Home › Schools › ACC › Georgia Institute of Technology

Georgia Institute of Technology

Conference (2026)
ACC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
139755
City
Atlanta, GA
City population
529,110 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA (Metropolitan): 6,482,182 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Atlanta, GA: rank #7, 2,758,170 TV homes (2.198% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #7 (source)
Endowment
$3.51B (FY2025) · scope: Georgia Tech and Related Foundations (combined) · system or combined figure · source
Annual giving
$300.0M (FY2025) · philanthropic support ("nearly $300 million"; record at the time) · source
Approximate. FY2026 reported $415M (per search index)

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $68.88 for the full season, $47.92 from Oct. 1. 8 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Under Armour brand: secondary source · $186M ($18.6M/yr) · 10 yrs
    Under Armour from July 1, 2026; 10 yrs, $186M (~$18.6M/yr avg) per AJC as cited by EssentiallySports - about 6x adidas's ~$3.11M/yr. On3: terms not made available; "nearly six times" prior AAV. CONFLICT Official terms not released; $186M figure is secondary citation of AJC [SP35] [SP37] [SP36] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 10 of 19 years.

$0$38M$76M$114M$152MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$140,430,227$140,430,227$70,541,041$42,709,50850%$14,536,539$12,013,953$1,219,994$6,654,388$13,350,997$2,593,351$1,109,35112017,625source
FY2024$128,210,764$127,823,348$65,424,854$37,704,64451%$17,714,334$10,164,043$711,223$5,983,602$13,858,607$3,021,825$1,031,20412517,083source
FY2023$115,654,077$114,155,972$59,509,178$36,173,18451%$13,357,762$8,862,986$813,281$5,309,473$13,993,569$2,811,581$1,329,54012316,110source
FY2022$93,696,369$91,780,856$28,788,322$26,244,52031%$9,258,729$8,210,051$4,706,465$4,504,554$13,069,724$1,940,118$1,241,64613215,192source
FY2021$72,219,901$72,020,359$22,959,836$19,588,69732%$5,626,946$5,774,159$1,464,879$3,767,705$11,253,913$410,880$996,50613814,476source
FY2020$86,407,600$86,407,600$28,233,839$27,200,38233%$6,063,195$7,318,594$763,946$4,571,541$11,919,798$1,492,753$996,50611514,132source
FY2019$79,491,714$79,491,714$42,553,892$29,744,08954%$6,910,271$7,095,493$446,523$4,454,899$11,071,389$1,820,626$1,346,94212414,149source
FY2018$78,213,389$75,083,398$52,125,034$25,096,29867%$7,696,021$8,627,469$483,280$4,177,120$11,217,619$1,308,304$866,09011913,853source
FY2017$71,438,008$71,438,008$46,252,310$22,349,54365%$7,284,387$8,891,673$587,337$4,592,090$10,415,257$1,406,652$878,35611613,698source
FY2016$62,360,693$62,253,204$43,605,746$17,375,75670%$6,234,500$6,329,728$532,520$3,880,740$9,631,617$1,363,642$772,09911913,572source
FY2015$65,304,486$63,296,748$41,124,340$19,682,94563%$6,632,045$5,990,331$406,972$3,885,838$8,543,227$1,309,200$759,48611613,150source
FY2014$55,526,101$55,526,101$34,306,164$18,992,11762%$6,013,750$5,931,676$480,383$3,496,921$8,712,514$1,399,630$257,55112013,193source
FY2013$63,630,964$63,630,964$30,745,256$19,056,78648%$6,059,937$5,741,428$438,190$3,403,633$8,604,712$1,361,399$236,69014213,190source
FY2012$60,253,966$60,120,589$32,104,928$17,513,83653%$5,754,667$5,817,054$314,629$3,273,267$8,284,969$1,419,006$225,84711812,617source
FY2011$46,910,364$46,910,364$22,557,020$15,463,24348%$8,543,269$4,625,109$464,988$3,054,510$7,050,030$1,489,599$200,33511712,506source
FY2010$46,983,216$46,983,216$24,870,064$15,519,20653%$9,143,914$3,873,987$329,454$2,622,969$7,447,346$1,042,369$196,65513012,351source
FY2009$48,061,053$48,061,053$22,830,766$16,128,86548%$9,746,695$4,411,839$127,438$2,606,963$7,193,933$1,354,160$186,28612011,954source
FY2008$47,126,247$47,126,247$29,353,239$14,199,95862%$10,835,795$4,588,908$548,208$2,460,792$6,683,218$1,333,008$184,59311411,696source
FY2007$49,581,182$49,169,816$25,331,130$9,397,20851%$8,787,087$3,358,501$523,500$1,846,696$6,436,551$1,111,936$188,71711111,842source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$42M$84M$126M$169MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$156,050,577$155,972,603$39,791,872$11,386,511$55,170,073$15,669,503$38,778,942$218,424$9,551,237$6,947,958$16,499,19511%$21,785,396$20,522,330$17,601,705$51,818,561$4,888,703$0$13,332,918$295,951,659source
FY2024$141,821,387$141,433,972$41,888,740$12,062,008$54,148,584$13,034,560$24,003,811$4,649,502$9,534,332$6,601,428$16,135,76011%$22,821,413$18,311,728$15,258,514$34,026,717$5,091,174—$13,610,624$312,314,701source
FY2023$133,771,921$132,273,817$35,427,186$9,027,118$55,361,403$8,895,794$21,909,031$5,507,749$6,833,720$6,288,856$13,122,57610%$19,210,101$18,161,160$14,701,980$40,396,661$3,862,871—$12,781,682$285,200,253source
FY2022$106,635,094$104,719,581$26,494,520$8,423,339$37,535,646$12,303,309$13,749,430$6,363,328$5,840,726$6,024,950$11,865,67611%$18,842,872$15,462,415$13,344,394$32,009,457$250,000—$12,938,725$277,723,458source
FY2021$86,198,858$85,999,316$19,854,441$7,434,688$37,088,960$3,494,035$7,743,371$7,220,287$6,156,057$5,368,400$11,524,45713%$15,663,757$13,685,577$11,525,110$29,905,564$265,744—$13,978,959$269,157,229source
FY2020$86,435,447$96,137,132$27,200,382$7,664,725$31,849,447$10,388,108$10,984,784$7,042,248$5,813,296$4,513,637$10,326,93312%$16,375,978$16,953,558$12,016,989$30,336,685$1,016,478—$9,729,533$381,508,519source
FY2019$85,802,112$96,334,831$31,058,130$11,424,116$28,977,793$11,008,601$12,817,122$8,091,719$2,715,356$5,541,826$8,257,18210%$19,071,031$14,348,679$11,869,928$31,669,843$2,103,608—$14,826,430$231,142,750source
FY2018$91,647,068$88,517,077$25,306,907$6,827,760$29,808,184$14,265,664$11,576,700$6,035,873$2,659,769$5,448,836$8,108,6059%$14,132,322$13,296,899$11,389,113$27,554,355$3,479,982—$13,433,680$223,244,304source
FY2017$81,762,024$84,852,123$22,366,948$7,170,531$29,136,519$11,756,425$11,187,993$5,778,306$2,264,352$5,387,074$7,651,4269%$14,654,114$11,400,822$10,688,109$28,249,186$1,697,661—$13,414,115$226,134,879source
FY2016$76,409,293$76,301,805$17,592,435$6,430,650$24,922,864$13,101,709$11,022,030$5,097,819$2,171,535$5,270,384$7,441,91910%$12,659,117$10,760,602$9,894,600$26,607,963$906,250—$13,361,358$226,289,124source
FY2015$77,202,758$74,979,077$18,041,532$6,208,939$27,255,124$9,207,769$11,164,208$4,892,573$2,120,382$5,151,400$7,271,7829%$12,250,510$10,986,826$8,746,765$28,246,708$906,250—$13,193,406$226,205,768source
FY2014$68,469,538$68,818,267$18,992,117$5,913,702$22,548,061$10,900,497$17,088,864$4,846,584$2,033,904$5,073,873$7,107,77710%$11,855,296$10,294,148$9,019,420$19,490,137$906,250—$13,292,166$228,680,026source
FY2013$61,780,812$63,630,961$19,713,773$5,327,406$19,774,976$8,660,634$15,135,413$4,808,867$2,029,959$5,117,430$7,147,38912%$10,939,242$10,212,525$8,930,242$15,280,771$906,250—$8,592,512$223,014,281source
FY2012$63,184,163$61,179,789$17,121,071$5,072,142$18,899,503$13,115,448$11,797,510$3,950,322$1,977,126$4,937,616$6,914,74211%$10,619,374$9,553,621$8,622,703$12,959,023$1,580,264—$6,483,292$224,528,744source
FY2011$54,354,409$55,065,262$14,323,303$4,798,304$13,883,797$9,953,306$12,953,491$3,791,589$1,667,212$4,786,859$6,454,07112%$10,229,169$8,709,300$7,284,161$13,336,884$1,366,501—$8,518,485$183,434,989source
FY2010$55,359,742$55,221,082$16,419,024$4,766,024$13,515,573$12,293,143$12,881,894$4,288,125$1,802,144$4,643,368$6,445,51212%$9,886,176$8,422,051$7,669,750$13,099,188$1,101,837—$8,285,805$123,144,426source
FY2009$55,560,702$56,026,127$16,128,865$4,148,639$13,369,572$9,987,023$13,564,163$5,087,263$1,708,579$4,288,113$5,996,69211%$9,379,311$9,100,803$7,536,782$12,115,659$1,220,953—$7,965,548$121,928,457source
FY2008$54,511,968$54,800,099$13,958,597$3,523,058$11,455,061$11,301,059$14,143,732$1,434,017$896,327$3,959,482$4,855,8099%$7,926,937$8,972,683$7,013,578$13,091,255————source
FY2007$51,647,705$49,725,966$17,283,685$0$10,402,294$11,132,279$15,038,957$1,099,243$725,428$2,327,210$3,052,6386%$7,904,810$9,152,509$6,289,276$11,987,117————source
FY2006$45,529,338$48,696,486$10,430,643$2,857,944$10,284,425$9,170,181$10,132,636$1,188,610$621,575$2,098,406$2,719,9816%$6,786,544$8,798,147$6,276,702$14,316,308$133,489—$8,006,999$108,949,721source
FY2005$43,153,707$40,942,114$12,847,465$0$9,644,772$8,971,612$7,010,891$633,514$557,760$1,976,802$2,534,5626%$6,279,875$4,554,357$6,271,394$9,686,321————source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.