Syracuse University
- Conference (2026)
- ACC
- Control
- Private
- IPEDS UNITID
- 196413
- City
- Syracuse, NY
- City population
- 144,896 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
- Metro area
- Syracuse, NY (Metropolitan): 652,273 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
- TV market (DMA)
- Syracuse, NY: rank #88, 387,030 TV homes (0.308% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #87 (source)
- Endowment
- $2.27B (FY2025) · scope: Syracuse University · source
- Annual giving
- not available (no fundraising total found; nothing estimated) · searched source
Forever Orange campaign ~$1.59B (ended Dec 31, 2024)
How to watch
Cheapest single package for every Syracuse Orange game: Fubo Sports + News, $64.99/mo ($324.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $111.91 for the full season, $88.95 from Oct. 1. 7 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).
Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan
Sponsors, apparel & naming
- Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosedCurrent deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]
- Stadium naming: JMA Wireless · not disclosedJMA Wireless Dome (2022); terms not disclosed. [SP69]
Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming
Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.
EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)
Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.
This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 4 of 19 years.
| Fiscal year | Total revenue | Total expenses | Football revenue | Football expenses | FB share of rev. (calc) | Men's BB revenue | Men's BB expenses | Women's BB revenue | Women's BB expenses | Athletic student aid | Recruiting | Avg head coach salary, men's teams | Football participants | Undergrad enrollment | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | $120,839,134 | $108,994,576 | $64,585,287 | $42,090,055 | 53% | $31,587,705 | $15,936,295 | $1,968,506 | $5,994,083 | $23,445,111 | $2,085,676 | $1,326,844 | 124 | 14,961 | source |
| FY2024 | $111,504,051 | $108,152,358 | $56,819,598 | $43,995,922 | 51% | $31,450,450 | $16,773,028 | $2,068,883 | $6,254,851 | $22,922,784 | $1,807,151 | $1,099,056 | 138 | 14,732 | source |
| FY2023 | $113,510,249 | $94,193,664 | $57,671,322 | $26,793,837 | 51% | $32,350,259 | $21,376,616 | $2,315,607 | $5,798,511 | $21,405,274 | $1,574,460 | $1,565,448 | 110 | 14,601 | source |
| FY2022 | $105,631,408 | $84,556,101 | $50,242,311 | $27,989,720 | 48% | $34,157,191 | $14,822,271 | $1,608,302 | $5,408,539 | $21,541,534 | $1,404,540 | $1,319,217 | 126 | 14,072 | source |
| FY2021 | $76,190,708 | $73,214,516 | $38,876,965 | $24,641,834 | 51% | $13,963,364 | $10,064,914 | $2,153,214 | $4,714,103 | $21,803,379 | $309,936 | $1,195,651 | 105 | 13,796 | source |
| FY2020 | $86,415,599 | $80,019,194 | $42,622,806 | $27,710,505 | 49% | $22,665,104 | $13,981,273 | $1,767,660 | $5,010,084 | $21,532,847 | $1,287,928 | $1,210,040 | 127 | 14,437 | source |
| FY2019 | $99,815,688 | $82,930,151 | $43,813,014 | $28,000,705 | 44% | $34,567,071 | $14,845,555 | $2,389,280 | $6,018,601 | $20,019,259 | $1,579,909 | $1,098,332 | 125 | 14,336 | source |
| FY2018 | $93,792,187 | $77,100,020 | $41,533,110 | $24,994,763 | 44% | $31,772,639 | $14,742,445 | $1,863,762 | $5,448,042 | $18,551,255 | $1,431,551 | $988,648 | 120 | 14,346 | source |
| FY2017 | $91,445,865 | $71,797,209 | $44,182,377 | $22,039,433 | 48% | $29,322,084 | $13,260,311 | $1,808,153 | $5,463,998 | $17,462,897 | $1,591,514 | $832,076 | 117 | 14,324 | source |
| FY2016 | $82,676,041 | $74,135,619 | $38,152,217 | $23,219,794 | 46% | $26,889,157 | $13,876,720 | $1,670,590 | $5,831,207 | $17,128,608 | $1,165,800 | $840,158 | 110 | 14,127 | source |
| FY2015 | $87,175,761 | $67,391,194 | $41,877,234 | $19,809,300 | 48% | $29,354,167 | $13,344,977 | $1,143,764 | $4,355,737 | $15,747,836 | $1,068,879 | $594,549 | 114 | 14,229 | source |
| FY2014 | $87,647,822 | $72,078,196 | $38,532,172 | $23,622,247 | 44% | $29,766,537 | $13,764,298 | $1,785,143 | $4,442,131 | $15,601,775 | $935,914 | $314,470 | 112 | 14,196 | source |
| FY2013 | $76,329,618 | $66,681,110 | $33,213,622 | $22,663,307 | 44% | $26,039,030 | $13,788,271 | $1,468,241 | $3,366,195 | $15,868,028 | $1,011,806 | $366,708 | 111 | 13,925 | source |
| FY2012 | $73,287,687 | $69,187,052 | $28,688,904 | $21,731,165 | 39% | $25,888,761 | $14,214,993 | $1,859,615 | $4,304,220 | $14,910,402 | $1,061,091 | $278,443 | 110 | 13,676 | source |
| FY2011 | $51,433,840 | $50,716,023 | $18,783,752 | $16,420,281 | 37% | $19,017,231 | $7,532,455 | $1,222,694 | $3,428,338 | $14,681,801 | $1,045,212 | $261,016 | 108 | 13,224 | source |
| FY2010 | $49,342,459 | $49,342,459 | $19,152,691 | $15,300,740 | 39% | $18,309,470 | $8,086,376 | $712,368 | $3,275,827 | $13,708,834 | $986,409 | $271,060 | 96 | 12,731 | source |
| FY2009 | $52,050,104 | $52,050,104 | $17,086,213 | $17,920,590 | 33% | $16,817,122 | $7,784,244 | $778,666 | $3,079,530 | $14,135,480 | $912,023 | $283,019 | 108 | 12,628 | source |
| FY2008 | $44,702,831 | $44,702,831 | $15,001,438 | $14,988,358 | 34% | $15,997,638 | $6,861,369 | $842,802 | $3,061,946 | $12,767,670 | $1,002,492 | $282,961 | 114 | 12,491 | source |
| FY2007 | $43,732,382 | $43,732,382 | $14,866,061 | $15,023,146 | 34% | $13,820,791 | $6,813,736 | $664,605 | $2,366,317 | $11,663,900 | $1,121,220 | $413,760 | 106 | 12,144 | source |
Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)
NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.
Not covered: Knight-Newhouse includes public schools only.
Form 990 compensation (private school)
IRS Form 990 Schedule J / Part VII via ProPublica, FY2025 (990 tax year 2024, FYE June 2025). Total = reportable compensation from the filing organization and related organizations. Names and titles as filed. Only the highest-paid employees are listed, so “not listed” does not mean unpaid. Not comparable with EADA or Knight-Newhouse figures.
| Position | Name (as filed) | Title (as filed) | Total comp. | Base | Bonus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Football head coach | FRANCIS BROWN | FOOTBALL HEAD COACH | $3,136,244 | $2,990,779 | $0 |
| Men's basketball head coach | ADRIAN AUTRY | BASKETBALL HEAD COACH | $2,199,650 | $2,089,549 | $0 |
| Athletic director | not listed | ||||
All athletics people listed: FRANCIS BROWN (FOOTBALL HEAD COACH): $3,136,244 ; ADRIAN AUTRY (BASKETBALL HEAD COACH): $2,199,650 ; ELIJAH ROBINSON (FOOTBALL DEFENSIVE COORDINATOR): $1,582,204 ; FELISHA LEGETTE-JACK (BASKETBALL HEAD COACH): $990,099. EIN 150532081. Filing on ProPublica.
Syracuse lists two people as "BASKETBALL HEAD COACH"; Adrian Autry assigned as men's coach by name (Felisha Legette-Jack, women's coach, $990,099)