Home › Schools › ACC › North Carolina State University

North Carolina State University

Conference (2026)
ACC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
199193
City
Raleigh, NC
City population
506,306 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Raleigh-Cary, NC (Metropolitan): 1,595,720 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Raleigh-Durham (Fayetteville), NC: rank #22, 1,345,840 TV homes (1.072% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #22 (source)
Endowment
$2.54B (FY2025) · scope: NC State (combined endowment/foundation) · system or combined figure · source
Annual giving
$366.8M (FY2025) · new gifts and commitments (record) · source

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every NC State Wolfpack game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $63.89 for the full season, $40.93 from Oct. 1. 5 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Adidas brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 1 of 19 years.

$0$37M$73M$110M$147MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$135,830,733$129,009,673$69,756,644$40,535,36751%$18,993,591$11,858,910$1,558,266$6,202,637$12,206,946$3,400,679$1,123,91612525,775source
FY2024$133,227,278$124,901,094$77,855,260$36,498,94958%$19,689,662$11,953,373$3,116,900$6,450,749$11,427,412$2,990,963$1,141,30212824,727source
FY2023$121,444,506$118,653,089$60,724,710$31,237,72350%$18,662,255$10,511,126$1,094,870$4,928,097$12,632,139$2,498,575$1,045,07812523,645source
FY2022$102,387,569$100,680,079$52,241,521$29,337,61751%$15,377,713$10,006,714$1,088,407$4,496,325$11,223,472$1,927,684$861,47212823,285source
FY2021$77,528,201$77,519,055$33,372,812$19,987,32143%$9,334,862$7,579,872$879,224$3,274,537$12,648,687$225,333$603,58012522,869source
FY2020$88,656,510$88,656,510$47,562,641$23,330,27754%$15,361,204$9,787,691$1,074,986$3,820,872$12,634,915$1,703,301$725,54411822,622source
FY2019$92,724,547$91,149,338$45,701,857$23,334,36649%$16,533,014$10,295,048$1,026,044$3,522,567$12,687,228$2,116,393$750,81311622,133source
FY2018$87,929,032$86,714,052$45,214,291$21,321,62051%$16,100,635$9,902,049$1,027,356$3,371,110$12,487,258$1,781,450$655,51811521,240source
FY2017$85,201,572$84,139,207$43,165,259$20,866,00251%$14,611,434$9,638,081$1,056,295$3,262,796$11,642,243$1,942,342$604,88411520,818source
FY2016$80,225,029$77,887,665$39,539,832$19,194,98849%$13,634,015$8,714,435$849,502$3,179,570$10,928,036$1,756,256$612,45711820,894source
FY2015$76,839,435$69,850,116$39,999,142$17,833,20852%$13,503,773$7,679,348$753,631$2,866,879$8,947,633$1,730,544$558,35611521,283source
FY2014$70,500,811$64,924,362$38,020,861$17,988,98954%$12,694,709$7,928,323$673,569$2,687,739$8,620,580$1,501,653$524,29111521,330source
FY2013$73,446,347$69,999,236$31,841,355$18,486,85843%$18,402,969$7,144,610$751,570$2,781,154$8,375,254$1,379,431$448,56711421,665source
FY2012$65,507,243$64,137,008$25,482,653$12,942,86739%$12,758,543$5,444,127$611,400$2,410,466$7,758,621$1,196,820$298,73311521,928source
FY2011$54,711,001$54,518,850$21,856,742$11,329,71840%$10,490,494$3,947,120$538,154$2,254,076$7,489,478$1,069,192$215,59011221,974source
FY2010$50,335,991$47,180,081$22,018,738$10,480,93844%$10,354,157$3,104,152$492,839$2,085,427$5,084,724$980,541$171,41111821,840source
FY2009$46,491,105$45,782,463$21,772,446$11,009,79347%$10,914,295$3,747,426$286,695$1,963,738$5,108,638$1,123,540$190,10511821,354source
FY2008$44,553,795$44,537,016$19,952,404$8,428,61545%$11,180,170$3,395,621$339,272$1,701,559$5,283,895$1,072,103$165,78411020,604source
FY2007$42,634,590$41,514,272$18,109,836$7,889,88542%$11,061,534$3,130,284$364,110$1,850,388$5,498,090$802,436$157,58611321,062source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$38M$76M$115M$153MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$141,549,444$134,541,641$38,032,491$13,482,460$48,147,701$26,322,912$36,881,482$2,401,181$9,471,881$7,591,574$17,063,45512%$31,616,708$25,566,994$15,791,794$22,650,327$1,761,826$0$3,528,089$39,397,618source
FY2024$133,227,278$124,901,094$34,999,026$13,000,753$55,177,964$26,600,318$17,355,740$2,581,847$14,524,741$7,337,622$21,862,36316%$30,792,712$24,218,058$12,005,366$19,523,570$146,079—$6,128,917$40,896,005source
FY2023$121,444,506$118,653,089$33,603,791$12,586,042$51,919,588$23,301,846$29,709,789$2,326,099$2,401$7,128,221$7,130,6226%$27,049,905$22,852,742$11,675,823$21,094,065$35,740—$5,809,968$32,419,789source
FY2022$102,387,569$100,991,410$31,884,539$10,477,603$49,213,955$21,214,362$14,899,856$5,224,109$1,311$7,010,316$7,011,6277%$24,779,120$19,912,147$12,071,960$11,748,319$60,575—$3,034,809$30,446,882source
FY2021$78,224,410$78,215,264$21,716,372$7,784,986$36,227,784$1,110,410$25,047,366$5,380,945$2,548,234$6,600,523$9,148,75712%$18,817,305$16,151,808$13,446,149$9,700,225$986,281—$3,798,209$29,969,359source
FY2020$86,563,197$88,722,096$24,254,256$7,735,788$30,314,651$23,450,179$15,231,888$5,336,599$6,514$6,716,957$6,723,4718%$19,814,666$18,983,439$13,508,067$11,335,477$875,837—$3,161,800$32,437,626source
FY2019$92,724,548$90,100,025$25,134,249$7,965,779$38,897,479$22,632,368$15,363,138$4,995,928$4,038$6,847,951$6,851,9897%$19,882,688$17,697,836$13,450,895$11,187,438$183,189—$2,235,000$31,740,839source
FY2018$87,976,532$86,756,449$23,852,213$7,840,568$36,771,171$19,895,564$15,005,244$5,114,908$3,030$6,681,827$6,684,8578%$19,025,098$16,370,265$13,151,527$12,534,291$1,175,470—$3,115,135$27,196,974source
FY2017$83,741,572$86,924,779$24,249,898$6,018,030$32,241,511$21,219,458$15,078,662$4,471,440$1,384$6,550,407$6,551,7918%$17,357,592$15,337,045$12,286,299$14,534,433$476,534—$7,262,760$29,404,590source
FY2016$80,225,029$79,905,724$22,610,480$5,972,207$33,185,781$19,017,232$15,119,174$2,220,349$2,024$6,603,275$6,605,2998%$16,450,982$13,903,650$11,685,571$14,350,638$552,229—$5,161,000$32,861,068source
FY2015$76,834,603$73,074,396$20,233,959$5,737,693$31,613,123$18,947,413$13,936,125$2,237,669$4,852$6,691,463$6,696,3159%$15,860,162$13,250,447$10,217,672$14,353,747$61,375—$6,324,163$36,159,049source
FY2014$70,500,811$63,958,569$19,030,914$5,091,336$23,831,322$20,952,442$10,824,170$2,161,173$21,142$6,687,509$6,708,65110%$14,395,344$11,851,073$9,133,726$10,914,616$659,817—$5,871,229$41,356,936source
FY2013$67,481,639$63,137,393$18,055,244$6,107,928$22,007,907$19,730,883$10,570,589$2,118,871$0$6,531,331$6,531,33110%$14,950,202$11,656,089$8,747,297$10,133,278$1,020,755—$5,245,972$44,427,191source
FY2012$59,757,911$56,332,313$15,463,582$4,762,208$19,903,850$18,237,979$10,710,592$482,591$0$5,426,700$5,426,7009%$11,784,770$10,272,033$8,260,486$10,616,652$658,312—$5,001,418$46,092,801source
FY2011$51,076,345$50,560,564$15,031,661$3,944,265$13,977,890$20,810,758$10,102,474$216,713$47,528$1,041,367$1,088,8952%$9,944,023$9,183,757$8,074,335$9,945,083$296,582—$3,604,060$36,044,920source
FY2010$49,459,002$45,880,314$13,267,296$3,598,814$14,965,135$18,398,410$7,004,157$221,045$1,845,691$4,200,610$6,046,30112%$8,847,328$6,950,543$7,481,209$9,409,460$18,161—$3,961,602$37,825,837source
FY2009$50,586,947$48,349,169$14,426,843$2,850,847$14,462,933$18,296,826$7,802,804$209,799$1,842,494$3,679,254$5,521,74811%$7,447,893$7,948,980$7,541,852$10,918,999————source
FY2008$45,632,223$43,892,285$13,501,418$2,633,887$13,284,291$18,081,143$6,306,023$164,225$0$3,380,687$3,380,6877%$7,061,027$7,768,509$5,804,074$10,034,365$126,424—$3,626,123$41,859,894source
FY2007$47,830,440$43,294,143$12,555,591$2,536,740$13,443,755$16,858,492$9,260,107$160,220$0$3,105,533$3,105,5336%$6,626,758$8,305,208$6,238,485$9,272,730$201,528—$1,561,840$33,110,307source
FY2006$45,836,095$42,463,462$9,888,391$1,995,289$13,765,073$16,855,670$7,719,365$154,950$3,000,000$2,404,701$5,404,70112%$5,540,702$7,567,750$6,404,583$7,354,872$0—$1,509,057$18,431,778source
FY2005$35,793,670$37,048,794$6,851,208$1,648,472$12,758,967$12,972,438$5,908,478$287,500$0$2,398,416$2,398,4167%$4,854,635$5,897,200$5,908,478$6,972,764$0—$743,395$19,252,533source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.