Home › Schools › ACC › University of Miami

University of Miami

Conference (2026)
ACC
Control
Private
IPEDS UNITID
135726
City
Coral Gables, FL
City population
49,578 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL (Metropolitan): 6,391,072 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Miami-Fort Lauderdale, FL: rank #18, 1,756,920 TV homes (1.400% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #18 (source)
Endowment
$1.71B (FY2025 (May 31, 2025)) · scope: University of Miami · source
FY ends May 31
Annual giving
not available (no fundraising total found; nothing estimated) · searched source
Ever Brighter campaign cumulative $2.658B as of July 2025

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Miami Hurricanes game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $51.91 for the full season, $35.94 from Oct. 1. 6 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Adidas brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 12 of 19 years.

$0$62M$124M$187M$249MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$230,484,608$230,484,608$99,864,288$88,117,95643%$17,865,162$14,366,552$7,926,455$7,926,455$20,583,519$6,478,885$2,047,08912712,566source
FY2024$182,459,468$182,459,468$78,100,432$78,100,43143%$13,500,175$13,500,175$9,099,494$9,099,494$20,272,735$6,397,446$2,071,30912612,224source
FY2023$159,633,958$159,633,958$74,178,024$74,178,02446%$13,991,976$13,991,976$7,912,829$7,912,829$25,440,239$5,210,693$1,575,38212511,840source
FY2022$148,497,805$148,497,805$74,206,277$74,206,27750%$9,978,355$9,936,656$6,162,525$6,162,525$18,718,240$2,798,464$1,702,35211411,495source
FY2021$92,519,330$92,519,330$34,421,031$34,421,03137%$7,643,768$7,643,768$5,003,061$5,003,061$21,541,385$200,484$1,075,82110910,736source
FY2020$115,360,535$115,164,445$59,453,410$48,945,54352%$9,209,237$9,209,237$5,734,665$5,734,665$20,229,437$2,045,978$1,047,27711410,624source
FY2019$127,170,251$127,135,143$56,257,383$56,257,38344%$9,988,284$8,895,333$5,723,586$5,723,586$19,176,211$2,802,842$1,096,26111310,412source
FY2018$94,723,980$94,723,980$57,144,810$37,268,19060%$8,603,153$8,240,615$5,252,552$5,252,552$19,212,251$2,167,108$1,260,32810910,134source
FY2017$89,135,175$89,135,175$35,358,218$33,018,93840%$10,868,814$7,547,589$4,836,983$4,836,983$18,257,406$1,692,126$1,229,57711410,102source
FY2016$85,615,972$85,615,972$34,217,378$28,467,12940%$6,475,314$7,118,296$1,048,464$4,545,007$15,125,722$1,286,386$1,035,30011610,277source
FY2015$77,724,833$76,495,820$38,985,460$26,894,65650%$6,759,936$6,573,405$1,227,822$4,324,621$16,627,889$1,207,564$896,97811110,296source
FY2014$71,785,978$71,785,978$33,528,906$27,922,38247%$7,902,331$5,753,784$831,076$3,723,358$16,290,262$1,171,763$803,80411810,517source
FY2013$67,253,273$67,253,273$29,986,463$24,672,81045%$8,710,238$6,261,821$1,341,340$4,224,288$14,942,217$958,655$761,6081169,759source
FY2012$62,099,601$61,883,503$29,278,750$22,331,63047%$9,436,615$5,795,451$838,984$4,098,605$13,323,655$842,943$584,6221089,632source
FY2011$60,325,003$57,561,177$26,205,317$24,414,08643%$7,394,396$4,965,839$1,198,177$2,918,966$13,092,022$897,271$548,2401119,402source
FY2010$56,084,064$50,836,569$24,631,029$17,863,21844%$7,081,121$4,651,481$1,185,894$2,769,433$12,253,520$667,114$618,382949,268source
FY2009$61,969,808$54,453,995$27,155,010$20,972,02644%$6,732,733$4,803,226$734,551$2,841,376$12,399,696$691,528$462,9411049,513source
FY2008$46,849,990$46,849,990$22,071,860$15,327,02347%$7,498,275$5,033,758$692,509$2,650,389$11,089,868$795,350$362,4731029,511source
FY2007$49,219,738$49,219,738$20,769,443$18,012,07442%$7,093,596$4,816,023$609,386$2,572,941$9,956,727$772,950$440,0681049,674source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

Not covered: Knight-Newhouse includes public schools only.

Form 990 compensation (private school)

IRS Form 990 Schedule J / Part VII via ProPublica, FY2025 (990 tax year 2024, FYE May 2025). Total = reportable compensation from the filing organization and related organizations. Names and titles as filed. Only the highest-paid employees are listed, so “not listed” does not mean unpaid. Not comparable with EADA or Knight-Newhouse figures.

PositionName (as filed)Title (as filed)Total comp.BaseBonus
Football head coachMario CristobalHead Coach, Football$8,410,889$8,011,725$250,000
Men's basketball head coachJames LarranagaHead Coach, Men's Basketball$3,730,127$3,539,771$0
Athletic directorDan RadakovichVP & Director of Athletics$2,836,091$2,070,264$613,153

All athletics people listed: Mario Cristobal (Head Coach, Football): $8,410,889 ; James Larranaga (Head Coach, Men's Basketball): $3,730,127 ; Dan Radakovich (VP & Director of Athletics): $2,836,091. EIN 590624458. Filing on ProPublica.