Home › Schools › SEC › University of Mississippi

University of Mississippi

Conference (2026)
SEC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
176017
City
Oxford, MS
City population
26,773 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Oxford, MS (Micropolitan): 71,972 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Memphis, TN: rank #51, 666,300 TV homes (0.531% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #51 (source)
Oxford (Lafayette County, MS) is in the Memphis DMA
Endowment
$1.00B (FY2025) · scope: University of Mississippi Foundation · source
Annual giving
$215.6M (FY2025) · private support (record; incl. UMMC and athletics) · source

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Ole Miss Rebels game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $45.92 for the full season, $40.93 from Oct. 1. 5 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 13 of 19 years.

$0$46M$92M$139M$185MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$171,119,339$171,119,339$90,702,621$61,846,03653%$18,228,379$18,228,379$8,479,325$8,479,325$11,677,463$3,295,396$2,969,02912620,448source
FY2024$145,401,658$145,401,658$75,260,713$57,122,59652%$15,101,110$15,101,110$8,343,953$8,343,953$11,304,707$3,325,957$2,782,63712717,957source
FY2023$136,764,296$136,764,296$72,504,704$56,298,90453%$13,421,874$13,421,874$7,098,166$7,098,166$10,884,160$3,156,949$2,470,16312516,149source
FY2022$123,796,191$123,796,191$73,774,406$48,670,84860%$12,366,112$10,928,321$820,351$6,443,694$11,210,555$2,506,402$2,275,12713014,970source
FY2021$112,712,062$95,080,917$49,111,536$33,132,98044%$9,382,574$8,132,066$1,071,406$4,529,018$10,004,481$339,608$1,472,11412314,812source
FY2020$98,653,906$98,653,906$53,015,898$40,408,24754%$10,199,917$9,804,101$605,616$4,623,182$10,048,024$1,360,493$2,033,81512015,743source
FY2019$96,790,426$96,790,426$48,247,277$32,215,41650%$11,224,450$9,432,295$4,681,389$4,681,389$9,892,367$1,647,739$1,374,56711716,479source
FY2018$99,157,535$99,157,535$51,212,053$30,175,05152%$10,572,245$12,547,833$368,352$5,338,894$9,781,899$1,683,436$1,273,07812717,361source
FY2017$101,857,663$92,908,665$62,681,760$30,410,35262%$10,700,408$7,588,764$398,756$4,363,401$9,698,230$1,461,038$1,467,97411917,649source
FY2016$98,377,760$84,958,092$56,823,049$29,500,67758%$9,358,733$7,127,529$178,339$3,781,496$8,415,855$1,254,438$1,491,95711817,120source
FY2015$81,024,639$74,772,140$53,399,653$25,164,36166%$7,906,206$6,135,641$134,713$3,321,055$7,634,734$1,192,546$1,172,85812316,418source
FY2014$68,875,770$68,013,047$43,992,194$24,166,71364%$7,398,467$5,899,671$136,545$3,438,967$7,223,190$1,302,501$951,37512315,411source
FY2013$66,233,842$66,023,731$41,136,644$25,210,87562%$7,810,642$5,490,301$81,201$2,957,745$6,551,427$1,245,317$850,73612114,691source
FY2012$42,907,294$42,907,294$26,890,956$10,588,59563%$5,875,927$2,510,418$1,189,287$2,199,660$6,051,203$1,039,431$173,39612014,071source
FY2011$48,916,161$48,916,161$28,515,471$17,764,17458%$7,175,223$4,270,576$133,409$2,317,486$5,686,704$982,959$841,65012512,971source
FY2010$43,917,704$43,917,704$28,409,774$11,920,51065%$6,821,532$3,305,823$101,629$1,972,430$5,346,194$830,940$773,30812611,972source
FY2009$41,318,068$41,318,068$18,688,648$9,514,55645%$4,725,911$2,502,594$82,826$1,967,984$5,152,127$888,647$159,32312411,444source
FY2008$34,769,709$34,769,709$17,768,432$4,765,73751%$4,364,210$1,418,038$223,088$1,474,616$4,071,353$837,054$141,75312812,682source
FY2007$33,576,473$33,576,473$17,581,209$7,027,22852%$5,055,219$2,779,479$359,753$1,931,310$4,092,975$780,299$539,93711112,682source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$50M$99M$149M$198MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$178,621,017$183,768,038$61,881,227$20,356,301$72,796,009$26,582,195$49,849,610$12,457,220$5,734,050$0$5,734,0503%$39,891,719$27,707,152$17,701,731$39,268,042$909,829$0$12,507,423$85,470,702source
FY2024$149,304,681$157,019,279$57,122,596$19,139,151$61,249,010$22,463,755$39,874,026$7,722,524$3,618,531$0$3,618,5312%$35,431,708$27,425,284$12,402,181$36,942,271$2,814,357—$11,516,501$90,723,007source
FY2023$142,171,362$150,195,985$60,203,672$16,317,805$58,572,712$22,445,112$35,910,184$8,118,683$3,458,019$0$3,458,0192%$30,540,071$23,939,810$12,129,584$36,692,764$4,670,070—$13,286,033$136,570,358source
FY2022$133,557,937$138,796,990$55,107,688$14,886,471$59,280,314$19,574,652$34,409,478$6,134,932$2,162,747$1,911,778$4,074,5253%$28,788,459$21,143,600$12,299,989$36,644,668$3,892,964—$8,881,732$118,047,209source
FY2021$127,394,340$109,763,195$38,313,502$10,321,262$88,018,028$6,826,405$14,905,218$5,208,605$5,690,543$1,911,778$7,602,3216%$21,730,784$18,340,020$10,937,684$29,896,914$5,664,888—$10,625,473$107,409,230source
FY2020$105,875,209$113,008,288$44,375,627$13,909,249$49,791,643$15,559,428$25,830,176$5,157,905$1,387,095$1,911,778$3,298,8733%$25,779,768$18,373,555$10,986,244$29,369,825$6,305,159—$91,102,996$107,609,789source
FY2019$108,442,428$113,013,400$37,790,720$9,725,592$41,170,355$20,902,939$27,919,212$8,023,825$1,183,618$1,911,778$3,095,3963%$20,827,995$18,308,507$10,929,614$33,818,574$1,033,590—$11,620,196$125,198,478source
FY2018$110,912,617$116,812,268$35,377,133$8,133,900$40,271,926$22,332,066$34,144,898$5,162,143$1,187,169$1,911,778$3,098,9473%$18,861,309$17,547,390$10,616,926$36,404,435$5,174,614—$9,580,483$135,595,043source
FY2017$117,834,511$108,885,512$35,317,989$10,130,103$45,436,707$23,738,310$32,355,158$5,023,290$873,101$1,911,778$2,784,8792%$19,226,862$17,012,341$10,602,112$35,634,094$745,766—$9,460,754$112,585,085source
FY2016$110,524,705$97,105,043$34,181,971$9,187,170$45,245,236$20,616,537$31,692,460$4,832,470$486,488$1,911,778$2,398,2662%$18,086,381$15,475,500$9,209,892$29,414,771$257,486—$5,349,542$122,733,915source
FY2015$87,602,519$82,399,898$27,040,318$7,679,186$34,458,553$19,335,875$22,018,317$3,137,392$83,974$1,911,778$1,995,7522%$15,739,495$14,158,460$8,003,787$23,225,071$475,951—$3,243,709$73,553,258source
FY2014$75,849,000$73,293,496$27,356,450$6,103,196$25,089,217$17,280,915$15,898,757$4,857,343$1,974,645$1,911,778$3,886,4235%$13,729,892$12,860,760$7,726,498$12,750,950$860,774—$7,273,559$62,911,862source
FY2013$73,390,050$71,315,807$28,267,069$5,094,919$25,090,955$16,312,342$18,454,960$3,572,718$1,919,820$1,911,778$3,831,5985%$12,175,397$11,561,140$7,052,633$12,865,867$5,942,482—$5,096,076$64,293,179source
FY2012$51,858,993$51,708,064$18,739,684$4,985,407$22,673,458$13,449,035$10,933,092$813,853$1,754,438$411,778$2,166,2164%$11,033,646$9,316,340$6,498,082$10,284,111$1,469,122—$4,840,467$38,944,583source
FY2011$49,180,892$47,109,301$17,764,174$5,727,683$21,755,511$13,112,474$8,186,816$1,031,987$1,734,137$1,926,778$3,660,9157%$11,363,981$8,082,687$6,031,659$9,800,699$387,059—$4,576,972$41,797,582source
FY2010$45,737,904$45,737,904$11,920,509$5,177,974$21,471,524$13,205,834$5,375,438$763,684$1,700,315$1,820,200$3,520,5158%$10,256,646$7,813,378$5,663,536$10,160,866$102,501—$5,547,697$43,123,045source
FY2009$41,290,128$41,290,128$9,514,554$2,605,197$14,899,584$10,945,069$7,678,900$706,421$1,491,108$1,911,778$3,402,8868%$6,208,712$7,902,054$5,579,150$12,181,946$182,810—$6,365,900$46,631,868source
FY2008$34,769,709$34,769,709$7,032,803$2,155,671$11,664,745$11,395,994$5,820,204$525,627$1,409,467$1,815,462$3,224,9299%$5,667,543$6,232,996$4,673,231$8,445,504$730,004—$4,520,200$43,096,931source
FY2007$33,782,527$33,782,527$7,067,428$3,004,200$10,840,631$10,425,871$6,501,469$585,505$1,159,819$1,565,462$2,725,2818%$7,853,994$5,575,952$4,369,949$8,079,125$0—$4,261,102$45,462,104source
FY2006$29,412,948$29,412,948$6,755,180$1,759,140$10,469,249$9,352,455$3,685,949$216,303$996,399$1,565,462$2,561,8619%$4,631,407$4,817,249$4,456,514$7,935,971$0—$2,950,000$18,465,000source
FY2005$28,721,832$28,721,832$7,264,838$2,424,244$9,631,777$8,942,703$4,169,888$201,491$905,423$1,565,462$2,470,8859%$5,928,390$4,662,147$4,197,149$5,203,484$370,833—$3,000,000$32,000,000source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.