Home › Schools › Big 12 › Baylor University

Baylor University

Conference (2026)
Big 12
Control
Private
IPEDS UNITID
223232
City
Waco, TX
City population
147,788 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Waco, TX (Metropolitan): 308,807 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Waco-Temple-Bryan, TX: rank #83, 419,600 TV homes (0.334% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #83 (source)
Endowment
$2.18B (FY2025) · scope: Baylor University · source
Baylor College of Medicine is a separate institution
Annual giving
$192.4M (FY2025 (June 2024-May 2025)) · total raised (2nd-largest year) · source

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Baylor Bears game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle + HBO Max Standard, $58.48/mo ($292.40 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $133.42 for the full season, $107.91 from Oct. 1. 6 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 19 of 19 years.

$0$40M$80M$120M$160MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$144,126,427$144,126,427$44,260,293$41,050,13031%$18,424,983$18,424,983$9,328,990$9,328,990$20,161,069$3,486,409$2,256,17611814,554source
FY2024$148,063,513$148,063,513$41,527,854$38,996,26928%$16,264,752$16,264,752$8,155,007$8,155,007$20,538,898$2,779,336$1,931,33311114,788source
FY2023$137,460,582$137,460,582$47,861,263$47,861,26335%$16,055,194$16,055,194$9,796,088$9,796,088$19,753,513$2,808,823$1,776,20011714,885source
FY2022$111,131,098$111,131,098$48,492,390$34,775,85944%$13,308,914$13,308,914$6,335,907$6,335,907$19,456,801$1,997,340$1,539,31712914,841source
FY2021$99,573,061$99,573,061$29,692,684$27,062,91230%$10,599,030$10,599,030$7,578,635$7,578,635$20,218,760$56,701$1,497,59211214,086source
FY2020$106,954,237$106,954,237$56,561,243$35,428,72153%$9,790,607$9,790,607$8,323,428$8,323,428$18,446,692$1,743,820$1,563,31212013,757source
FY2019$101,243,920$101,243,920$45,580,767$30,995,62045%$9,860,432$9,860,432$9,485,162$9,485,162$18,251,058$2,063,267$1,312,92811813,959source
FY2018$95,214,007$95,214,007$41,528,041$28,188,09744%$9,185,513$9,185,513$8,038,038$8,038,038$17,381,307$2,046,850$967,70412114,085source
FY2017$98,125,426$98,125,426$43,223,215$33,370,97644%$9,097,264$9,097,264$7,568,184$7,568,184$16,244,494$1,563,906$1,756,51511414,087source
FY2016$90,769,041$90,769,041$38,305,937$29,544,71042%$8,837,724$8,837,724$7,277,627$7,277,627$16,278,746$1,516,279$1,718,80312013,911source
FY2015$106,078,643$106,078,643$35,575,376$28,433,71534%$8,194,470$8,194,470$6,630,054$6,630,054$15,053,935$1,308,726$1,635,57011313,577source
FY2014$86,929,398$86,929,398$28,317,369$24,574,50733%$8,182,489$8,182,489$6,283,722$6,283,722$14,175,759$1,361,910$1,439,66412213,033source
FY2013$78,412,938$78,412,938$26,270,277$20,299,52634%$7,487,699$7,251,120$5,921,999$5,921,999$13,393,962$1,610,017$1,078,08612012,589source
FY2012$67,823,109$67,823,109$19,891,947$17,121,25529%$7,183,035$7,183,035$5,439,735$5,439,735$12,542,720$1,224,307$971,09412012,320source
FY2011$59,859,235$59,859,235$15,031,956$14,577,04425%$5,923,372$5,923,372$4,940,532$4,940,532$12,134,625$1,138,946$828,34211912,188source
FY2010$54,141,924$54,141,924$14,355,322$12,462,24127%$5,737,350$5,830,311$4,148,836$4,443,143$10,939,274$1,005,661$869,40411211,880source
FY2009$48,545,254$48,545,254$11,896,723$10,908,72525%$4,595,742$4,595,742$4,082,782$4,082,782$10,192,897$908,811$559,51111011,847source
FY2008$44,151,763$44,151,763$11,053,460$11,391,81025%$3,524,789$3,356,126$3,310,023$3,310,023$9,094,157$868,768$491,05511711,641source
FY2007$40,475,819$40,475,819$9,270,595$9,170,30023%$3,095,155$3,095,815$2,883,521$2,896,634$8,770,142$751,258$400,95012711,434source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

Not covered: Knight-Newhouse includes public schools only.

Form 990 compensation (private school)

IRS Form 990 Schedule J / Part VII via ProPublica, FY2025 (990 tax year 2024, FYE May 2025). Total = reportable compensation from the filing organization and related organizations. Names and titles as filed. Only the highest-paid employees are listed, so “not listed” does not mean unpaid. Not comparable with EADA or Knight-Newhouse figures.

PositionName (as filed)Title (as filed)Total comp.BaseBonus
Football head coachDAVE ARANDAFOOTBALL HEAD COACH$4,559,637$3,777,064$383,937
Men's basketball head coachSCOTT DREWHEAD MEN'S BASKETBALL COAC$6,836,352$6,267,456$376,500
Athletic directorMACK RHOADESVP & DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS$3,600,357$2,731,031$336,094

All athletics people listed: SCOTT DREW (HEAD MEN'S BASKETBALL COAC): $6,836,352 ; DAVE ARANDA (FOOTBALL HEAD COACH): $4,559,637 ; MACK RHOADES (VP & DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS): $3,600,357 ; NICKI COLLEN (HEAD WOMEN'S BASKETBALL CO): $1,507,736 ; JACOB SPAVITAL (FOOTBALL OFFENSIVE COORDINATOR): $1,060,444. EIN 741159753. Filing on ProPublica.