Home › Schools › SEC › University of Missouri

University of Missouri

Conference (2026)
SEC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
178396
City
Columbia, MO
City population
130,851 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Columbia, MO (Metropolitan): 219,062 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Columbia-Jefferson City, MO: rank #135, 190,370 TV homes (0.152% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank not found
Endowment
$2.55B (FY2025) · scope: University of Missouri System (4 campuses) · system or combined figure · source
System figure, not Columbia campus only
Annual giving
$269.0M (FY2025) · philanthropic gifts (record; incl. >$140M to athletics) · source

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Missouri Tigers game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $59.90 for the full season, $41.93 from Oct. 1. 7 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 11 of 19 years.

$0$49M$98M$147M$196MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$181,114,849$181,114,849$53,301,146$49,316,13929%$18,857,854$14,354,000$5,748,392$5,748,392$11,396,594$3,077,285$2,140,16312222,978source
FY2024$157,734,870$157,734,870$52,195,922$52,195,92233%$16,987,565$16,987,565$5,162,347$5,162,347$11,176,655$3,214,962$1,874,96612122,045source
FY2023$124,293,939$124,293,939$39,651,237$36,326,85832%$14,852,293$14,178,273$4,341,457$4,341,457$10,359,116$2,482,996$1,411,17712321,953source
FY2022$107,823,990$107,823,990$35,849,783$32,808,14633%$12,245,894$10,286,792$4,074,613$4,074,613$13,306,584$2,106,651$1,069,57412021,831source
FY2021$83,177,451$83,177,451$24,196,719$24,080,44329%$10,690,301$7,321,237$3,429,407$3,429,407$12,029,798$314,262$1,141,59711721,325source
FY2020$100,202,460$100,202,460$34,701,758$28,644,93535%$10,818,454$9,118,566$3,799,945$3,799,945$12,518,990$1,463,003$1,164,73812020,637source
FY2019$94,612,498$94,612,498$38,471,523$23,586,36341%$12,586,990$8,255,259$4,416,682$4,416,682$12,386,537$1,792,316$940,89711920,667source
FY2018$93,744,322$93,744,322$31,426,691$23,659,47434%$13,772,989$8,387,295$3,777,261$3,777,261$11,194,555$1,657,753$943,47111922,131source
FY2017$90,034,258$90,034,258$29,205,904$21,093,79632%$10,065,698$10,065,698$3,541,721$3,541,721$10,625,114$1,500,946$951,70612324,060source
FY2016$91,573,174$86,006,255$30,358,216$21,061,68933%$9,338,577$5,963,284$3,532,361$3,532,361$11,150,288$1,467,231$875,12213025,909source
FY2015$83,943,459$78,235,010$37,892,973$23,318,03345%$11,607,812$5,746,352$2,945,802$2,945,802$9,328,857$1,252,674$908,96412725,753source
FY2014$77,021,785$75,081,729$34,058,953$21,416,00444%$12,593,569$6,284,215$2,814,242$2,814,242$8,745,159$1,227,510$806,62812825,168source
FY2013$71,149,002$68,704,040$28,792,306$17,358,87540%$12,561,891$6,351,687$2,679,338$2,679,338$8,300,090$1,336,596$728,50513525,046source
FY2012$61,250,896$61,250,896$15,298,186$15,298,18625%$6,708,572$6,122,025$2,415,839$2,415,839$8,097,528$1,063,833$673,74013324,298source
FY2011$59,005,954$58,862,366$24,694,807$20,806,77842%$11,084,210$5,391,400$228,881$2,291,280$7,505,970$861,859$673,69113223,369source
FY2010$55,674,279$53,168,704$25,378,066$13,759,64946%$9,540,265$5,345,179$251,075$2,257,283$7,156,524$807,883$659,99311722,325source
FY2009$57,778,668$55,619,509$24,141,873$15,681,32342%$8,857,828$4,528,720$354,849$2,028,463$6,931,323$760,403$503,62112021,560source
FY2008$49,113,786$48,793,770$19,301,864$10,591,61839%$8,023,598$3,964,859$319,470$1,975,393$6,114,483$700,565$493,09513420,240source
FY2007$48,634,512$48,634,512$15,284,731$9,329,39531%$9,006,145$3,478,547$299,966$1,729,493$6,035,623$683,231$401,94310919,933source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$52M$103M$155M$206MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$181,867,534$191,001,201$49,316,139$17,636,044$61,763,342$23,397,607$46,492,009$10,413,788$28,212,444$0$28,212,44416%$33,729,956$31,904,148$20,549,087$32,889,112$249,200$0$9,875,924$118,871,133source
FY2024$168,000,978$183,167,871$52,836,720$16,107,019$57,465,110$19,361,153$37,109,494$11,444,625$27,579,660$0$27,579,66016%$32,341,723$30,792,256$13,028,209$48,739,559$2,699,200—$14,343,279$118,683,718source
FY2023$141,558,287$141,558,286$36,326,859$12,876,542$53,473,618$16,961,664$28,233,066$8,437,186$23,678,421$0$23,678,42117%$25,897,975$26,223,471$12,760,737$36,490,368$4,356,220—$14,782,168$128,447,827source
FY2022$141,157,028$125,621,128$32,808,146$10,513,997$53,626,091$13,929,479$29,555,704$7,986,678$13,157,427$0$13,157,4279%$22,392,532$23,740,954$12,567,402$35,900,749$1,288,263—$14,919,705$145,921,663source
FY2021$110,458,144$113,915,145$24,080,442$10,042,071$75,575,919$3,574,357$24,589,042$793,870$1,015,000$0$1,015,0001%$20,200,329$18,711,509$12,284,541$43,171,428$1,341,347—$27,787,397$166,164,774source
FY2020$110,189,122$119,082,669$28,644,935$11,103,475$53,104,528$16,124,731$26,394,738$1,107,710$1,015,000$0$1,015,0001%$21,991,362$22,926,947$12,568,625$28,977,221$884,855—$11,987,568$166,893,682source
FY2019$106,610,244$108,398,447$23,852,138$9,599,497$52,493,924$16,225,689$27,774,926$1,241,985$1,015,000$0$1,015,0001%$20,857,366$21,489,160$12,563,894$28,932,162$0—$10,035,031$96,700,926source
FY2018$107,351,581$109,158,522$23,659,474$8,825,460$52,585,453$17,592,152$26,511,039$1,235,397$1,015,000$0$1,015,0001%$19,995,160$22,145,769$11,537,169$26,660,795$0—$5,871,939$96,700,926source
FY2017$97,848,195$102,409,131$21,093,796$8,325,883$46,492,068$17,993,862$23,581,545$1,460,957$1,015,000$0$1,015,0001%$21,107,952$20,799,530$10,831,611$22,512,101$450,000—$5,459,049$88,766,012source
FY2016$97,275,839$94,323,693$21,061,689$10,057,934$43,179,570$19,152,889$19,982,560$3,053,899$1,015,000$0$1,015,0001%$18,563,146$18,852,331$11,247,490$17,952,027$0—$6,636,284$90,075,798source
FY2015$91,217,778$86,859,158$21,647,918$9,991,614$36,870,598$23,428,311$19,259,888$2,482,433$1,515,000$0$1,515,0002%$18,103,259$16,959,380$9,380,384$16,598,316$0—$5,405,167$87,224,993source
FY2014$83,718,587$80,230,179$21,416,004$7,895,436$26,293,574$24,235,754$20,113,654$2,543,650$1,515,000$0$1,515,0002%$16,211,134$15,055,996$9,137,969$15,795,972$0—$4,107,734$81,268,862source
FY2013$76,306,889$70,276,015$17,358,875$6,553,943$25,362,472$22,534,904$15,885,863$2,597,000$1,515,000$0$1,515,0002%$14,409,637$14,287,064$8,546,407$11,215,140$0—$3,090,899$22,839,576source
FY2012$50,719,665$66,980,889$0$0$6,031,293$18,932,256$13,775,671$2,025,000$1,935,944$0$1,935,9444%$13,605,885$12,888,739$8,280,444$14,071,041$0—$3,123,454$25,312,268source
FY2011$64,146,530$64,160,358$14,983,805$6,189,427$16,793,780$20,593,069$14,495,771$1,787,938$2,681,641$0$2,681,6414%$12,431,705$11,799,669$7,668,198$13,164,338$0—$3,117,987$26,880,554source
FY2010$61,052,303$61,766,109$13,759,649$5,856,887$14,762,791$20,642,471$13,454,020$1,329,595$2,687,986$0$2,687,9864%$11,983,191$11,064,227$7,278,296$13,442,978————source
FY2009$63,133,447$58,604,216$15,681,323$5,296,137$14,785,004$20,630,900$14,979,757$1,154,150$2,687,986$0$2,687,9864%$10,331,735$11,244,217$7,079,524$11,588,931$0—$3,095,127$30,212,443source
FY2008$55,566,932$51,779,677$10,591,618$4,194,965$12,165,729$18,873,077$13,285,897$869,775$2,657,770$0$2,657,7705%$8,670,420$10,216,356$6,517,208$10,125,156$0—$3,155,035$31,749,939source
FY2007$56,406,107$57,211,839$9,478,405$3,088,558$11,221,528$15,935,989$16,603,749$995,000$2,633,382$0$2,633,3825%$7,092,475$10,257,563$6,309,077$17,809,987$0—$3,360,259—source
FY2006$50,495,448$56,057,181$7,135,461$2,634,667$9,915,440$14,599,807$14,304,319$780,560$2,840,795$0$2,840,7956%$7,096,553$10,129,087$5,927,959$17,734,135$688,410—$3,351,475$34,831,995source
FY2005$46,812,603$46,351,896$6,814,760$2,662,550$10,889,654$15,060,172$9,742,977$827,565$2,804,250$0$2,804,2506%$6,556,948$9,719,080$5,686,519$9,104,867$0—$3,654,470$36,377,727source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.