Home › Schools › ACC › Duke University

Duke University

Conference (2026)
ACC
Control
Private
IPEDS UNITID
198419
City
Durham, NC
City population
305,561 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC (Metropolitan): 625,485 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Raleigh-Durham (Fayetteville), NC: rank #22, 1,345,840 TV homes (1.072% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #22 (source)
Endowment
$12.32B (FY2025) · scope: Duke University · source
Annual giving
$605.0M (FY2025) · philanthropic cash received (excl. future pledges) · source

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Duke Blue Devils game: ESPN Unlimited + Fox One bundle, $39.99/mo ($199.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $77.89 for the full season, $45.92 from Oct. 1. 6 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · not disclosed
    Current deal value NOT FOUND in public reporting during this pass (private school, foundation-held contract, or not searched). [SP35]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 4 of 19 years.

$0$49M$98M$147M$196MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$181,607,802$180,590,186$67,356,450$47,363,55837%$52,729,506$31,868,603$6,243,424$12,300,220$30,099,294$3,640,958$867,7071216,418source
FY2024$166,864,316$166,757,447$68,359,472$44,119,04541%$44,791,570$25,427,210$5,377,874$9,222,640$28,284,514$4,234,298$835,0711176,391source
FY2023$152,509,818$150,765,898$60,949,915$39,371,98740%$43,918,436$21,404,045$5,266,861$8,167,677$27,601,160$3,034,403$687,1761166,543source
FY2022$150,517,681$148,026,188$64,725,236$38,277,92543%$45,108,538$28,019,888$2,643,254$7,037,561$25,446,395$2,617,452$1,060,1391196,789source
FY2021$107,115,232$99,167,400$37,347,689$22,263,82735%$22,513,062$14,492,257$3,395,867$5,300,000$23,482,023$541,044$928,9151166,542source
FY2020$109,785,804$107,500,506$39,669,829$25,177,56736%$33,382,946$19,949,246$3,861,246$6,668,801$23,866,452$1,769,488$981,4741166,526source
FY2019$116,021,513$116,021,331$40,328,603$28,806,45935%$35,489,891$22,178,473$3,821,554$6,669,372$23,648,061$2,289,822$943,3721166,578source
FY2018$108,585,925$108,585,925$37,844,852$26,200,99235%$36,412,223$20,826,848$3,810,612$6,940,064$22,625,563$1,585,213$888,9211156,536source
FY2017$100,480,206$100,093,501$33,907,896$24,492,43034%$34,398,285$19,507,686$3,605,428$6,355,483$19,400,134$1,922,816$856,3351166,449source
FY2016$91,971,836$91,971,836$31,795,916$23,468,72135%$31,033,555$17,890,632$3,142,791$5,771,447$19,487,228$1,642,010$824,8331146,485source
FY2015$91,688,202$91,174,723$32,407,399$22,915,93435%$33,772,145$19,860,851$3,194,313$5,511,458$17,800,934$1,580,842$955,8041146,471source
FY2014$79,645,699$79,499,503$25,243,479$20,579,54732%$27,000,243$14,187,972$3,182,066$5,386,179$15,919,818$1,747,506$648,3081146,495source
FY2013$76,366,113$76,366,113$24,121,573$19,234,75032%$25,735,093$15,170,813$3,090,405$4,811,565$14,190,862$1,405,291$787,5231146,484source
FY2012$78,604,895$78,224,565$25,373,767$20,480,15432%$25,665,732$15,901,099$3,602,231$4,947,489$15,476,293$1,558,233$689,2361146,526source
FY2011$67,986,188$67,418,981$18,243,589$14,837,82527%$28,917,329$13,819,529$2,590,398$3,661,448$14,551,332$1,313,378$738,6451096,538source
FY2010$68,536,289$68,094,063$16,109,324$14,312,86324%$26,667,056$12,286,475$2,484,655$3,524,570$13,993,369$1,239,538$747,5811116,400source
FY2009$71,072,431$71,072,431$9,029,583$15,746,72713%$11,842,009$13,873,859$322,882$3,159,268$13,346,273$1,090,382$594,0931116,340source
FY2008$67,820,335$67,820,334$10,211,591$14,092,57415%$15,903,075$15,047,984$701,640$3,584,821$13,043,010$1,560,829$774,037936,247source
FY2007$47,507,169$47,391,264$8,966,170$9,743,92419%$13,410,114$8,010,066$609,886$3,628,666$10,772,745$1,245,306$188,517986,244source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

Not covered: Knight-Newhouse includes public schools only.

Form 990 compensation (private school)

IRS Form 990 Schedule J / Part VII via ProPublica, FY2025 (990 tax year 2024, FYE June 2025). Total = reportable compensation from the filing organization and related organizations. Names and titles as filed. Only the highest-paid employees are listed, so “not listed” does not mean unpaid. Not comparable with EADA or Knight-Newhouse figures.

PositionName (as filed)Title (as filed)Total comp.BaseBonus
Football head coachMANUEL DIAZCOACH$4,291,209$4,119,975$28,999
Men's basketball head coachJONATHAN SCHEYERCOACH$2,832,457$1,588,533$1,150,000
Athletic directornot listed

All athletics people listed: MANUEL DIAZ (COACH): $4,291,209 ; JONATHAN SCHEYER (COACH): $2,832,457. EIN 560532129. Filing on ProPublica.

Duke titles in the filing are only "COACH"; football (Manny Diaz) vs men's basketball (Jon Scheyer) assignment is by name, not filing text