Home › Schools › Big 12 › Kansas State University

Kansas State University

Conference (2026)
Big 12
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
155399
City
Manhattan, KS
City population
54,673 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Manhattan, KS (Metropolitan): 136,122 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Topeka, KS: rank #141, 176,250 TV homes (0.140% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #141 (source)
Manhattan (Riley County) is in the Topeka DMA
Endowment
$902.20M (FY2025) · scope: Kansas State University Foundation · source
Annual giving
$296.8M (FY2025) · private gifts and commitments (KSU Foundation) · source
Also shown as $296.7M in some foundation materials

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Kansas State Wildcats game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle + HBO Max Standard, $58.48/mo ($292.40 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $133.40 for the full season, $109.89 from Oct. 1. 7 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 1 of 19 years.

$0$29M$57M$86M$115MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$102,982,919$100,807,499$27,087,822$27,087,82226%$10,907,824$10,907,824$4,912,372$4,912,372$9,424,612$1,947,734$1,912,62012513,934source
FY2024$106,312,406$87,502,697$40,378,631$16,697,10138%$10,115,648$8,009,170$4,113,481$3,209,243$8,476,130$1,836,261$1,532,47612413,516source
FY2023$102,332,761$96,925,648$51,902,103$27,024,45151%$11,461,173$9,310,785$377,677$4,499,636$8,468,185$1,677,120$1,546,84112313,419source
FY2022$100,822,204$84,245,973$50,528,678$23,426,69650%$10,163,782$7,653,111$324,833$3,814,087$10,070,220$1,791,591$1,594,23913313,906source
FY2021$67,602,026$67,602,026$31,355,306$18,059,48346%$6,616,324$6,524,007$169,155$3,220,252$8,537,956$524,634$1,080,61114214,484source
FY2020$86,441,107$78,899,946$45,030,255$22,758,49652%$9,802,910$7,774,810$276,142$4,132,036$8,789,680$1,580,120$1,161,86413115,475source
FY2019$89,919,819$82,228,993$46,167,900$20,549,47551%$10,733,840$8,028,533$340,864$4,253,009$9,187,188$1,881,111$1,255,30112916,147source
FY2018$94,082,668$76,414,388$41,333,499$20,571,55644%$9,083,722$7,591,505$349,072$4,108,486$9,464,219$1,391,023$1,075,18712416,652source
FY2017$86,081,526$72,443,241$40,887,031$19,889,40748%$9,192,918$7,354,065$455,479$3,746,211$8,979,888$1,618,663$1,103,59612517,562source
FY2016$77,936,660$70,717,640$38,447,972$18,361,18949%$9,370,870$6,772,157$384,074$3,729,555$8,582,298$1,322,510$880,18612517,755source
FY2015$76,245,188$66,449,920$34,725,916$16,967,11046%$8,873,516$6,505,118$288,014$3,347,122$7,341,532$1,155,409$902,30312817,956source
FY2014$72,087,818$61,729,379$32,729,335$16,639,64545%$8,395,773$5,744,165$333,764$3,306,797$6,611,086$1,269,609$844,07413417,884source
FY2013$69,250,204$58,118,494$30,976,071$16,421,24845%$8,564,846$6,343,324$366,088$3,359,975$5,734,536$1,168,798$700,63112217,634source
FY2012$63,557,922$51,281,087$26,242,319$13,283,53941%$9,111,482$4,347,318$296,308$2,750,599$5,496,425$1,177,369$664,05112617,186source
FY2011$68,875,266$45,479,858$19,731,620$10,867,05229%$7,563,285$4,971,590$317,318$2,628,193$5,350,093$882,902$590,46013416,941source
FY2010$52,400,839$41,301,745$17,570,624$11,157,78934%$7,259,800$5,124,051$426,396$2,495,059$5,652,870$847,040$539,40013016,413source
FY2009$47,399,903$46,101,279$21,378,813$14,019,45245%$5,656,041$4,608,889$765,006$2,513,866$5,547,818$1,210,867$454,03612016,146source
FY2008$48,160,113$40,409,150$21,900,159$10,393,95445%$6,188,443$4,837,418$740,982$2,588,047$5,395,705$1,479,316$415,89611616,285source
FY2007$48,346,511$39,618,000$21,730,191$10,209,07945%$5,480,052$4,153,192$682,496$2,081,824$4,570,999$1,316,654$287,91311916,510source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$31M$63M$94M$126MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$116,289,549$103,671,290$27,762,499$10,945,497$39,366,884$20,253,371$40,326,537$9,914,071$0$0$00%$23,697,164$21,931,311$11,579,979$21,129,695$82,758$0$7,412,519$135,900,456source
FY2024$104,110,605$103,800,261$28,266,510$9,867,358$34,688,566$18,001,288$33,617,654$7,419,641$0$0$00%$21,020,086$21,462,292$9,294,789$24,757,236$0—$7,936,892$105,870,542source
FY2023$102,332,761$95,281,944$27,667,208$10,337,031$50,968,672$18,941,330$26,072,814$1,909,126$0$0$00%$19,910,956$17,786,125$8,065,701$11,622,186$920,277—$2,778,477$102,701,566source
FY2022$100,822,204$82,220,606$24,148,400$8,405,778$49,393,332$15,221,310$28,109,188$1,342,736$0$0$00%$17,963,261$15,888,914$9,435,954$10,391,043$381,911—$2,766,754$59,072,982source
FY2021$67,602,026$87,729,711$17,527,638$6,621,232$40,810,211$2,852,378$13,963,186$2,697,913$0$0$00%$14,280,438$16,779,127$7,721,313$29,672,593$257,653—$5,807,286$60,047,626source
FY2020$86,441,107$79,785,896$27,385,808$7,936,600$45,482,211$14,544,893$20,646,353$2,178,521$0$0$00%$16,703,702$16,968,806$8,155,294$11,913,485$521,923—$5,800,000$61,790,444source
FY2019$89,919,822$83,079,244$28,123,254$7,176,295$46,784,090$15,903,614$20,560,128$2,391,562$0$0$00%$16,475,868$15,579,373$8,693,795$12,351,558$3,780,043—$5,800,000$64,674,689source
FY2018$86,911,309$77,633,258$19,996,794$7,673,393$40,794,832$15,598,454$22,501,877$2,200,028$0$350,000$350,0000%$15,954,083$14,837,800$8,983,760$11,552,888$0—$5,800,000$67,317,749source
FY2017$86,081,528$73,970,354$19,920,373$7,260,004$41,128,657$15,274,064$22,154,333$2,318,512$0$450,000$450,0001%$15,480,003$13,004,000$8,624,643$12,121,411-$175,000—$5,795,504$72,186,979source
FY2016$77,936,664$70,884,496$17,796,347$6,569,364$37,428,094$15,493,405$18,087,939$2,814,438$0$500,695$500,6951%$13,198,220$14,152,231$8,397,660$12,689,686$0—$5,910,674$75,822,515source
FY2015$75,323,278$67,316,209$16,062,328$6,864,960$30,426,858$16,347,260$22,527,463$2,225,415$361,985$500,695$862,6801%$13,369,366$13,627,494$7,774,181$12,917,197$639,000—$6,286,390$77,530,000source
FY2014$72,935,044$62,576,606$16,250,969$6,252,249$28,585,479$15,654,798$18,492,032$2,276,302$847,226$500,695$1,347,9212%$12,947,255$11,516,444$7,025,714$10,555,344$0—$5,480,222$78,960,889source
FY2013$70,457,283$59,325,573$15,973,141$5,483,552$28,493,433$15,077,529$17,970,185$2,316,219$1,985,563$500,695$2,486,2584%$11,106,241$12,111,977$6,136,387$9,913,449$0—$4,785,344$80,735,000source
FY2012$63,271,615$50,994,785$13,654,480$4,943,033$26,697,752$14,609,401$14,806,198$1,976,879$2,095,238$640,695$2,735,9334%$10,343,565$9,115,642$5,810,959$8,289,370$0—$2,074,110$78,960,889source
FY2011$69,947,834$46,549,248$13,008,132$4,106,843$17,313,159$14,403,374$26,503,774$1,438,389$2,580,956$710,695$3,291,6515%$9,234,883$9,149,178$5,566,003$6,986,099$1,650,000—$1,587,618$27,205,889source
FY2010$53,436,790$42,337,682$11,307,556$4,069,509$13,832,547$13,606,196$16,396,559$1,208,849$2,674,413$560,695$3,235,1086%$8,838,556$8,776,047$5,434,688$4,849,317$0—$1,882,362$16,899,100source
FY2009$48,417,050$51,237,044$14,019,451$0$12,790,641$14,141,647$12,033,138$554,770$2,919,726$566,752$3,486,4787%$8,546,318$9,611,029$5,547,818$5,876,625$1,511,298—$1,351,600$11,360,889source
FY2008$49,113,706$41,362,747$10,393,954$0$12,360,387$14,158,650$13,029,211$572,029$2,616,051$573,508$3,189,5596%$8,046,286$9,253,512$5,395,704$5,087,763$63,711—$1,316,700$12,712,489source
FY2007$49,277,378$40,548,866$10,209,079—$12,082,496$14,355,406$12,357,642$552,356$2,467,775$566,752$3,034,5276%$6,132,329$8,353,123$4,774,719$5,326,192$81,220—$1,321,700$14,029,189source
FY2006$43,411,343$34,834,467$8,971,751$0$9,556,786$12,469,641$14,079,775$501,111$1,522,182$582,352$2,104,5345%$6,298,733$7,564,313$4,387,615$3,720,493$476,528—$1,277,119$14,974,189source
FY2005$39,884,219$34,394,621$8,466,373$2,919,437$9,035,206$12,766,568$9,691,487$1,265,697$2,382,288$566,752$2,949,0407%$5,938,154$7,698,550$4,497,178$4,651,717$14,661—$858,875$15,302,029source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.