Home › Schools › SEC › University of Arkansas

University of Arkansas

Conference (2026)
SEC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
106397
City
Fayetteville, AR
City population
106,623 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR (Metropolitan): 622,177 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Fort Smith-Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR: rank #96, 352,410 TV homes (0.281% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #95 (source)
Endowment
$1.81B (FY2025) · scope: Univ. of Arkansas at Fayetteville and Foundation (combined) · system or combined figure · source
Annual giving
$254.7M (FY2025) · gifts (cash, in-kind, planned) + new pledges · source
Record for a non-campaign year; $132.8M for Land of Opportunity scholarships

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Arkansas Razorbacks game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $63.89 for the full season, $46.92 from Oct. 1. 6 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]
  • Stadium naming: CommunityAmerica Credit Union · $70M
    CommunityAmerica Razorback Stadium from 2027 season; $70M; called most lucrative of its kind (ADG). Term not captured (paywall). [SP63]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 2 of 19 years.

$0$53M$106M$159M$212MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$195,879,594$188,988,863$90,791,403$57,370,87146%$25,392,395$21,254,027$294,472$6,730,975$12,574,253$3,366,515$3,332,03912726,292source
FY2024$170,608,754$170,011,614$86,618,681$57,117,59751%$22,720,996$15,024,657$388,643$5,903,295$13,954,643$2,672,593$2,503,34512524,811source
FY2023$170,990,473$170,990,473$84,953,336$53,940,68350%$19,431,939$13,804,715$383,299$5,596,941$14,493,220$3,166,132$2,027,02313523,395source
FY2022$154,551,832$148,280,378$84,562,640$45,994,95055%$24,094,372$11,802,170$401,265$4,525,307$15,101,316$2,262,001$1,783,28612421,454source
FY2021$132,813,474$111,513,940$52,049,012$34,383,74539%$14,951,065$8,201,219$3,875,546$3,875,546$11,616,998$383,919$1,263,18612620,247source
FY2020$124,297,763$124,297,763$70,283,699$43,552,59057%$18,727,503$9,883,016$625,151$4,833,897$12,278,889$1,944,282$1,286,40812820,483source
FY2019$139,504,649$133,144,771$76,463,785$43,162,67055%$21,424,702$10,440,326$497,775$5,468,462$12,089,457$3,275,057$1,340,31212520,930source
FY2018$132,545,645$130,595,275$67,851,084$44,633,63751%$17,275,988$9,195,260$490,353$5,016,553$11,951,049$2,394,791$1,317,29412320,399source
FY2017$132,172,997$116,112,803$71,197,898$37,326,36154%$16,332,876$9,790,947$688,848$4,739,786$11,222,345$2,140,085$1,358,96512219,774source
FY2016$127,316,374$107,971,434$68,970,599$34,237,14354%$16,043,220$8,702,745$526,332$4,278,379$10,428,049$2,152,341$1,313,10512019,426source
FY2015$116,166,428$99,466,093$66,179,978$30,795,32257%$16,314,973$8,425,122$259,489$3,910,268$9,112,975$1,739,940$1,206,42912019,029source
FY2014$96,793,972$94,745,423$57,057,801$28,074,69859%$15,807,554$7,681,927$237,981$3,700,971$8,592,057$1,664,017$1,099,38612218,455source
FY2013$99,769,099$93,241,441$61,492,925$29,861,95762%$15,526,311$8,217,023$270,963$3,394,985$7,950,495$1,491,304$1,165,25012217,687source
FY2012$99,757,483$83,579,973$64,193,826$24,325,17364%$16,630,650$8,041,317$342,736$3,362,489$7,625,933$1,643,872$979,72911516,477source
FY2011$91,768,113$80,482,490$61,131,707$24,059,19367%$14,608,513$9,548,135$293,658$3,955,814$7,274,958$1,480,557$977,83112714,785source
FY2010$78,072,620$71,801,905$48,524,244$22,005,10462%$15,515,830$6,839,213$231,415$3,789,344$6,707,097$1,667,903$779,98812713,534source
FY2009$63,978,641$62,860,313$38,630,265$18,309,25660%$14,391,769$6,636,416$631,432$3,751,458$5,979,509$1,445,169$691,59612312,967source
FY2008$64,197,470$62,655,053$40,135,364$18,476,81263%$16,099,373$7,655,822$382,251$3,363,775$5,882,932$1,342,876$588,73112812,488source
FY2007$63,337,303$60,090,485$42,056,467$22,805,11466%$13,185,015$6,011,514$509,719$3,134,867$5,651,699$1,259,726$359,43412112,488source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$53M$106M$159M$212MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$195,879,595$188,988,863$57,370,871$17,588,465$66,384,279$63,481,717$38,038,437$19,416,571$0$0$00%$41,195,915$29,341,612$20,097,703$51,299,967$1,095,892$0$18,520,485$131,210,939source
FY2024$170,608,757$167,327,513$57,117,596$13,156,156$54,976,376$53,481,118$33,414,428$22,156,455$0$0$00%$32,473,881$28,533,364$14,058,495$45,121,276$2,122,421—$14,831,841$144,717,545source
FY2023$167,366,549$166,552,649$53,940,684$13,367,524$55,447,608$51,117,442$33,824,062$20,247,255$0$0$00%$30,095,189$27,789,318$12,165,091$44,335,755$2,508,220—$15,922,951$154,614,645source
FY2022$152,513,755$144,319,041$46,994,950$12,296,748$56,179,018$48,073,959$22,165,941$20,579,436$0$0$00%$27,798,915$24,446,009$15,443,333$30,811,116$2,479,012—$6,101,959$163,346,415source
FY2021$132,396,607$111,597,676$34,383,743$9,909,013$78,471,827$15,631,609$19,786,593$14,918,733$1,578,477$0$1,578,4771%$22,495,172$21,992,436$12,137,197$18,476,969$6,589,227—$6,198,331$163,424,063source
FY2020$123,357,572$123,857,351$43,552,585$9,745,924$47,621,774$34,524,568$18,831,483$15,844,715$1,497,110$0$1,497,1101%$22,748,923$23,313,334$12,968,081$28,711,691$2,021,817—$15,458,900$163,427,005source
FY2019$137,497,788$129,620,361$43,162,670$9,895,174$46,222,065$40,501,312$23,448,380$23,270,068$0$0$00%$22,279,911$21,851,556$12,763,988$27,778,293$2,823,801—$14,763,304$148,079,606source
FY2018$130,126,110$127,369,722$44,632,636$11,259,970$47,040,639$38,965,802$24,247,462$15,932,771$0$0$00%$23,032,684$21,411,079$12,583,859$24,861,521$4,609,403—$12,421,363$157,287,532source
FY2017$129,680,808$112,902,474$37,326,361$9,502,144$46,278,362$40,766,509$24,907,874$14,025,665$0$0$00%$20,497,274$19,842,523$11,827,482$22,817,835$409,000—$11,370,046$163,865,876source
FY2016$124,981,042$105,633,576$34,237,142$9,073,269$43,561,815$37,424,186$25,860,510$14,600,144$0$0$00%$19,473,074$18,363,382$10,771,445$20,645,777$403,945—$9,931,162$56,479,723source
FY2015$114,172,847$97,106,539$30,795,323$8,311,008$35,850,263$37,622,177$24,393,873$12,010,545$0$0$00%$18,114,976$17,497,372$9,221,490$19,083,909$285,747—$9,921,806$63,674,246source
FY2014$96,793,972$94,640,408$28,074,699$7,674,626$21,666,355$34,284,318$21,276,161$11,813,916$1,936,405$0$1,936,4052%$17,137,702$17,687,953$9,055,006$20,198,066$84,094—$12,404,986$71,737,565source
FY2013$99,770,840$92,131,933$29,861,959$8,454,513$23,360,369$39,434,328$19,436,047$11,065,362$2,027,439$0$2,027,4392%$17,940,280$16,957,170$8,465,727$17,112,629$57,387—$9,806,660$81,364,538source
FY2012$99,757,482$82,470,473$24,325,173$6,322,127$23,403,756$38,639,217$22,907,002$9,733,131$1,949,180$0$1,949,1802%$15,166,724$15,692,748$7,933,055$13,489,764$239,855—$7,642,012$60,244,811source
FY2011$91,768,112$79,392,988$24,059,191$6,705,574$23,099,152$35,931,551$19,962,064$7,960,239$1,850,500$0$1,850,5002%$14,286,107$14,429,966$7,442,929$14,501,934$1,298,049—$7,335,672$64,081,740source
FY2010$78,072,620$71,801,905$22,005,103$5,714,735$21,506,381$32,894,044$13,124,745$6,362,394$1,694,973$0$1,694,9732%$12,884,359$13,653,398$6,852,683$13,373,349$57,295—$7,898,003$43,473,259source
FY2009$65,835,778$64,609,733$19,332,088$5,569,175$14,818,044$31,926,509$7,586,392$4,421,972$1,483,456$0$1,483,4562%$12,637,419$11,769,892$6,448,740$13,301,730$210,470—$6,773,215$49,469,690source
FY2008$66,174,916$64,632,499$19,613,876$4,951,306$14,486,282$28,645,905$12,768,088$2,279,843$1,518,452$0$1,518,4522%$12,219,429$10,310,043$6,657,930$12,580,991$1,033,709—$5,477,764$43,938,989source
FY2007$65,416,732$62,169,914$24,239,450$3,518,696$14,319,856$28,791,807$12,226,457$2,506,280$1,657,045$0$1,657,0453%$9,792,287$8,686,259$6,461,360$17,540,379————source
FY2006$49,514,971$48,736,994$13,874,878$3,019,671$12,015,360$21,190,252$7,756,296$2,103,429$1,654,696$0$1,654,6963%$8,370,428$7,571,533$5,766,862$10,225,166$505,957—$4,754,233$53,889,393source
FY2005$47,322,459$45,916,377$12,474,166$2,608,172$11,979,936$23,973,023$3,315,302$2,229,167$1,429,833$0$1,429,8333%$7,861,007$7,602,431$5,238,770$9,581,768$518,369—$4,989,706$48,405,733source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.