Home › Schools › Big Ten › University of Oregon

University of Oregon

Conference (2026)
Big Ten (Joined Big Ten Aug 2, 2024 (from Pac-12))
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
209551
City
Eugene, OR
City population
178,618 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Eugene-Springfield, OR (Metropolitan): 381,584 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Eugene, OR: rank #120, 256,020 TV homes (0.204% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank not found
Endowment
$1.84B (FY2025) · scope: University of Oregon Foundation · source
Annual giving
$283.0M (FY2025) · total funds raised 2024-25 (per UO financial statements; $282.8M in admin summary) · source
Figure from search index of UO FY2025 financial statements; minor conflict ($283M vs $282.8M)

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Oregon Ducks game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle + Peacock Premium, $52.98/mo ($264.90 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $91.94 for the full season, $65.96 from Oct. 1. 6 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

$0$45M$90M$135M$180MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$167,129,024$164,742,082$119,584,907$60,847,47272%$11,644,706$14,072,866$1,830,118$6,718,334$15,144,397$3,482,608$2,494,34312619,430source
FY2024$150,908,401$148,961,287$109,244,128$53,914,77672%$14,408,864$12,382,740$1,914,302$5,830,246$14,456,235$3,455,478$2,199,50712918,675source
FY2023$132,359,145$128,532,281$79,821,061$42,911,99060%$10,271,432$11,919,466$1,866,359$5,189,434$13,231,562$3,007,104$1,636,64012618,185source
FY2022$121,317,887$121,162,341$80,903,568$40,459,40667%$11,779,408$10,969,891$1,900,170$5,048,054$12,986,374$2,580,783$1,531,61011917,165source
FY2021$86,517,032$83,144,690$48,123,584$24,569,70756%$3,637,232$8,528,186$584,939$3,573,121$13,323,416$656,774$1,183,77711716,394source
FY2020$103,001,518$102,164,439$77,569,503$32,734,04075%$10,518,656$10,232,394$2,263,973$4,742,211$12,943,611$1,418,307$1,077,79212017,413source
FY2019$108,500,370$108,235,439$72,146,320$33,024,84166%$10,918,131$10,348,633$1,858,179$4,563,669$11,852,085$2,284,434$1,063,16412017,540source
FY2018$103,456,686$97,224,788$70,542,278$27,716,62268%$11,384,188$9,287,092$1,254,031$4,299,073$11,801,460$1,878,901$1,046,92210217,788source
FY2017$101,333,119$100,656,966$66,307,082$28,912,04965%$11,149,777$9,229,004$732,760$3,831,372$11,226,560$1,732,153$1,196,53511118,309source
FY2016$92,375,046$90,876,562$66,576,139$23,768,20772%$8,955,456$7,785,909$571,185$3,244,275$11,262,358$1,585,696$949,38910718,604source
FY2015$85,823,502$83,701,926$60,956,894$20,679,33671%$8,307,937$6,798,884$377,007$2,827,661$10,001,023$1,514,082$988,29611018,654source
FY2014$81,546,443$79,961,755$55,982,658$18,227,80569%$9,543,671$6,781,749$183,772$3,132,885$9,114,774$1,527,948$852,15810718,872source
FY2013$81,374,469$75,600,113$53,982,076$21,038,45666%$8,412,491$5,965,248$227,565$2,821,632$9,153,504$1,379,885$1,009,71210618,820source
FY2012$73,911,738$70,091,455$51,921,731$20,240,21370%$8,141,773$5,897,791$337,209$2,803,480$8,286,728$1,340,600$990,19210918,710source
FY2011$85,740,068$69,306,426$27,713,278$18,198,47632%$4,120,198$5,852,153$317,840$2,837,142$8,735,128$1,235,968$940,55910517,798source
FY2010$75,412,029$65,659,015$29,505,906$18,071,01239%$3,240,150$5,491,846$353,523$2,669,205$8,229,176$1,119,731$733,35510516,942source
FY2009$60,283,512$60,212,724$24,789,755$15,864,42041%$4,277,258$4,502,176$305,951$2,448,130$7,442,549$1,253,703$515,39510516,107source
FY2008$56,623,902$56,259,944$24,493,155$16,293,30343%$5,223,108$4,228,306$421,635$1,893,608$6,579,242$1,141,377$454,20510415,056source
FY2007$50,489,771$49,531,150$21,495,626$12,641,51143%$4,922,491$3,854,636$529,646$1,805,802$6,137,477$1,077,266$385,54610314,949source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$106M$212M$317M$423MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$185,420,904$182,702,378$60,847,474$25,318,930$69,211,336$34,920,016$33,164,614$26,607,027$589,167$0$589,1670%$44,190,509$31,649,728$22,461,556$43,196,076$53,333$0$17,748,731$157,942,463source
FY2024$169,206,109$167,228,256$53,914,777$21,386,128$36,423,476$29,595,650$56,927,613$23,155,522$589,167$0$589,1670%$39,034,619$27,820,382$15,803,996$42,442,458$25,000—$17,748,394$166,149,315source
FY2023$150,605,799$146,778,941$42,911,990$16,172,073$37,428,370$24,266,592$40,429,653$26,475,915$530,818$0$530,8180%$32,263,890$25,623,025$14,460,724$39,486,236$0—$17,748,822$173,897,163source
FY2022$153,510,555$140,565,297$40,726,930$15,128,555$40,693,457$24,357,945$40,282,784$22,136,653$530,816$0$530,8160%$30,450,356$23,835,482$13,999,181$39,775,490$507,750—$17,746,019$181,218,960source
FY2021$117,521,817$101,243,145$24,569,707$11,410,351$21,647,109$119,443$79,136,880$13,570,058$509,861$0$509,8610%$24,121,131$18,547,968$14,527,932$29,959,184$0—$17,745,990$188,131,853source
FY2020$391,769,609$120,884,588$32,734,039$12,002,417$36,225,110$25,869,436$298,501,081$17,744,697$396,550$0$396,5500%$25,443,353$22,635,103$14,358,576$36,330,911$0—$18,409,883$194,661,236source
FY2019$127,508,498$128,943,543$34,724,839$10,991,865$35,745,901$24,345,138$34,135,608$17,936,742$452,924$0$452,9240%$23,830,567$21,740,886$13,319,194$37,889,111$2,476,131—$18,406,652$201,456,668source
FY2018$122,541,827$119,811,239$27,875,265$10,391,529$33,467,886$26,299,267$24,958,572$19,205,113$240,598$0$240,5980%$23,256,629$20,260,415$13,261,559$39,370,851$0—$18,406,985$207,882,801source
FY2017$145,417,315$119,945,650$28,912,047$7,663,944$33,166,944$26,492,333$55,713,539$14,964,035$271,222$0$271,2220%$19,363,704$23,482,778$12,123,903$37,313,899$5,056,796—$19,288,682$213,966,484source
FY2016$111,701,175$110,202,688$23,594,213$7,135,989$30,677,365$25,745,016$28,036,119$10,318,689$453,200$1,569,125$2,022,3252%$17,661,099$21,343,908$12,286,850$35,590,287$0—$18,812,191$220,114,828source
FY2015$105,701,523$103,880,557$20,724,336$7,467,964$26,147,951$25,848,889$27,037,513$10,291,157$440,000$1,569,125$2,009,1252%$17,055,191$20,683,211$10,970,793$33,787,607$0—$19,133,680$224,451,159source
FY2014$196,030,398$110,378,432$29,222,176$6,795,242$22,671,751$26,625,906$124,927,474$7,900,297$440,000$1,715,099$2,155,0991%$16,283,951$20,181,572$9,959,416$37,178,430$0—$19,285,555$227,796,849source
FY2013$115,241,070$94,972,708$21,045,182$8,006,698$19,243,125$25,257,158$46,627,597$7,139,085$813,332$1,524,045$2,337,3772%$16,883,297$18,184,497$10,121,953$25,777,955$0—$19,243,594$233,239,157source
FY2012$94,635,829$89,709,350$19,402,937$7,280,142$15,259,362$23,349,642$32,387,615$8,193,749$951,816$1,524,044$2,475,8603%$16,251,606$14,752,442$9,603,305$25,628,466$0—$19,484,893$230,961,277source
FY2011$85,819,699$76,274,142$17,374,226$6,899,278$12,078,002$19,982,098$33,214,707$6,133,922$959,779$1,460,076$2,419,8553%$15,376,491$16,654,254$9,163,627$10,869,397$0—$15,571,478$225,240,833source
FY2010$122,394,483$77,856,232$16,453,940$4,537,192$12,865,055$18,102,199$73,809,775$4,592,103$1,140,798$1,544,344$2,685,1422%$11,179,883$10,268,573$8,709,532$14,233,537$3,531,420—$11,225,296$229,509,152source
FY2009$59,049,245$60,248,727$14,999,598$4,041,120$14,062,349$17,153,036$17,909,222$729,167$1,398,094$0$1,398,0942%$9,492,095$8,484,326$7,579,940$6,305,422$287,018—$3,017,325$233,916,859source
FY2008$56,623,901$56,259,942$15,248,908$3,408,236$13,263,330$17,410,851$18,347,181$519,750$1,168,411$0$1,168,4112%$7,702,699$7,207,438$6,929,651$6,111,731$326,882—$3,022,473$234,888,902source
FY2007$50,489,771$49,531,150$10,891,060$0$10,209,867$15,545,126$10,589,184$2,100,000$0$0$00%$7,082,140$8,552,764$6,252,820$6,450,458$57,068———source
FY2006$45,197,269$44,711,104$9,791,460$0$8,872,685$13,418,338$11,863,044$2,000,000$0$1,417,567$1,417,5673%$5,424,694$5,671,746$5,797,954$6,118,204$58,728———source
FY2005$39,976,635$40,107,833$8,234,921$1,781,194$6,009,809$12,151,382$11,651,406$2,154,291$0$1,369,845$1,369,8453%$4,327,352$5,361,563$5,519,836$6,971,571$0—$2,945,000$38,423,000source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.