Home › Schools › SEC › University of Florida

University of Florida

Conference (2026)
SEC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
134130
City
Gainesville, FL
City population
148,671 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Gainesville, FL (Metropolitan): 359,036 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Gainesville, FL: rank #157, 146,560 TV homes (0.117% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank not found
Endowment
$2.69B (FY2025) · scope: University of Florida Foundation Inc. (foundation only) · source
Annual giving
$560.0M (FY2025) · new gifts and commitments (UF Foundation) · source
2nd-highest in UF history

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Florida Gators game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $46.92 for the full season, $29.95 from Oct. 1. 5 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Jordan (Nike) brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 9 of 19 years.

$0$54M$108M$161M$215MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$199,237,539$199,237,539$113,351,580$51,766,01357%$17,258,007$13,427,727$237,160$5,517,320$16,295,859$4,400,799$2,103,69913132,857source
FY2024$180,556,616$180,556,616$97,895,142$45,681,60554%$14,166,665$9,929,302$188,654$5,026,296$12,906,459$4,509,578$1,826,71712431,254source
FY2023$176,795,879$176,795,879$97,227,394$46,103,76355%$12,795,299$8,432,245$111,571$5,077,821$10,857,851$4,563,927$1,660,65113030,690source
FY2022$177,969,655$177,969,655$93,206,919$60,894,17652%$12,687,631$8,415,740$63,954$4,633,587$11,307,392$2,966,896$1,743,08712631,023source
FY2021$124,429,950$124,429,950$51,230,533$29,439,91941%$9,383,750$6,524,621$27,631$3,592,403$11,030,108$649,215$1,456,14612531,219source
FY2020$139,287,811$139,287,811$94,905,944$37,611,09668%$11,061,415$9,443,199$182,422$4,100,085$11,230,322$1,963,343$1,525,98311531,725source
FY2019$143,627,997$143,627,997$84,837,920$39,149,66459%$11,943,413$9,317,385$85,038$3,851,609$11,722,529$2,528,827$1,502,41111931,746source
FY2018$157,240,476$157,240,476$87,985,713$47,342,36756%$11,460,512$9,018,168$70,075$3,468,662$11,745,948$2,329,422$1,297,38512930,887source
FY2017$142,545,938$137,818,468$82,791,752$33,692,16358%$14,200,425$7,207,469$100,738$4,392,831$11,276,380$2,156,211$1,163,59212030,583source
FY2016$134,033,664$129,096,282$83,761,070$32,048,39062%$13,290,354$6,718,902$88,113$3,685,018$11,465,347$1,981,823$791,05311929,862source
FY2015$130,772,416$130,772,416$74,720,732$37,473,20357%$10,407,574$10,103,924$289,350$3,818,884$9,993,144$1,814,655$1,193,02810929,577source
FY2014$118,860,545$113,496,797$69,252,865$23,039,28358%$10,604,524$9,540,547$108,306$3,058,679$8,969,750$1,665,248$1,138,76513130,054source
FY2013$129,505,644$114,024,962$74,820,287$25,704,55358%$13,393,910$8,227,621$2,430,179$3,037,170$8,776,380$1,605,440$1,066,44511829,984source
FY2012$120,267,106$111,007,311$74,117,435$23,045,84662%$10,186,778$8,474,783$149,714$3,102,132$8,602,074$1,558,111$1,014,99512530,070source
FY2011$123,008,257$112,951,656$72,807,236$26,263,53959%$9,930,796$9,068,107$153,990$3,018,356$8,480,701$1,501,899$1,546,85311930,210source
FY2010$116,515,907$105,235,876$68,715,750$24,457,55759%$10,184,136$7,908,661$160,828$2,997,648$7,498,080$1,407,174$1,130,42211131,133source
FY2009$108,309,060$101,492,778$66,150,063$22,860,42561%$10,016,431$8,107,121$189,616$3,063,625$6,578,590$1,315,213$1,144,50112332,037source
FY2008$106,030,895$98,198,583$66,124,945$18,837,98062%$9,972,292$7,815,425$135,451$2,656,610$5,742,804$1,468,044$866,86212232,306source
FY2007$107,781,004$92,111,182$58,904,976$20,691,40555%$9,064,053$8,134,621$255,964$3,329,393$5,425,251$1,451,379$881,74312631,742source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$60M$119M$179M$239MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$221,065,538$200,999,975$52,016,013$16,917,973$76,762,166$47,698,979$53,495,667$10,958,032$8,760,154$2,571,952$11,332,1065%$38,315,651$46,505,082$22,887,598$41,580,202$1,042,339$0$11,687,984$134,895,000source
FY2024$200,094,587$179,243,138$46,031,605$15,152,892$64,650,718$39,694,610$50,398,910$10,311,627$6,125,307$2,491,420$8,616,7274%$35,023,254$42,883,561$18,282,716$39,504,436$1,282,843—$11,849,856$142,590,000source
FY2023$189,142,176$175,738,444$46,453,763$15,626,210$65,446,022$35,098,942$52,204,568$10,248,588$2,798,975$2,069,970$4,868,9453%$32,862,969$42,491,478$18,542,804$37,179,675$246,504—$11,728,787$150,120,000source
FY2022$190,417,139$174,365,070$61,244,174$16,051,171$65,131,609$34,784,702$61,364,272$9,526,337$2,706,111$0$2,706,1111%$32,184,619$40,419,397$14,256,396$32,643,108$17,207,528—$11,144,066$157,485,000source
FY2021$138,854,234$123,298,839$29,789,919$13,156,357$84,909,555$10,255,206$16,134,112$8,393,886$1,052,968$1,266,142$2,319,1102%$26,738,214$32,502,833$12,856,397$26,863,932$515,276—$10,711,704$164,260,000source
FY2020$174,950,823$139,935,182$37,611,099$14,477,642$63,871,666$31,769,379$52,501,072$8,075,530$2,545,481$677,953$3,223,4342%$30,021,603$34,585,845$13,092,937$31,752,763$200,815—$8,221,242$119,375,000source
FY2019$159,706,937$141,829,002$39,499,666$13,370,864$59,506,013$29,736,291$45,001,258$10,800,730$2,261,773$0$2,261,7731%$28,165,174$33,173,462$13,981,591$28,996,728$370,800—$10,247,430$126,025,000source
FY2018$161,183,765$149,144,376$47,767,368$10,784,446$54,977,109$32,234,135$46,015,298$8,379,794$2,331,865$0$2,331,8651%$26,133,301$33,588,338$13,746,767$28,194,921$12,862,810—$7,298,128$81,275,000source
FY2017$149,165,475$141,864,472$33,892,163$10,476,658$55,516,389$24,506,525$45,134,633$8,690,511$1,567,806$0$1,567,8061%$23,976,641$31,216,783$13,445,076$28,520,774$685,750—$6,973,180$86,415,000source
FY2016$141,441,109$136,788,493$32,248,389$8,202,746$51,712,986$27,713,183$43,146,263$10,466,825$1,998,856$0$1,998,8561%$19,209,322$31,590,576$13,422,089$24,285,674$342,638—$5,904,193$91,450,000source
FY2015$147,105,242$125,384,443$37,673,205$11,102,060$43,271,169$24,298,337$58,086,263$11,031,221$1,856,122$0$1,856,1221%$25,459,537$28,082,433$11,646,108$21,056,535$8,157,192—$6,143,433$80,630,000source
FY2014$124,611,305$109,690,016$23,239,283$6,665,031$29,071,637$22,976,195$42,962,368$9,229,339$1,870,307$2,438,135$4,308,4423%$20,206,975$24,889,345$9,797,595$19,805,424$1,293,655—$5,757,177$84,710,000source
FY2013$130,011,244$106,972,983$25,904,553$6,963,166$30,917,586$24,643,413$48,407,105$9,215,447$1,971,142$2,473,374$4,444,5163%$18,941,718$22,971,090$9,549,625$19,723,257$146,643—$5,950,136$88,795,000source
FY2012$120,772,106$105,102,198$23,245,846$6,492,135$29,983,833$23,580,698$46,125,987$8,682,600$1,936,427$2,420,030$4,356,4574%$18,143,005$22,528,534$9,306,748$19,204,827$695,617—$6,098,804$92,790,000source
FY2011$123,514,257$107,157,831$26,463,539$0$29,345,380$20,894,721$41,995,792$8,508,091$1,885,600$2,481,471$4,367,0714%$21,930,256$21,814,607$9,249,150$19,707,991$854,606—$5,767,779$80,845,000source
FY2010$117,104,407$105,824,376$24,657,557$8,506,024$28,475,218$20,856,094$39,350,660$7,915,283$1,903,510$2,507,391$4,410,9014%$19,534,097$20,147,494$8,165,347$18,427,055$61,424—$5,797,167$83,915,000source
FY2009$96,814,239$102,082,778$23,060,425$7,824,202$19,431,159$20,922,150$40,727,882$10,827,330$1,831,343$2,524,419$4,355,7624%$17,806,022$19,788,388$7,338,282$17,303,160$144,231—$8,278,943$89,805,000source
FY2008$106,607,895$98,775,583$19,037,980$0$17,046,386$21,122,966$42,630,821$10,184,021$1,852,881$2,578,306$4,431,1874%$14,151,263$18,561,109$6,482,515$15,313,292$178,105—$6,589,990$93,415,000source
FY2007$108,300,504$92,630,682$20,891,405$5,612,807$17,754,437$18,541,732$36,856,723$11,236,071$1,685,957$2,570,113$4,256,0704%$15,076,626$16,970,363$6,125,784$14,565,052$1,231,605—$3,549,618$84,150,000source
FY2006$82,877,813$78,665,774$16,024,747$3,741,685$14,869,945$14,827,357$29,851,397$7,593,282$1,454,066$2,501,292$3,955,3585%$11,256,008$14,684,743$5,928,738$13,819,764$38,545—$3,364,170$84,915,000source
FY2005$77,742,484$73,868,754$16,244,658$3,664,004$14,342,021$13,312,918$26,896,283$6,711,450$1,336,264$2,417,063$3,753,3275%$10,283,173$13,768,781$5,599,038$12,601,881$2,854,650—$3,617,410$76,410,000source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.