Home › Schools › Big 12 › Oklahoma State University

Oklahoma State University

Conference (2026)
Big 12
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
207388
City
Stillwater, OK
City population
50,046 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Stillwater, OK (Micropolitan): 83,889 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Oklahoma City, OK: rank #47, 762,700 TV homes (0.608% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #45 (source)
Stillwater (Payne County) is in the Oklahoma City DMA (per ustvdb market page)
Endowment
$1.56B (FY2025) · scope: Oklahoma State University Foundation · source
Annual giving
$217.7M (FY2025) · gifts and commitments (OSU Foundation; 2nd-best year); $189.5M cash (VSE) · source

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Oklahoma State Cowboys game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle + HBO Max Standard, $58.48/mo ($292.40 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $150.42 for the full season, $115.88 from Oct. 1. 8 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 2 of 19 years.

$0$41M$83M$124M$166MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$153,679,234$153,679,234$56,992,244$32,830,61737%$18,083,335$11,530,565$2,361,366$4,718,546$7,437,734$2,453,087$1,772,95313619,972source
FY2024$131,559,155$130,346,189$66,900,325$33,952,49651%$15,242,760$10,984,316$985,058$4,446,022$9,745,196$2,375,115$1,698,30012718,882source
FY2023$119,235,776$118,229,024$55,606,834$31,583,88847%$14,991,097$9,607,887$1,032,938$4,669,466$8,880,887$1,581,507$1,640,06912618,220source
FY2022$101,526,357$100,439,115$49,465,735$29,271,57349%$11,360,616$7,498,144$445,795$3,584,828$7,159,552$1,272,975$1,417,21213517,729source
FY2021$75,476,211$75,476,211$30,928,544$18,693,88541%$9,334,233$5,097,903$362,624$2,604,720$6,579,795$335,213$943,16413317,605source
FY2020$89,925,224$88,818,256$53,503,014$24,398,87560%$11,184,901$7,050,752$503,498$3,229,800$6,429,555$1,235,392$1,216,25512217,238source
FY2019$91,066,952$90,739,953$52,218,241$24,289,69457%$12,659,706$6,700,510$537,099$3,173,869$6,012,729$1,770,395$1,177,46813517,659source
FY2018$84,959,398$84,671,698$45,717,019$22,467,86354%$12,438,667$6,087,462$636,779$3,122,784$5,877,543$1,817,717$972,27813118,150source
FY2017$88,059,220$82,835,336$42,225,614$19,321,07148%$11,720,028$6,012,456$537,336$3,087,144$5,750,534$1,018,635$830,37213718,330source
FY2016$90,049,297$86,006,096$47,760,618$19,445,96353%$11,001,125$7,478,661$536,030$2,887,815$5,703,269$891,067$1,099,04213518,237source
FY2015$85,645,208$80,196,450$43,778,793$19,523,28151%$11,730,649$7,898,911$664,812$2,881,529$4,645,251$1,050,904$996,16713518,121source
FY2014$92,729,413$87,146,191$48,635,619$22,228,46052%$10,920,836$11,054,815$798,455$2,720,613$4,380,291$723,433$949,41013517,747source
FY2013$76,638,487$69,113,660$38,799,125$19,950,82651%$11,921,814$10,638,819$524,906$2,257,786$4,194,552$830,563$928,28412917,451source
FY2012$84,125,525$78,980,317$41,138,312$26,238,17249%$15,048,127$13,745,832$645,289$2,413,877$4,081,671$768,670$895,06513516,342source
FY2011$70,123,206$55,757,830$33,213,396$13,787,27147%$12,262,241$5,658,993$575,721$2,231,156$4,054,697$680,123$735,49913515,736source
FY2010$65,568,706$60,165,819$32,787,498$15,479,41050%$12,085,306$9,477,405$540,167$2,344,438$3,751,605$584,822$725,92912215,266source
FY2009$71,805,825$68,816,645$26,536,625$12,498,59937%$11,052,293$5,166,055$427,816$2,118,334$3,590,803$844,706$628,78313315,472source
FY2008$88,554,438$59,168,327$23,106,517$15,473,81826%$9,716,296$6,590,733$723,274$2,145,636$3,308,876$733,802$440,91011818,368source
FY2007$46,667,284$41,746,414$20,412,787$9,879,70144%$10,303,015$4,108,591$330,051$1,701,177$2,976,383$623,387$383,25710518,737source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$65M$130M$196M$261MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$150,779,379$156,061,076$32,830,617$13,410,939$47,515,136$11,779,505$78,077,576$7,169,416$0$87,500$87,5000%$29,588,415$22,859,290$14,340,330$30,802,760$6,268,862$16,001,855$8,771,027$95,078,083source
FY2024$134,808,282$133,595,316$33,952,496$14,519,930$47,083,186$13,296,508$63,104,040$7,333,865$650,091$85,000$735,0911%$28,593,238$23,397,601$11,055,602$32,348,338$1,360,842—$7,522,211$99,668,417source
FY2023$122,009,946$121,003,194$31,583,888$14,245,198$51,422,707$13,292,987$46,444,917$7,242,029$637,248$80,000$717,2481%$26,857,092$21,794,806$10,256,808$27,050,736$250,000—$4,726,057$70,981,333source
FY2022$104,404,398$103,317,156$29,271,573$12,981,319$50,139,540$12,882,021$19,600,676$5,300,494$12,934,006$75,606$13,009,61212%$25,149,764$17,894,836$8,556,005$22,378,376$188,398—$4,581,661$56,738,167source
FY2021$64,498,660$78,691,353$18,693,885$9,202,113$38,887,857$4,149,296$21,292,146$4,533,997$200,000$52,415$252,4150%$18,622,949$17,539,032$7,684,774$18,708,029$48,072—$4,240,859$60,486,733source
FY2020$93,608,058$92,501,090$24,398,875$10,555,845$45,599,209$13,482,554$26,274,941$5,111,755$0$85,011$85,0110%$21,292,178$19,551,871$7,645,135$19,742,236$252,088—$8,487,000$59,302,000source
FY2019$95,335,482$95,008,483$24,289,694$10,164,504$47,532,932$13,911,211$24,736,163$5,622,993$0$87,640$87,6400%$20,571,085$18,643,317$7,771,685$20,317,972$56,548—$6,810,000$67,815,000source
FY2018$88,516,367$88,228,667$22,467,863$9,201,203$40,861,884$16,204,830$22,286,824$4,773,327$0$89,466$89,4660%$18,373,484$16,856,943$7,456,645$15,811,309$236,385—$6,903,023$71,649,000source
FY2017$91,644,865$89,833,094$19,321,071$7,791,143$40,937,723$19,679,074$15,573,414$4,691,361$0$3,673,085$3,673,0854%$16,285,646$15,396,691$7,371,509$18,474,736$80,501—$7,098,000$75,448,000source
FY2016$93,672,676$92,926,534$19,445,963$7,016,670$37,844,327$22,019,465$17,931,099$3,857,283$4,844,208$3,707,453$8,551,6619%$16,751,348$14,185,015$10,196,141$19,829,999$3,951,081—$7,730,000$79,218,000source
FY2015$95,931,739$93,144,396$19,523,281$6,987,651$31,697,074$21,126,079$21,621,715$3,744,016$4,619,109$3,176,102$7,795,2118%$15,868,332$13,103,907$9,323,106$19,492,058$65,636—$6,702,000$83,755,000source
FY2014$117,803,302$109,648,000$22,228,460$7,019,910$28,710,667$23,756,815$37,027,350$2,605,681$4,417,795$3,103,680$7,521,4756%$15,291,172$11,828,062$9,056,702$31,858,340$144,956—$6,752,000$86,785,000source
FY2013$93,664,337$96,551,860$19,950,826$6,950,465$26,063,843$22,927,357$26,714,907$2,491,109$4,730,260$2,606,182$7,336,4428%$14,529,983$10,663,711$8,548,771$32,212,548$898,382—$6,840,000$89,560,000source
FY2012$87,270,598$96,782,619$26,238,172$7,413,400$26,931,969$23,082,628$25,997,402$2,515,771$4,363,328$1,921,359$6,284,6877%$14,915,056$9,994,217$8,203,924$14,735,080$50,676—$6,829,000$92,365,000source
FY2011$82,631,915$66,937,207$13,787,271$5,645,417$17,899,668$22,672,580$26,978,331$1,558,661$4,289,513$1,897,820$6,187,3337%$12,756,527$8,696,689$7,998,646$18,196,386$108,033—$6,886,000$95,080,000source
FY2010$106,362,128$83,748,207$15,479,410$5,329,347$18,965,471$23,640,296$51,877,388$1,427,513$3,844,083$1,809,123$5,653,2065%$11,986,467$8,481,608$7,148,392$29,556,756$107,844—$18,946,000$98,409,000source
FY2009$55,953,397$75,982,440$12,498,599$4,821,920$14,209,770$20,197,401$29,270,695$1,747,888$2,872,244$1,855,696$4,727,9408%$10,862,599$8,405,090$7,078,204$11,762,116$143,074—$4,741,000$61,872,000source
FY2008$98,874,092$89,801,118$15,473,818$3,775,859$11,892,247$17,528,662$54,923,758$1,718,005$2,709,205$1,934,812$4,644,0175%$9,167,517$7,319,176$6,609,989$34,345,141$2,303,604—$4,808,000—source
FY2007$57,521,622$66,435,650$9,879,701$3,553,789$9,750,672$16,301,284$18,915,844$1,580,224$2,603,906$2,018,352$4,622,2588%$8,182,667$6,236,591$5,956,718$29,138,608————source
FY2006$241,364,906$80,300,988$8,127,511$3,237,080$8,632,591$13,538,595$211,023,155$1,465,325$2,482,472$2,047,664$4,530,1362%$7,924,153$6,189,864$5,331,000$40,543,862$553,655—$2,000,000$67,000,000source
FY2005$51,250,746$55,433,091$8,625,007$3,178,339$11,378,197$13,982,295$18,016,645$1,275,740$2,185,103$1,989,184$4,174,2878%$7,721,345$5,618,286$4,520,479$22,783,603$0—$2,000,000$69,000,000source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.