University of Arizona
- Conference (2026)
- Big 12 (Joined Big 12 Aug 2, 2024 (from Pac-12))
- Control
- Public
- IPEDS UNITID
- 104179
- City
- Tucson, AZ
- City population
- 548,371 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
- Metro area
- Tucson, AZ (Metropolitan): 1,074,685 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
- TV market (DMA)
- Tucson (Sierra Vista), AZ: rank #65, 497,660 TV homes (0.397% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank not found
- Endowment
- $1.50B (FY2025) · scope: Univ. of Arizona and UA Foundation (combined) · system or combined figure · source
- Annual giving
- not available (no fundraising total found; nothing estimated) · searched source
Fuel Wonder campaign passed $3B goal in FY2026
How to watch
Cheapest single package for every Arizona Wildcats game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle + HBO Max Standard, $58.48/mo ($292.40 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $122.42 for the full season, $105.91 from Oct. 1. 5 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).
Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan
Sponsors, apparel & naming
- Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
- Multimedia rights: In-house · not disclosedBrought multimedia rights in-house. [SP20]
- Stadium naming: Casino Del Sol (Pascua Yaqui Tribe) · $60M ($3M/yr) · 20 yrs
Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming
Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.
EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)
Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.
This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 3 of 19 years.
| Fiscal year | Total revenue | Total expenses | Football revenue | Football expenses | FB share of rev. (calc) | Men's BB revenue | Men's BB expenses | Women's BB revenue | Women's BB expenses | Athletic student aid | Recruiting | Avg head coach salary, men's teams | Football participants | Undergrad enrollment | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | $132,661,899 | $132,661,899 | $37,795,880 | $37,795,880 | 28% | $22,635,363 | $22,635,363 | $8,001,360 | $8,001,360 | $12,761,727 | $3,399,513 | $979,367 | 113 | 35,513 | source |
| FY2024 | $138,959,027 | $138,959,027 | $37,131,453 | $37,131,453 | 27% | $16,316,532 | $16,316,532 | $5,686,443 | $5,686,443 | $16,058,134 | $3,167,542 | $1,196,728 | 113 | 34,124 | source |
| FY2023 | $138,761,638 | $136,866,623 | $49,306,807 | $37,573,337 | 36% | $26,326,675 | $15,934,003 | $2,016,027 | $5,882,695 | $16,001,474 | $3,125,343 | $1,661,701 | 112 | 30,136 | source |
| FY2022 | $119,744,767 | $116,078,717 | $46,285,173 | $26,235,948 | 39% | $23,287,417 | $12,202,647 | $1,767,124 | $5,345,487 | $13,270,467 | $2,594,234 | $1,227,375 | 118 | 29,440 | source |
| FY2021 | $97,309,540 | $89,834,534 | $29,146,643 | $25,539,131 | 30% | $10,076,121 | $13,261,874 | $2,470,053 | $3,524,643 | $13,991,142 | $589,862 | $2,025,405 | 113 | 28,539 | source |
| FY2020 | $93,492,302 | $84,120,334 | $38,970,927 | $21,694,477 | 42% | $16,890,955 | $10,371,308 | $1,282,435 | $3,369,252 | $13,050,203 | $1,475,592 | $774,705 | 108 | 28,902 | source |
| FY2019 | $102,275,918 | $85,734,226 | $43,272,457 | $22,548,661 | 42% | $22,437,254 | $10,383,630 | $1,051,972 | $3,097,878 | $14,915,180 | $1,822,466 | $704,764 | 123 | 28,973 | source |
| FY2018 | $92,693,610 | $92,693,610 | $44,011,760 | $32,153,926 | 47% | $22,830,561 | $9,827,381 | $656,784 | $2,807,665 | $12,977,775 | $1,495,385 | $934,856 | 128 | 29,249 | source |
| FY2017 | $88,186,587 | $80,191,470 | $44,177,156 | $21,138,814 | 50% | $23,434,825 | $9,852,596 | $571,762 | $2,808,785 | $13,582,532 | $1,507,724 | $909,073 | 113 | 29,049 | source |
| FY2016 | $81,279,425 | $74,810,883 | $41,388,363 | $21,399,664 | 51% | $21,726,050 | $11,761,006 | $557,050 | $2,776,619 | $12,106,775 | $1,559,661 | $1,056,407 | 117 | 29,445 | source |
| FY2015 | $85,370,219 | $81,039,748 | $23,115,960 | $20,422,820 | 27% | $19,221,755 | $8,982,702 | $485,486 | $2,585,487 | $11,833,794 | $1,402,245 | $1,036,428 | 125 | 29,342 | source |
| FY2014 | $97,630,769 | $93,273,995 | $29,259,647 | $28,202,470 | 30% | $27,518,562 | $9,830,943 | $511,762 | $4,117,397 | $10,800,900 | $1,381,599 | $662,336 | 121 | 28,289 | source |
| FY2013 | $66,327,515 | $66,069,736 | $28,415,445 | $20,111,388 | 43% | $24,937,572 | $7,806,806 | $468,686 | $2,947,470 | $11,299,588 | $1,204,161 | $578,925 | 105 | 28,063 | source |
| FY2012 | $75,999,619 | $74,778,078 | $24,445,690 | $23,643,038 | 32% | $20,339,831 | $7,959,652 | $402,570 | $3,035,363 | $9,790,285 | $1,117,533 | $912,003 | 106 | 27,234 | source |
| FY2011 | $58,274,431 | $56,750,057 | $25,448,212 | $17,965,169 | 44% | $21,209,980 | $6,918,239 | $385,154 | $2,302,087 | $9,743,953 | $1,080,250 | $667,189 | 109 | 26,853 | source |
| FY2010 | $56,362,700 | $55,162,898 | $24,398,253 | $13,685,931 | 43% | $19,285,038 | $5,806,535 | $322,947 | $1,753,814 | $8,620,065 | $1,125,640 | $586,479 | 105 | 26,989 | source |
| FY2009 | $51,822,629 | $51,627,538 | $20,927,253 | $12,612,710 | 40% | $17,524,360 | $6,132,352 | $339,568 | $1,644,057 | $7,862,103 | $993,525 | $681,967 | 106 | 25,814 | source |
| FY2008 | $46,988,400 | $43,958,287 | $16,732,590 | $8,523,955 | 36% | $16,417,302 | $4,390,291 | $357,860 | $1,505,801 | $6,730,896 | $953,336 | $320,262 | 107 | 25,078 | source |
| FY2007 | $45,320,053 | $41,067,902 | $17,489,510 | $9,161,561 | 39% | $16,710,417 | $3,492,214 | $391,018 | $1,427,989 | $6,622,595 | $901,858 | $357,116 | 102 | 28,442 | source |
Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)
NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.
| Fiscal year | Total athletic revenues | Total athletic expenses | Football spending | Football coaching salaries | Conf./NCAA/media/postseason | Ticket sales | Donor contributions | Sponsorship/licensing | Inst./govt support | Student fees | Subsidy (calc) | Subsidy share (calc) | Coaches comp. | Non-coaching staff comp. | Scholarships/aid | Facilities/debt/equip. | Coaching severance | Inst. NIL rev. share | Annual debt service | Athletics debt outstanding | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | $143,291,388 | $142,907,872 | $39,897,621 | $10,818,401 | $37,837,493 | $23,137,352 | $33,978,017 | $5,639,702 | $31,382,738 | $3,172,565 | $34,555,303 | 24% | $29,406,124 | $23,642,858 | $25,152,233 | $26,984,690 | $0 | $0 | $11,465,864 | $208,590,694 | source |
| FY2024 | $134,470,969 | $154,946,982 | $38,112,630 | $9,932,367 | $30,724,171 | $16,997,061 | $27,351,065 | $7,686,892 | $32,841,355 | $3,386,371 | $36,227,726 | 27% | $27,019,962 | $25,841,673 | $16,064,937 | $45,180,624 | $0 | — | $11,459,429 | $119,160,000 | source |
| FY2023 | $143,089,052 | $142,814,430 | $37,652,706 | $9,177,088 | $32,379,987 | $17,553,528 | $24,531,439 | $12,468,828 | $44,318,662 | $3,318,263 | $47,636,925 | 33% | $25,122,634 | $22,981,875 | $17,121,886 | $37,630,187 | $4,831,515 | — | $11,473,669 | $124,545,000 | source |
| FY2022 | $124,353,539 | $124,944,926 | $26,564,749 | $7,975,292 | $36,269,337 | $19,164,426 | $19,865,817 | $9,512,261 | $27,866,490 | $3,246,328 | $31,112,818 | 25% | $22,395,123 | $19,996,951 | $13,829,484 | $35,174,017 | $0 | — | $11,468,006 | $129,770,000 | source |
| FY2021 | $101,776,916 | $93,431,241 | $25,867,931 | $15,423,024 | $19,317,896 | $772,925 | $13,779,297 | $6,874,440 | $53,313,313 | $3,051,417 | $56,364,730 | 55% | $33,717,355 | $16,557,611 | $13,991,142 | $14,245,558 | $0 | — | $11,464,225 | $133,720,000 | source |
| FY2020 | $97,814,344 | $101,084,625 | $22,116,726 | $7,419,804 | $32,560,560 | $13,031,253 | $23,493,464 | $8,370,957 | $11,792,618 | $2,584,468 | $14,377,086 | 15% | $19,497,012 | $17,745,141 | $13,050,203 | $24,914,213 | $0 | — | $11,459,935 | $139,420,000 | source |
| FY2019 | $105,091,389 | $100,565,835 | $22,568,496 | $6,429,607 | $32,781,705 | $14,584,292 | $20,914,842 | $8,763,036 | $19,989,794 | $1,896,373 | $21,886,167 | 21% | $17,674,235 | $17,187,551 | $13,432,029 | $24,889,302 | $0 | — | $11,468,388 | $143,925,000 | source |
| FY2018 | $95,867,717 | $103,329,464 | $32,500,874 | $9,573,523 | $31,976,878 | $13,768,437 | $23,226,028 | $8,865,761 | $11,331,638 | $1,132,276 | $12,463,914 | 13% | $20,512,373 | $15,793,047 | $12,977,775 | $19,845,543 | $8,274,496 | — | $7,288,110 | $147,440,000 | source |
| FY2017 | $90,976,758 | $91,756,963 | $21,734,876 | $8,068,637 | $31,176,133 | $15,490,786 | $18,169,527 | $9,900,132 | $10,069,281 | $0 | $10,069,281 | 11% | $18,766,337 | $15,906,055 | $14,219,005 | $17,977,000 | $0 | — | $7,286,310 | $90,750,000 | source |
| FY2016 | $85,356,236 | $87,254,614 | $22,208,317 | $8,405,948 | $27,626,618 | $15,433,644 | $18,904,155 | $8,660,306 | $9,537,705 | $0 | $9,537,705 | 11% | $21,025,812 | $13,903,360 | $12,411,619 | $18,109,465 | $0 | — | $8,104,920 | $93,545 | source |
| FY2015 | $87,135,331 | $80,706,045 | $19,654,737 | $7,701,584 | $27,148,054 | $15,799,383 | $21,934,622 | $8,268,100 | $8,965,277 | $0 | $8,965,277 | 10% | $17,071,551 | $12,742,801 | $12,540,169 | $16,409,048 | $0 | — | $6,043,747 | $96,210,000 | source |
| FY2014 | $99,911,034 | $95,524,260 | $21,883,965 | $6,224,362 | $22,106,806 | $14,931,449 | $44,264,977 | $6,308,525 | $7,901,134 | $0 | $7,901,134 | 8% | $15,267,187 | $12,619,142 | $10,800,900 | $33,075,592 | $0 | — | $5,122,710 | $86,660,000 | source |
| FY2013 | $68,510,915 | $68,253,136 | $20,689,233 | $5,863,678 | $19,634,967 | $15,056,000 | $16,385,312 | $5,896,976 | $7,326,902 | $0 | $7,326,902 | 11% | $14,451,201 | $11,668,932 | $11,299,588 | $9,219,434 | $0 | — | $5,446,775 | $87,575,000 | source |
| FY2012 | $78,024,219 | $76,802,678 | $24,120,824 | $7,095,776 | $11,265,471 | $12,710,520 | $33,877,963 | $7,111,792 | $7,256,468 | $0 | $7,256,468 | 9% | $14,991,955 | $10,002,660 | $9,790,285 | $22,305,072 | $0 | — | $1,821,648 | $88,455,000 | source |
| FY2011 | $59,663,128 | $58,506,308 | $18,440,854 | $4,238,408 | $12,633,208 | $13,762,225 | $14,452,506 | $6,507,566 | $7,396,592 | $0 | $7,396,592 | 12% | $11,569,604 | $9,389,380 | $9,743,953 | $10,259,544 | $0 | — | $1,824,823 | $24,125,000 | source |
| FY2010 | $58,118,950 | $56,919,148 | $13,618,667 | $3,655,177 | $9,899,666 | $12,735,496 | $15,638,266 | $7,754,900 | $6,712,786 | $0 | $6,712,786 | 12% | $10,633,796 | $9,437,231 | $9,149,058 | $10,497,286 | $0 | — | $1,821,573 | $24,850,000 | source |
| FY2009 | $53,372,629 | $53,177,538 | $12,562,711 | $3,028,567 | $8,615,164 | $12,662,044 | $14,007,721 | $5,840,230 | $5,599,877 | $0 | $5,599,877 | 10% | $9,966,165 | $9,568,232 | $7,862,103 | $6,782,396 | $0 | — | $1,843,324 | $25,545,000 | source |
| FY2008 | $49,241,506 | $46,211,393 | $8,623,955 | $2,689,825 | $8,852,337 | $11,248,896 | $13,648,055 | $5,055,900 | $5,469,311 | $0 | $5,469,311 | 11% | $8,138,143 | $8,762,946 | $6,730,896 | $8,041,282 | $0 | — | $1,780,783 | $26,235,236 | source |
| FY2007 | $47,519,159 | $43,267,008 | $9,261,561 | $2,601,563 | $9,201,058 | $11,928,098 | $12,119,343 | $4,982,036 | $5,257,315 | $0 | $5,257,315 | 11% | $7,434,822 | $8,194,602 | $6,622,595 | $6,631,559 | — | — | — | — | source |
| FY2006 | $42,303,655 | $40,479,457 | $8,157,844 | $2,619,286 | $7,924,955 | $9,812,803 | $11,362,200 | $4,012,732 | $4,516,054 | $0 | $4,516,054 | 11% | $7,118,771 | $8,416,598 | $5,576,823 | $5,200,879 | $225,000 | — | $555,000 | $7,687,000 | source |
| FY2005 | $39,655,034 | $40,760,160 | $8,530,936 | $2,587,089 | $8,998,486 | $9,174,092 | $9,577,150 | $3,779,810 | $4,206,016 | $0 | $4,206,016 | 11% | $7,200,325 | $8,090,822 | $5,450,068 | $4,176,959 | $225,000 | — | $779,000 | $7,862,000 | source |