Home › Schools › ACC › Florida State University

Florida State University

Conference (2026)
ACC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
134097
City
Tallahassee, FL
City population
204,902 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Tallahassee, FL (Metropolitan): 397,442 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Tallahassee, FL-Thomasville, GA: rank #105, 303,530 TV homes (0.242% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank not found
Endowment
$1.11B (FY2025) · scope: Florida State University Foundation · source
Annual giving
$235.4M (FY2026) · total raised (record) · source
FY2025 university-wide total not found; FY2026 shown

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Florida State Seminoles game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $54.90 for the full season, $38.93 from Oct. 1. 4 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35] [SP34]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 9 of 19 years.

$0$54M$107M$161M$214MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$192,717,172$192,717,172$83,469,718$83,267,92443%$14,557,585$14,557,585$5,736,021$5,736,021$7,831,248$2,547,845$1,816,90112429,271source
FY2024$169,896,350$169,896,350$95,016,739$61,092,93756%$18,300,305$10,893,720$5,756,618$5,756,618$8,022,283$3,022,735$1,440,64112528,870source
FY2023$170,434,508$170,434,508$91,911,513$76,501,13854%$19,065,253$13,990,511$5,707,039$5,707,039$7,817,568$2,255,200$1,090,67212129,475source
FY2022$162,146,012$147,596,659$78,697,218$53,984,33349%$16,987,326$11,104,464$1,239,869$5,740,051$10,506,233$1,619,148$1,215,52712330,065source
FY2021$85,257,654$78,108,101$23,172,250$23,172,25027%$6,727,136$6,727,136$3,224,437$3,224,437$7,617,927$251,720$1,003,40412629,068source
FY2020$155,656,855$155,656,855$71,102,595$67,752,71946%$13,061,863$10,502,886$6,035,984$6,035,984$11,200,542$1,833,052$1,525,73911429,768source
FY2019$198,407,201$198,407,201$68,893,857$68,893,85735%$16,773,013$16,773,013$7,680,432$7,680,432$10,808,541$2,591,887$1,239,86410828,898source
FY2018$177,512,950$167,054,375$87,510,028$57,732,56949%$17,304,819$11,422,894$6,245,942$6,245,942$10,850,507$2,542,066$1,381,96012629,187source
FY2017$144,692,380$142,415,292$86,565,283$48,330,20560%$13,252,028$11,029,101$6,981,167$6,981,167$10,286,138$3,474,014$1,411,50912129,051source
FY2016$123,334,314$123,334,314$55,708,828$42,457,10345%$12,263,221$11,730,040$6,714,989$6,714,989$9,481,524$1,594,145$1,646,85311728,931source
FY2015$121,319,469$97,710,146$70,321,194$31,299,76858%$10,993,814$6,819,047$3,878,973$4,782,883$8,013,762$1,361,169$1,002,29012028,933source
FY2014$104,420,339$102,717,812$57,389,055$32,856,50855%$10,559,780$6,412,801$3,580,437$3,580,437$8,719,924$1,448,295$1,046,60911728,709source
FY2013$89,145,159$78,282,146$43,085,121$23,427,95048%$8,959,255$5,801,160$3,954,413$3,954,413$8,750,048$1,092,061$812,97711128,530source
FY2012$81,444,039$81,444,039$34,484,786$22,052,22842%$8,218,140$6,101,054$3,638,500$3,638,500$8,641,470$1,251,058$815,47711728,592source
FY2011$86,946,503$86,946,503$35,870,789$18,689,80941%$5,959,659$5,959,659$3,459,101$3,459,101$8,130,960$1,156,982$731,72311628,006source
FY2010$75,209,179$75,209,179$18,958,861$16,345,37625%$5,756,857$5,126,393$2,641,028$2,641,028$6,960,132$920,415$713,10811427,513source
FY2009$74,417,324$73,125,352$24,877,536$16,706,31133%$5,693,817$4,286,536$2,348,169$2,955,655$7,372,896$769,031$578,97011726,265source
FY2008$45,414,953$45,125,450$14,820,135$10,923,08733%$6,280,609$3,290,857$2,631,201$2,631,201$6,549,581$946,178$119,27010731,508source
FY2007$42,165,416$39,945,277$17,457,519$9,873,26441%$1,973,099$3,309,614$238,957$2,403,614$6,131,175$946,356$124,95810831,058source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$57M$114M$172M$229MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$211,950,623$208,187,039$85,376,878$17,940,007$47,668,816$28,515,039$55,634,744$14,187,618$33,874,294$8,630,739$42,505,03320%$31,002,721$24,354,670$15,000,336$50,292,697$3,373,502$0$22,051,605$436,518,989source
FY2024$185,000,688$169,769,967$61,109,773$17,749,188$47,188,083$26,992,184$62,627,863$27,744,400$107,337$8,499,338$8,606,6755%$30,432,668$29,597,132$9,846,266$34,479,424$460,430—$11,440,693$119,115,385source
FY2023$169,558,790$172,130,700$75,646,762$12,038,693$49,651,235$24,654,553$54,619,781$23,361,428$179,451$8,550,394$8,729,8455%$24,743,329$23,654,110$11,899,787$28,683,159$518,521—$12,977,299$127,910,900source
FY2022$161,141,884$150,777,734$54,558,109$12,633,848$41,386,833$18,773,797$42,279,406$24,428,412$13,597,540$8,691,672$22,289,21214%$25,612,597$22,828,185$10,789,646$38,252,948$59,502—$13,033,384$135,743,852source
FY2021$129,743,001$121,923,106$36,751,494$9,491,573$37,896,134$4,768,147$43,791,006$17,751,098$5,219,521$8,681,687$13,901,20811%$20,122,052$21,925,201$10,461,777$30,379,007$216,911—$3,071,284$192,284,194source
FY2020$129,481,351$155,656,855$67,663,922$13,383,861$32,414,576$17,341,676$37,215,952$15,403,795$6,010,649$8,743,772$14,754,42111%$25,726,647$20,264,906$11,503,697$36,696,120$19,145,713—$3,119,284$17,018,563source
FY2019$152,757,883$150,147,316$47,472,432$10,888,781$40,932,237$20,347,512$40,308,148$13,886,733$7,175,684$8,431,335$15,607,01910%$24,261,138$19,991,378$11,302,805$39,044,763$1,631,013—$1,694,784$21,496,402source
FY2018$168,177,850$158,375,459$57,509,044$15,995,182$36,403,663$24,414,864$55,886,370$8,589,229$0$8,493,715$8,493,7155%$29,153,981$20,320,833$11,427,894$24,770,733$607,169—$15,717,794$201,907,250source
FY2017$144,514,413$156,551,818$49,787,657$10,621,640$35,138,564$25,046,047$41,504,734$8,563,679$0$7,446,443$7,446,4435%$21,939,295$20,043,907$11,332,262$27,120,398$223,929—$13,274,847$166,765,000source
FY2016$113,754,314$115,631,800$42,457,101$12,766,660$32,009,496$20,206,022$32,382,845$9,526,969$0$7,364,645$7,364,6456%$23,824,010$17,606,323$10,145,242$20,713,039$95,407—$9,551,486$162,038,230source
FY2015$120,822,522$111,386,681$31,689,962$10,110,641$26,526,876$26,169,018$25,265,420$19,099,460$0$7,073,039$7,073,0396%$19,912,275$17,374,005$9,163,936$18,848,627$285,310—$4,996,517$67,145,000source
FY2014$104,774,474$98,866,182$32,856,508$7,637,413$21,120,441$25,550,753$22,521,553$14,873,220$0$7,980,366$7,980,3668%$17,020,714$15,727,659$9,471,927$18,271,175$244,468—$0$0source
FY2013$91,382,441$84,772,759$23,427,950$6,761,121$20,169,702$20,302,766$18,894,097$11,859,646$0$7,859,734$7,859,7349%$14,415,931$12,823,606$9,544,912$15,938,661$471,653—$0$0source
FY2012$100,049,444$90,278,878$22,052,228$6,612,614$17,246,768$20,379,815$31,000,624$18,244,695$0$7,778,861$7,778,8618%$14,501,473$13,003,129$9,542,715$19,313,427$356,062—$0$0source
FY2011$78,575,788$86,949,804$18,689,809$6,010,913$14,204,409$17,980,170$19,302,120$12,268,369$0$7,528,006$7,528,00610%$13,605,961$12,049,311$9,031,720$24,023,507$349,427—$0$0source
FY2010$74,402,269$75,209,181$16,345,377$5,729,851$13,673,201$15,775,516$23,245,513$11,452,153$350,000$6,919,449$7,269,44910%$12,102,660$10,959,914$7,730,141$14,010,374$1,540,345—$0$0source
FY2009$74,417,324$78,528,151$16,706,311$5,431,052$13,270,824$18,260,626$25,572,654$11,491,761$700,000$6,772,105$7,472,10510%$10,942,666$12,828,735$8,389,805$14,938,361$336,060—$0$0source
FY2008$73,458,494$65,583,105$14,746,453$4,920,535$11,288,183$13,393,780$25,190,569$12,284,211$0$6,590,629$6,590,6299%$9,716,063$10,832,398$7,794,848$15,630,196$1,139,528—$3,530,000$86,330,000source
FY2007$77,257,845$67,843,586$13,976,879—$11,064,387$15,279,152$22,751,726$9,599,647$350,000$6,066,563$6,416,5638%$8,866,418$9,095,197$7,695,315$15,834,788————source
FY2006$67,012,792$59,512,089$12,176,838$3,872,487$12,319,415$13,260,770$16,053,230$6,401,109$350,000$6,011,806$6,361,8069%$8,039,938$8,505,680$7,079,069$13,152,653$148,344—$6,124,911$71,625,000source
FY2005$56,576,933$56,412,748$11,788,546$3,304,825$10,765,642$12,709,321$16,414,490$5,781,726$0$4,796,773$4,796,7738%$7,133,423$8,028,361$6,557,793$15,180,020$183,280—$5,000,000$75,000,000source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.