Home › Schools › SEC › University of Georgia

University of Georgia

Conference (2026)
SEC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
139959
City
Athens (Athens-Clarke County)
City population
128,612 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Athens-Clarke County, GA (Metropolitan): 224,148 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Atlanta, GA: rank #7, 2,758,170 TV homes (2.198% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #7 (source)
Athens-Clarke County is in the Atlanta DMA
Endowment
$2.18B (FY2025) · scope: UGA and related foundations (combined) · system or combined figure · source
Annual giving
$300.4M (FY2025) · private support (record; first time >$300M) · source

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Georgia Bulldogs game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $52.91 for the full season, $35.94 from Oct. 1. 5 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · $40.8M
    Nike extension (2014): >= $40.8M; $2.88M gear + $1M cash per year + $2M signing bonus. Current terms not found. [SP35] [SP56] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

$0$65M$131M$196M$261MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$233,526,965$226,736,834$149,285,887$71,107,70464%$16,079,070$10,400,030$1,472,828$5,472,173$12,812,179$4,979,750$2,800,19813530,654source
FY2024$241,843,474$182,882,099$133,656,737$68,931,27255%$14,874,747$10,992,406$3,282,289$5,991,301$12,428,527$6,390,073$2,485,61113329,715source
FY2023$210,108,069$176,104,818$152,739,786$69,069,74573%$13,116,828$10,306,498$1,524,813$6,066,450$11,853,773$7,455,849$2,644,21013028,758source
FY2022$203,048,566$159,508,178$155,951,449$61,722,12377%$12,029,584$14,127,220$2,700,905$6,883,769$11,877,100$6,294,697$1,840,28613328,162source
FY2021$169,064,656$113,240,799$85,392,744$36,192,95251%$9,358,540$7,130,192$652,058$3,726,131$11,930,881$940,535$1,688,01812927,877source
FY2020$179,295,904$129,076,097$134,463,859$48,501,19375%$9,651,731$8,304,553$933,372$4,364,698$10,797,866$3,829,326$1,744,25014128,091source
FY2019$174,042,482$133,212,381$123,073,722$49,207,80871%$10,693,803$7,756,002$1,110,865$4,106,089$11,636,034$5,172,890$1,697,32413527,841source
FY2018$176,699,894$124,029,698$129,023,591$44,909,54673%$10,252,418$8,539,387$1,132,276$4,156,331$12,010,379$3,990,422$1,439,96913127,059source
FY2017$157,852,479$110,084,458$93,335,288$36,387,97559%$9,459,251$6,237,492$860,481$3,530,952$12,235,297$3,440,309$1,061,61412826,252source
FY2016$123,841,268$116,633,645$87,613,126$38,884,92571%$9,104,434$6,338,487$901,135$3,838,916$11,135,312$3,507,743$1,022,43713325,737source
FY2015$116,151,279$101,559,307$86,719,115$26,154,33575%$9,029,690$5,933,136$1,012,157$3,931,146$10,324,945$2,373,361$1,033,97112225,259source
FY2014$103,495,587$94,840,956$77,160,814$27,246,51575%$8,050,969$5,729,273$859,487$3,768,793$9,661,690$1,725,218$952,41912724,654source
FY2013$98,120,889$96,904,626$77,594,300$26,325,25779%$8,469,928$5,953,014$860,070$3,859,790$9,100,629$1,540,631$992,31012524,398source
FY2012$91,670,613$88,923,561$74,989,418$22,710,14082%$8,476,089$5,599,447$797,649$3,507,655$9,388,772$1,609,077$856,36011824,607source
FY2011$92,341,067$82,765,498$74,888,175$22,036,33881%$8,718,363$5,253,434$445,194$3,176,461$8,527,242$1,540,743$841,65712224,299source
FY2010$87,988,682$76,272,474$70,838,539$18,308,65481%$8,331,515$4,509,622$780,808$2,918,201$8,043,574$1,437,299$1,015,85912724,551source
FY2009$81,496,357$76,532,089$65,218,406$19,836,96680%$7,266,018$6,294,434$775,425$2,843,718$7,037,503$1,494,973$871,35812623,758source
FY2008$84,020,180$70,459,317$67,053,051$19,073,10380%$6,474,467$3,404,408$843,316$2,631,282$6,665,226$1,302,076$453,17212523,577source
FY2007$75,937,460$61,583,869$59,516,939$16,372,29178%$5,823,995$2,939,396$772,053$2,319,670$6,094,520$1,284,012$177,69113425,437source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$65M$131M$196M$261MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$233,526,965$240,263,345$71,107,706$27,519,896$72,871,017$42,141,732$54,249,932$23,506,854$0$3,871,937$3,871,9372%$46,622,212$39,084,113$23,104,134$39,265,635$0$0$9,979,078$148,629,203source
FY2024$241,843,473$195,107,728$68,931,272$25,427,211$59,981,816$39,503,941$101,337,263$23,008,065$0$3,720,774$3,720,7742%$42,471,184$36,573,834$12,428,527$39,263,427$1,073,138—$9,137,574$117,620,091source
FY2023$210,108,069$187,486,671$69,069,745$26,410,851$59,396,499$38,549,829$75,881,409$23,194,797$0$3,617,567$3,617,5672%$42,406,471$33,716,387$11,853,773$32,507,885$1,694,841—$7,775,877$136,374,597source
FY2022$203,048,566$169,995,701$61,722,123$22,093,910$58,622,396$37,192,353$74,315,945$20,779,037$0$3,530,802$3,530,8022%$40,276,849$28,976,660$11,877,100$28,603,881$4,669,812—$8,240,204$80,346,519source
FY2021$169,064,656$124,113,714$36,192,952$16,021,581$81,579,247$4,729,352$45,149,286$11,513,413$0$3,209,179$3,209,1792%$29,771,677$26,317,868$11,930,881$24,155,796$168,678—$8,273,934$81,688,773source
FY2020$179,295,904$140,529,409$48,501,193$16,457,087$52,575,491$38,645,929$64,604,359$14,246,841$0$2,728,482$2,728,4822%$29,945,795$26,649,446$10,797,866$26,165,417$1,050,000—$8,498,615$88,174,961source
FY2019$174,042,482$144,790,704$49,207,807$15,619,008$53,475,438$36,554,010$52,575,183$17,906,323$0$3,508,850$3,508,8502%$29,056,277$25,499,248$11,636,034$29,019,685$31,857—$8,816,708$91,761,151source
FY2018$176,699,893$134,965,406$44,909,546$14,697,659$51,765,927$25,965,902$67,772,093$17,036,442$0$3,476,179$3,476,1792%$27,258,747$23,304,390$11,953,833$25,788,164$1,592,853—$6,889,680$100,702,340source
FY2017$157,852,479$120,445,486$36,387,975$9,188,411$48,012,941$28,728,491$54,804,606$13,307,731$0$3,273,422$3,273,4222%$20,199,138$20,929,196$13,187,218$25,966,062$1,331,366—$9,134,450$104,268,529source
FY2016$123,841,268$117,400,502$38,884,925$10,082,359$44,213,821$28,024,404$33,301,406$11,182,273$0$3,233,143$3,233,1433%$20,883,555$19,052,138$11,855,375$24,073,935$4,930,099—$9,223,416$101,706,851source
FY2015$116,151,279$98,346,538$26,154,335$8,147,500$35,001,503$26,078,138$33,888,847$13,025,773$0$3,212,769$3,212,7693%$18,644,961$17,502,075$11,327,323$21,693,236$218,258—$9,356,190$101,832,640source
FY2014$103,495,587$92,560,956$24,966,515$7,324,220$27,895,291$22,472,925$31,866,597$8,560,268$0$3,274,712$3,274,7123%$16,847,388$13,438,933$11,046,804$24,082,318$530,872—$9,402,457$106,813,431source
FY2013$98,120,889$96,904,626$26,325,257$7,817,532$29,168,992$24,412,244$28,654,025$7,510,357$0$3,237,955$3,237,9553%$17,415,006$15,187,084$10,788,843$25,927,927$286,500—$9,752,135$113,191,100source
FY2012$91,670,613$88,923,561$22,710,140$6,482,049$27,772,444$22,798,902$27,840,989$7,915,908$0$3,243,812$3,243,8124%$15,206,248$14,111,072$9,388,772$23,994,621$464,378—$7,853,957$118,096,570source
FY2011$92,341,067$80,759,498$22,036,338$0$27,973,109$20,747,627$28,639,938$8,309,666$0$3,197,387$3,197,3873%$14,011,184$12,842,121$8,527,242$20,805,408$705,267—$5,463,055$120,770,821source
FY2010$89,735,934$77,250,831$18,551,074$5,497,428$25,349,735$19,212,414$27,354,228$7,803,986$0$3,202,545$3,202,5454%$12,966,882$12,434,959$8,053,637$19,358,643$986,207—$5,717,083$92,408,103source
FY2009$83,507,796$78,573,518$20,460,143$5,881,067$18,146,870$18,458,141$28,287,421$9,294,268$0$3,126,914$3,126,9144%$14,814,924$13,206,128$7,037,503$18,862,508$1,257,212—$6,196,205$94,979,017source
FY2008$85,554,395$71,993,533$19,499,402$5,437,440$16,919,535$18,716,327$30,542,918$8,315,014$0$3,073,606$3,073,6064%$12,855,948$12,364,767$6,665,226$16,450,004$129,351—$6,092,059$97,473,033source
FY2007$78,364,621$64,153,697$17,171,397$4,287,121$14,651,106$17,635,325$27,534,646$7,089,628$0$3,066,838$3,066,8384%$11,240,407$10,737,218$6,094,520$15,186,785$174,313—$6,048,153$99,983,540source
FY2006$79,237,929$62,228,597$17,959,128$0$17,633,003$15,248,356$30,192,007$6,411,660$0$3,012,718$3,012,7184%$11,030,249$8,817,808$5,870,616$14,217,233$0—$5,759,353$102,332,801source
FY2005$68,787,384$44,933,055$12,532,495$3,748,594$13,903,924$13,588,120$28,305,817$4,733,360$0$3,028,878$3,028,8784%$8,811,215$9,372,794$5,646,445$2,994,146$0—$3,185,357$74,657,482source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.