University of Cincinnati
- Conference (2026)
- Big 12 (Joined Big 12 July 1, 2023)
- Control
- Public
- IPEDS UNITID
- 201885
- City
- Cincinnati, OH
- City population
- 314,367 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
- Metro area
- Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN (Metropolitan): 2,312,858 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
- TV market (DMA)
- Cincinnati, OH: rank #37, 958,630 TV homes (0.764% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank not found
- Endowment
- $1.77B (FY2025) · scope: University of Cincinnati · source
- Annual giving
- $228.5M (FY2025) · raised for UC and UC Health (record) · source
Includes UC Health
How to watch
Cheapest single package for every Cincinnati Bearcats game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle + HBO Max Standard, $58.48/mo ($292.40 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $123.42 for the full season, $109.89 from Oct. 1. 7 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).
Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan
Sponsors, apparel & naming
- Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosedCurrent deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]
- Multimedia rights: In-house (from Learfield) · not disclosed
Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming
Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.
EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)
Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.
This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 19 of 19 years.
| Fiscal year | Total revenue | Total expenses | Football revenue | Football expenses | FB share of rev. (calc) | Men's BB revenue | Men's BB expenses | Women's BB revenue | Women's BB expenses | Athletic student aid | Recruiting | Avg head coach salary, men's teams | Football participants | Undergrad enrollment | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | $119,327,103 | $119,327,103 | $30,429,185 | $30,429,185 | 26% | $12,321,038 | $12,321,038 | $4,400,216 | $4,400,216 | $11,046,371 | $1,999,976 | $172,518 | 120 | 26,972 | source |
| FY2024 | $89,597,392 | $89,597,392 | $30,400,338 | $30,400,338 | 34% | $11,950,473 | $11,950,473 | $5,095,686 | $5,095,686 | $10,126,801 | $1,244,553 | $195,182 | 115 | 26,082 | source |
| FY2023 | $77,436,016 | $77,436,016 | $25,124,360 | $25,124,360 | 32% | $9,011,526 | $9,011,526 | $3,630,317 | $3,630,317 | $10,574,673 | $1,751,874 | $161,056 | 119 | 24,865 | source |
| FY2022 | $60,524,390 | $60,524,390 | $23,711,631 | $23,711,631 | 39% | $6,625,964 | $6,625,964 | $2,948,270 | $2,948,270 | $10,126,801 | $1,244,553 | $161,457 | 131 | 23,973 | source |
| FY2021 | $47,233,243 | $47,233,243 | $15,999,922 | $15,999,922 | 34% | $4,685,740 | $4,685,740 | $2,380,989 | $2,380,989 | $9,819,343 | $279,485 | $158,229 | 130 | 24,101 | source |
| FY2020 | $52,971,327 | $52,971,327 | $15,782,967 | $15,782,967 | 30% | $6,245,375 | $6,245,375 | $2,795,840 | $2,795,840 | $9,728,454 | $578,288 | $147,053 | 119 | 23,577 | source |
| FY2019 | $53,555,898 | $53,555,898 | $14,998,887 | $14,998,887 | 28% | $7,644,770 | $7,644,770 | $2,790,939 | $2,790,939 | $9,385,474 | $1,026,278 | $140,664 | 115 | 22,852 | source |
| FY2018 | $48,384,869 | $48,384,869 | $13,856,255 | $13,856,255 | 29% | $7,465,979 | $7,465,979 | $2,855,967 | $2,855,967 | $9,596,443 | $856,882 | $145,451 | 114 | 22,495 | source |
| FY2017 | $46,776,240 | $46,776,240 | $15,491,793 | $15,491,793 | 33% | $6,970,262 | $6,970,262 | $2,406,652 | $2,406,652 | $6,832,571 | $906,024 | $153,286 | 108 | 21,445 | source |
| FY2016 | $43,367,493 | $43,367,493 | $13,848,429 | $13,848,429 | 32% | $7,421,986 | $7,421,986 | $2,304,459 | $2,304,459 | $7,276,044 | $911,583 | $153,274 | 119 | 20,906 | source |
| FY2015 | $42,861,532 | $42,861,532 | $13,821,277 | $13,821,277 | 32% | $7,594,044 | $7,594,044 | $2,201,068 | $2,201,068 | $5,997,461 | $867,878 | $149,995 | 112 | 20,578 | source |
| FY2014 | $43,162,181 | $43,162,181 | $14,564,560 | $14,564,560 | 34% | $6,631,825 | $6,541,908 | $2,161,121 | $2,161,121 | $5,587,891 | $890,493 | $472,518 | 113 | 20,278 | source |
| FY2013 | $45,065,244 | $45,065,244 | $16,458,502 | $16,458,502 | 37% | $6,835,459 | $6,172,290 | $2,287,370 | $2,287,370 | $7,882,913 | $740,279 | $145,726 | 108 | 19,615 | source |
| FY2012 | $39,577,731 | $39,577,731 | $15,322,430 | $12,594,857 | 39% | $6,381,689 | $5,995,336 | $2,038,456 | $2,038,456 | $7,006,633 | $669,045 | $470,246 | 105 | 19,320 | source |
| FY2011 | $37,367,392 | $37,367,392 | $13,357,060 | $11,148,347 | 36% | $5,943,205 | $4,916,719 | $2,149,535 | $2,149,535 | $6,933,620 | $603,395 | $128,175 | 104 | 18,628 | source |
| FY2010 | $37,101,542 | $37,101,542 | $13,325,304 | $11,599,780 | 36% | $4,927,771 | $3,754,077 | $1,811,915 | $1,811,915 | $6,590,577 | $544,358 | $129,273 | 98 | 18,128 | source |
| FY2009 | $35,027,102 | $35,027,102 | $11,460,935 | $10,525,335 | 33% | $5,104,730 | $4,011,357 | $1,564,200 | $1,564,200 | $6,131,336 | $424,395 | $118,819 | 103 | 17,214 | source |
| FY2008 | $33,886,561 | $33,886,561 | $9,179,822 | $9,179,822 | 27% | $5,528,040 | $5,528,040 | $1,334,302 | $1,334,302 | $6,412,770 | $513,440 | $333,665 | 103 | 16,841 | source |
| FY2007 | $34,172,785 | $34,172,785 | $8,162,664 | $7,774,009 | 24% | $4,763,281 | $3,792,022 | $31,545 | $1,408,096 | $6,082,629 | $537,797 | $401,376 | 105 | 16,350 | source |
Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)
NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.
| Fiscal year | Total athletic revenues | Total athletic expenses | Football spending | Football coaching salaries | Conf./NCAA/media/postseason | Ticket sales | Donor contributions | Sponsorship/licensing | Inst./govt support | Student fees | Subsidy (calc) | Subsidy share (calc) | Coaches comp. | Non-coaching staff comp. | Scholarships/aid | Facilities/debt/equip. | Coaching severance | Inst. NIL rev. share | Annual debt service | Athletics debt outstanding | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | $118,516,168 | $119,327,107 | $30,199,813 | $9,103,256 | $20,634,363 | $12,789,585 | $17,663,080 | $6,831,880 | $51,740,793 | $0 | $51,740,793 | 44% | $18,689,891 | $17,612,714 | $15,512,234 | $26,027,543 | $756,020 | $0 | $15,823,000 | $287,600,676 | source |
| FY2024 | $96,693,461 | $105,272,719 | $30,002,469 | $9,125,296 | $19,605,715 | $14,302,248 | $13,147,979 | $4,477,065 | $38,421,170 | $0 | $38,421,170 | 40% | $18,628,817 | $15,666,403 | $12,166,911 | $23,174,439 | $366,537 | — | $13,807,000 | $233,526,382 | source |
| FY2023 | $86,962,492 | $91,905,599 | $24,835,992 | $9,375,778 | $9,892,860 | $11,186,715 | $11,935,086 | $6,195,530 | $38,065,924 | $0 | $38,065,924 | 44% | $16,645,079 | $11,458,803 | $10,656,297 | $20,596,839 | $354,632 | — | $13,421,000 | $196,685,884 | source |
| FY2022 | $83,344,028 | $75,902,262 | $23,524,235 | $8,815,023 | $15,621,682 | $9,631,998 | $14,613,858 | $10,589,569 | $26,913,237 | $0 | $26,913,237 | 32% | $14,645,912 | $8,626,782 | $10,308,808 | $19,313,411 | $242,720 | — | $12,612,000 | $184,514,395 | source |
| FY2021 | $62,138,296 | $62,550,722 | $16,006,560 | $7,528,239 | $9,652,552 | $643,689 | $10,119,219 | $9,612,750 | $29,385,877 | $0 | $29,385,877 | 47% | $13,434,662 | $7,390,726 | $9,990,024 | $17,176,410 | $310,111 | — | $12,568,000 | $189,733,374 | source |
| FY2020 | $81,705,357 | $74,043,985 | $15,410,440 | $6,659,601 | $6,372,980 | $8,045,951 | $14,096,511 | $7,319,121 | $32,969,634 | $0 | $32,969,634 | 40% | $13,034,283 | $8,451,376 | $9,841,341 | $17,109,417 | $27,947 | — | $11,895,000 | $193,125,101 | source |
| FY2019 | $68,845,672 | $66,832,326 | $14,989,709 | $6,238,577 | $6,579,188 | $7,736,020 | $6,912,701 | $8,327,576 | $29,702,420 | $0 | $29,702,420 | 43% | $13,479,073 | $8,310,119 | $9,865,114 | $15,442,912 | $229,616 | — | $9,783,000 | $164,966,527 | source |
| FY2018 | $61,778,960 | $64,755,303 | $13,859,952 | $5,220,724 | $8,604,987 | $6,447,711 | $4,509,851 | $6,449,904 | $29,238,740 | $0 | $29,238,740 | 47% | $12,434,108 | $8,279,694 | $9,910,225 | $14,479,552 | $307,578 | — | $9,600,000 | $168,047,871 | source |
| FY2017 | $60,458,195 | $62,804,292 | $15,961,717 | $5,252,137 | $9,297,295 | $7,420,821 | $4,019,074 | $6,706,715 | $26,745,506 | $0 | $26,745,506 | 44% | $12,191,506 | $8,290,723 | $9,312,553 | $13,051,450 | $2,102,822 | — | $9,915,000 | $176,895,923 | source |
| FY2016 | $59,062,156 | $57,977,434 | $13,848,430 | $5,779,717 | $9,588,122 | $7,781,571 | $4,662,582 | $6,569,561 | $24,892,123 | $0 | $24,892,123 | 42% | $13,207,181 | $8,085,212 | $6,875,207 | $13,384,988 | $0 | — | $9,896,000 | $150,393,699 | source |
| FY2015 | $52,536,185 | $51,717,370 | $13,260,455 | $5,755,046 | $10,742,319 | $5,670,248 | $4,717,273 | $5,067,441 | $23,182,129 | $0 | $23,182,129 | 44% | $13,025,403 | $7,101,795 | $6,291,628 | $9,779,331 | $75,029 | — | $8,195,000 | $137,651,000 | source |
| FY2014 | $59,100,453 | $55,433,830 | $14,564,558 | $7,136,269 | $10,095,329 | $7,210,699 | $5,239,292 | $4,855,299 | $27,118,373 | $0 | $27,118,373 | 46% | $13,707,453 | $6,219,675 | $5,994,287 | $9,652,516 | $137,027 | — | $10,491,000 | $139,004,000 | source |
| FY2013 | $61,915,431 | $59,540,002 | $15,525,517 | $5,125,459 | $12,648,821 | $7,416,843 | $5,223,762 | $4,616,394 | $21,754,860 | $0 | $21,754,860 | 35% | $10,691,938 | $6,659,431 | $8,158,927 | $12,907,797 | $504,007 | — | $18,768,000 | $57,983,000 | source |
| FY2012 | $48,892,291 | $49,868,204 | $12,267,165 | $4,278,385 | $9,288,044 | $8,098,155 | $6,218,816 | $2,991,650 | $16,509,915 | $0 | $16,509,915 | 34% | $9,571,043 | $6,508,006 | $7,421,806 | $11,651,094 | $129,116 | — | $10,134,000 | $76,121,000 | source |
| FY2011 | $42,724,841 | $43,688,807 | $11,166,459 | $3,716,307 | $7,731,939 | $8,485,966 | $5,848,897 | $1,841,836 | $14,708,672 | $0 | $14,708,672 | 34% | $8,116,654 | $6,450,526 | $7,157,187 | $9,320,466 | $60,357 | — | $8,551,000 | $75,300,000 | source |
| FY2010 | $40,920,893 | $43,478,383 | $11,186,583 | $4,162,405 | $8,509,771 | $6,377,284 | $5,650,252 | $1,471,722 | $13,457,464 | $0 | $13,457,464 | 33% | $8,442,388 | $6,599,324 | $6,879,030 | $8,687,976 | $30,095 | — | $9,495,000 | $80,294,000 | source |
| FY2009 | $43,925,633 | $44,780,811 | $10,167,376 | $3,783,338 | $7,527,311 | $5,237,410 | $5,619,573 | $7,811,025 | $12,740,343 | $0 | $12,740,343 | 29% | $7,622,572 | $5,990,065 | $6,862,722 | $8,227,925 | $120,827 | — | $7,670,000 | $85,900,000 | source |
| FY2008 | $32,281,546 | $36,369,715 | $9,311,132 | $3,177,017 | $5,689,707 | $4,984,749 | $5,246,676 | $1,167,037 | $10,699,504 | $0 | $10,699,504 | 33% | $6,847,644 | $3,864,396 | $6,667,940 | $5,723,300 | $0 | — | $8,910,000 | $89,789,000 | source |
| FY2007 | $28,395,897 | $34,172,295 | $8,117,044 | $2,331,728 | $4,992,106 | $4,075,486 | $3,886,636 | $1,133,173 | $10,378,575 | $0 | $10,378,575 | 37% | $5,482,021 | $4,020,633 | $6,731,148 | $5,822,526 | $194,489 | — | $6,677,000 | $94,392,000 | source |
| FY2006 | $22,099,791 | $28,872,741 | $7,739,101 | $2,017,346 | $3,790,853 | $4,451,586 | $4,210,153 | $1,108,857 | $5,723,784 | $0 | $5,723,784 | 26% | $4,545,110 | $4,545,567 | $6,006,474 | $1,104,912 | $3,208,942 | — | $2,057,000 | $99,146,000 | source |
| FY2005 | $21,124,176 | $25,247,524 | $7,117,544 | $1,862,469 | $3,492,095 | $3,889,980 | $4,636,229 | $1,000,000 | $5,642,852 | $0 | $5,642,852 | 27% | $4,823,884 | $3,564,114 | $5,670,624 | $651,764 | $165,000 | — | $2,000,000 | $90,232,000 | source |