,421,974$54,529,762$115,465,076$26,937,928$12,000,000$0$12,000,0004%$38,604,709$30,474,416$13,681,743$42,728,873$1,343,756—$44,636,698$269,163,500source
FY2022$193,139,619$177,671,900$46,083,050$17,153,655$51,110,166$50,624,287$54,204,110$21,692,857$0$0$00%$36,100,612$28,231,074$13,632,940$40,080,833$300,000—$22,095,578$279,370,000source
FY2021$161,870,328$141,824,256$36,655,978$16,486,754$80,516,722$12,014,635$47,772,619$14,384,647$0$0$00%$31,470,601$24,195,763$12,403,372$38,941,845$1,462,482—$20,219,827$289,176,100source
FY2020$166,736,120$159,136,624$40,626,376$17,284,934$48,019,465$47,801,056$47,907,221$17,888,437$0$0$00%$32,899,762$23,414,950$11,366,743$45,953,685$2,004,318—$22,915,738$303,844,905source
FY2019$212,748,002$169,012,456$42,803,202$17,610,204$47,446,976$49,260,006$85,421,679$19,993,589$0$0$00%$32,811,463$21,852,689$11,349,466$45,159,924$1,431,583—$24,265,658$322,297,565source
FY2018$212,399,426$165,782,418$48,633,953$18,667,171$45,715,926$44,386,788$94,175,383$19,203,004$0$0$00%$33,267,147$21,104,092$11,133,891$43,515,260$8,031,684—$23,271,881$317,333,045source
FY2017$211,960,034$146,546,229$31,078,111$10,870,661$43,377,031$47,458,538$93,134,590$19,035,380$0$0$00%$24,691,747$19,559,790$10,906,393$48,368,784$746,288—$23,930,371$307,576,015source
FY2016$194,388,450$137,101,774$29,945,769$10,386,819$41,653,875$47,784,673$75,457,474$17,413,984$0$0$00%$23,054,315$17,616,074$9,704,274$42,479,958$1,208,975—$24,300,616$292,687,515source
FY2015$192,608,876$109,313,651$23,828,299$9,311,857$31,994,435$45,825,167$92,062,837$14,872,042$0$0$00%$19,797,191$17,320,068$8,010,805$23,019,272$419,840—$8,149,882$303,172,001source
FY2014$119,475,872$95,663,483$23,725,571$8,467,934$22,618,960$36,748,041$36,312,515$11,077,963$1,241,457$0$1,241,4571%$18,409,833$17,101,957$7,716,077$17,245,418$249,958—$7,879,527$308,269,067source
FY2013$93,957,906$85,114,588$18,066,604$6,235,114$21,161,803$35,235,435$15,291,423$11,253,156$590,973$0$590,9731%$15,798,376$15,836,784$7,500,214$15,492,988$984,061—$5,473,123$41,556,950source
FY2012$119,702,222$81,792,118$0$0$5,379,073$35,025,741$53,388,379$10,679,289$5,200,000$0$5,200,0004%$14,288,292$15,489,271$7,119,495$14,465,577$2,484,150—$6,580,180$41,382,516source
FY2011$87,296,532$78,310,805$15,560,215$4,523,951$16,123,824$32,771,997$18,059,015$10,763,462$9,856$0$9,8560%$13,522,958$14,887,497$6,872,707$15,431,333$293,440—$6,610,911$45,810,059source
FY2010$82,774,133$75,941,926$16,600,812$4,413,423$11,900,472$32,456,438$20,512,889$9,681,091$0$0$00%$13,275,290$14,254,296$6,658,793$14,452,716$1,282,468—$6,501,949$50,059,128source
FY2009$98,121,411$77,812,183$16,164,234$0$12,004,939$30,348,202$32,943,519$9,224,113$4,463,380$0$4,463,3805%$14,117,627$14,609,079$5,981,844$14,694,264$1,879,436—$6,567,423$53,965,423source
FY2008$92,476,146$77,426,317$19,064,170$0$12,861,347$30,144,815$28,341,873$9,224,632$3,264,000$0$3,264,0004%$11,597,811$15,949,541$5,437,790$12,911,325————source
FY2007$73,664,352$70,377,179——$11,496,136$27,863,458$13,133,059$8,864,669$3,790,000$0$3,790,0005%$11,452,825$13,372,754$5,558,533$13,445,634————source
FY2006$70,713,549$61,459,536$13,656,099$4,139,959$9,758,610$26,294,476$23,310,634$3,148,059$375,000$0$375,0001%$10,591,626$11,839,515$5,296,885$12,342,372$251,583—$4,761,403$51,217,879source
FY2005$64,180,453$58,873,096$13,384,354$4,173,855$11,143,189$24,732,135$17,559,797$2,745,923$839,348$0$839,3481%$10,162,691$11,600,060$4,666,223$11,099,702$400,000—$4,208,488$53,670,025source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.