Home › Schools › ACC › University of Pittsburgh

University of Pittsburgh

Conference (2026)
ACC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
215293
City
Pittsburgh, PA
City population
307,632 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Pittsburgh, PA (Metropolitan): 2,421,992 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Pittsburgh, PA: rank #27, 1,167,890 TV homes (0.931% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank not found
Endowment
$6.15B (FY2025) · scope: University of Pittsburgh · source
Annual giving
$200.0M (FY2025) · new gifts and commitments ("more than $200 million"; lower bound) · source
Exact figure not published

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Pittsburgh Panthers game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $61.89 for the full season, $45.92 from Oct. 1. 6 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 19 of 19 years.

$0$41M$82M$123M$163MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$151,337,808$151,337,808$57,222,645$47,141,72238%$13,874,103$11,437,769$5,131,830$5,131,830$20,112,640$2,154,527$2,293,48211819,764source
FY2024$138,637,236$138,637,236$49,476,171$42,593,98336%$14,205,837$11,869,362$6,004,179$6,004,179$18,978,365$2,586,439$1,964,70011719,564source
FY2023$136,704,076$136,704,076$54,739,243$44,691,91340%$14,746,383$12,352,136$5,220,185$5,220,185$17,626,222$2,189,198$1,946,38211819,233source
FY2022$122,722,495$122,722,495$47,178,220$39,232,33538%$12,968,545$10,934,677$4,444,816$4,444,818$17,077,298$2,041,487$1,781,91312919,204source
FY2021$101,987,725$101,987,725$29,347,500$29,347,50029%$9,375,767$7,960,631$3,396,860$3,396,860$15,799,690$241,194$1,617,87011818,256source
FY2020$99,763,877$99,763,877$37,895,873$32,490,58938%$10,821,278$10,023,053$3,807,120$3,807,120$13,924,628$1,639,103$1,584,11211718,310source
FY2019$98,866,362$98,866,362$39,176,605$31,843,37240%$13,220,336$11,013,283$5,945,873$5,945,873$14,160,819$2,201,911$1,475,83411518,391source
FY2018$89,926,268$89,926,268$36,453,643$27,141,76041%$12,102,078$12,102,078$4,848,904$4,848,904$13,857,464$1,486,426$1,416,67011118,352source
FY2017$84,831,036$84,831,036$40,124,656$27,421,28447%$12,994,273$9,565,259$3,815,579$4,341,694$13,517,197$1,674,071$1,115,94411418,129source
FY2016$75,273,117$75,273,117$34,336,998$23,129,55946%$15,794,627$8,799,110$2,662,952$4,184,889$13,223,093$1,332,690$1,021,77211617,815source
FY2015$70,527,488$70,527,488$34,089,376$22,314,57648%$14,926,723$8,621,103$2,026,414$3,745,251$11,869,457$1,165,002$864,13010817,627source
FY2014$66,089,664$66,089,664$28,226,861$20,196,47343%$14,171,674$9,187,568$3,334,590$4,098,938$11,229,244$1,114,811$876,48910017,435source
FY2013$57,606,235$57,606,235$19,140,812$18,929,14833%$12,810,612$7,474,265$2,926,082$2,926,082$11,010,821$892,888$1,001,39310217,223source
FY2012$56,338,449$56,338,449$22,041,631$19,822,78039%$12,075,292$7,344,213$2,462,932$2,462,932$10,403,042$826,652$713,51111317,154source
FY2011$56,044,309$56,044,309$21,312,076$21,312,07638%$13,574,317$7,181,490$2,436,946$2,436,946$9,962,765$818,175$853,32411017,035source
FY2010$49,218,556$49,218,556$22,513,336$17,441,03246%$13,117,849$6,046,724$728,973$2,512,965$9,284,634$637,535$636,52010816,690source
FY2009$45,830,364$45,830,364$20,494,743$14,921,76145%$11,100,032$5,337,512$1,086,084$2,546,498$9,127,410$611,496$578,41011115,967source
FY2008$39,741,621$39,741,621$17,279,610$12,683,71043%$9,446,069$4,407,549$1,064,453$2,269,471$8,708,912$582,272$414,08911115,619source
FY2007$37,465,582$37,465,582$17,545,348$12,253,71647%$7,645,937$4,399,732$926,503$1,970,378$7,437,046$556,131$418,63811215,361source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

No Knight-Newhouse data: “Data was not provided by this institution” (Pennsylvania state-related schools are exempt from open-records laws), per the budgets research notes.