Home › Schools › ACC › Clemson University

Clemson University

Conference (2026)
ACC
Control
Public
IPEDS UNITID
217882
City
Clemson, SC
City population
18,941 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025); source)
Metro area
Greenville-Anderson-Greer, SC (Metropolitan): 1,014,101 (July 1, 2025 (Census Vintage 2025; 2023 OMB delineations); source)
TV market (DMA)
Greenville-Spartanburg-Asheville-Anderson, SC-NC: rank #36, 987,740 TV homes (0.787% of U.S.), Nielsen 2024-25 (source); 2025-26 rank #36 (source)
Endowment
$1.24B (FY2025) · scope: Clemson University Foundation · source
Annual giving
$230.5M (FY2025) · philanthropic support (5th straight year >$200M) · source
An earlier internal committee document cited $226.8M

How to watch

Cheapest single package for every Clemson Tigers game: ESPN Unlimited, $31.99/mo ($159.95 for 5 months). Month-by-month: $57.90 for the full season, $40.93 from Oct. 1. 6 of 12 games still TBD (priced worst case).

Prices and TV assignments as of 2026-10-01. Schedule, networks and month-by-month plan

Sponsors, apparel & naming

  • Apparel: Nike brand: secondary source · $58M ($5.8M/yr) · 10 yrs (to 2028)
    Nike 10-yr extension through 2028 worth $58M. [SP35] [SP55] [SP34]
  • Multimedia rights: In-house · not disclosed
    Brought multimedia rights in-house. [SP20]

Apparel brands come from a user-generated r/CFB list (secondary; spot-check) [SP35]. All apparel deals · Multimedia rights · Stadium naming

Financial data comes from three sources shown separately, which are not interchangeable: EADA (federal), Knight-Newhouse/NCAA (public schools) and IRS Form 990 (private schools). Do not add or compare figures across them.

EADA budget history (U.S. Dept. of Education)

Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act data; FY = academic year ending (FY2025 = 2024-25). Schools have wide latitude in what they count, and many report total revenue equal to total expenses, so an EADA “surplus” is not meaningful. Head-coach salary is an average across all men’s-team head coaches, not the football coach’s pay. Nominal dollars. Definitions.

This school reported EADA total revenue exactly equal to total expenses in 8 of 19 years.

$0$50M$100M$151M$201MFY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
EADA total revenueEADA total expensesEADA football revenue (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal revenueTotal expensesFootball revenueFootball expensesFB share of rev. (calc)Men's BB revenueMen's BB expensesWomen's BB revenueWomen's BB expensesAthletic student aidRecruitingAvg head coach salary, men's teamsFootball participantsUndergrad enrollmentSource
FY2025$186,106,774$186,106,774$86,902,571$81,136,72647%$12,592,738$12,592,738$6,607,428$6,607,428$14,689,315$5,081,023$1,925,46113722,633source
FY2024$171,016,070$171,016,070$87,272,466$67,787,01751%$11,672,038$11,672,038$6,506,099$6,506,099$14,060,433$4,785,432$1,696,81513622,126source
FY2023$152,093,316$152,093,316$74,135,861$57,763,08649%$8,587,001$8,587,001$4,869,129$4,869,129$13,497,485$4,844,188$1,942,36113921,714source
FY2022$140,436,882$140,436,882$68,912,760$50,539,27749%$8,035,346$8,035,346$4,252,101$4,252,101$13,526,432$4,211,856$1,503,15613920,834source
FY2021$107,958,000$107,958,000$43,797,610$43,797,61041%$6,274,665$6,274,665$3,367,879$3,367,879$12,861,851$297,097$1,355,05412620,018source
FY2020$122,263,031$122,263,031$63,120,884$55,912,16252%$9,308,562$7,937,279$1,601,450$4,844,264$16,859,840$2,350,773$1,468,48412219,441source
FY2019$124,601,614$122,718,610$61,378,516$55,649,88849%$9,224,524$8,229,736$1,429,390$4,459,018$15,725,404$3,252,334$1,561,45712418,945source
FY2018$111,852,105$110,166,251$52,029,977$46,302,28547%$11,280,040$7,737,387$1,503,539$4,377,678$15,073,915$2,783,066$1,699,23812218,595source
FY2017$104,925,252$104,530,880$51,712,856$43,943,57849%$11,103,355$6,329,356$1,408,594$3,848,701$15,419,417$1,985,838$1,322,62912117,849source
FY2016$95,800,326$93,969,772$45,930,086$34,668,94148%$8,967,700$6,403,541$912,661$3,299,002$13,830,718$1,867,325$1,017,95811717,175source
FY2015$76,979,261$76,847,626$43,959,747$24,191,77457%$6,670,724$5,397,238$943,998$3,045,424$11,803,976$1,713,107$832,51611516,529source
FY2014$73,791,753$73,717,426$42,427,250$24,748,15757%$7,019,684$5,284,037$747,692$2,856,979$11,788,826$1,473,484$811,76712315,993source
FY2013$68,163,948$65,461,324$41,273,517$19,969,49761%$6,245,295$4,373,940$680,011$2,619,645$10,054,296$1,284,996$620,18511515,570source
FY2012$66,988,424$66,988,424$39,207,780$23,652,47259%$7,027,905$5,075,735$614,782$2,619,741$10,058,563$1,176,718$563,90911514,777source
FY2011$61,174,977$60,958,659$31,730,042$17,992,94352%$7,705,630$4,417,665$2,117,447$2,487,539$9,498,234$1,069,565$465,03111314,477source
FY2010$57,562,999$56,120,942$30,994,503$16,305,52854%$7,054,691$4,217,341$431,685$2,200,278$9,045,630$1,058,624$418,58911514,326source
FY2009$60,167,535$56,199,722$35,205,168$18,842,87259%$7,552,673$4,119,249$650,893$2,065,999$8,444,036$1,018,411$388,48311513,734source
FY2008$59,126,212$59,126,212$33,022,630$15,055,24356%$6,312,042$5,554,404$566,624$2,161,561$7,752,985$1,081,669$211,77811413,258source
FY2007$55,741,548$48,153,873$32,029,237$13,880,93157%$7,395,101$3,859,925$410,755$1,821,712$6,721,284$891,728$390,44811114,172source

Knight-Newhouse budget history (NCAA financial reports)

NCAA Membership Financial Reporting System categories as presented by the Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database. “Total athletic revenues” are net of transfers back to the institution. Subsidy = institutional/government support + student fees (Knight’s definition; summed by us from the same row). Debt figures before FY2015 are not comparable (NCAA definition change). Not comparable with the EADA figures above. Nominal dollars.

$0$54M$107M$161M$214MFY05FY07FY09FY11FY13FY15FY17FY19FY21FY23FY25
KN total athletic revenuesKN total athletic expensesKN subsidy (nominal dollars; gaps = not reported)
Fiscal yearTotal athletic revenuesTotal athletic expensesFootball spendingFootball coaching salariesConf./NCAA/media/postseasonTicket salesDonor contributionsSponsorship/licensingInst./govt supportStudent feesSubsidy (calc)Subsidy share (calc)Coaches comp.Non-coaching staff comp.Scholarships/aidFacilities/debt/equip.Coaching severanceInst. NIL rev. shareAnnual debt serviceAthletics debt outstandingSource
FY2025$198,578,695$197,684,981$82,950,764$23,599,141$54,140,495$39,128,334$56,185,212$17,906,491$20,180,572$0$20,180,57210%$42,796,575$37,431,213$31,937,556$29,216,798$1,758,345$0$47,820,201$244,910,000source
FY2024$193,923,108$181,921,023$67,787,017$18,035,277$45,917,440$39,272,954$70,124,390$21,171,579$13,373,784$0$13,373,7847%$34,091,388$35,880,439$24,502,423$24,744,995$1,117,417—$13,046,176$170,020,000source
FY2023$195,984,260$174,276,658$66,770,955$18,933,212$47,169,013$31,016,873$84,453,548$22,332,849$6,637,837$0$6,637,8373%$33,197,490$32,662,788$21,991,442$28,108,390$645,433—$12,936,789$176,885,000source
FY2022$158,283,618$143,356,820$54,915,721$14,367,096$40,207,257$31,980,356$60,859,475$15,904,910$6,387,497$0$6,387,4974%$25,363,940$29,870,133$19,334,315$21,302,957$514,583—$11,566,000$191,130,000source
FY2021$123,132,804$117,413,403$47,981,806$16,634,006$37,442,984$6,138,680$61,975,876$10,456,865$6,060,518$0$6,060,5185%$26,761,504$26,617,229$18,172,287$18,675,052$40,786—$9,598,554$124,850,000source
FY2020$129,949,014$131,781,294$55,990,849$16,823,127$36,045,855$29,867,046$43,496,371$12,634,474$5,926,637$0$5,926,6375%$26,941,535$26,091,121$18,145,787$19,934,213$0—$9,598,703$129,385,000source
FY2019$133,861,515$131,978,513$55,734,030$17,400,171$34,156,191$28,717,237$44,219,996$16,912,569$5,602,440$0$5,602,4404%$27,132,917$23,398,968$17,623,262$19,038,595$0—$9,597,204$133,730,000source
FY2018$120,532,975$118,847,123$46,283,756$15,358,458$29,857,274$27,649,598$40,512,301$13,616,788$5,304,748$0$5,304,7484%$24,672,825$20,932,696$16,648,982$19,348,314$195,000—$9,332,492$137,900,000source
FY2017$112,600,964$111,126,235$43,921,242$10,931,675$32,333,171$25,960,272$33,782,757$11,514,471$5,472,888$0$5,472,8885%$19,089,916$19,288,892$16,682,991$14,853,696$169,878—$9,762,058$130,605,000source
FY2016$104,823,057$103,059,980$40,877,050$9,992,683$27,526,618$23,537,134$35,639,063$9,529,399$4,634,488$0$4,634,4884%$17,691,803$16,655,618$15,364,538$16,711,660$0—$8,891,702$134,450,000source
FY2015$83,534,371$82,855,674$29,025,294$8,264,224$25,042,250$21,889,774$19,970,685$8,104,902$4,190,747$0$4,190,7475%$15,690,111$15,811,333$12,988,394$13,252,003$286,080—$3,349,088$118,875,000source
FY2014$74,793,322$73,456,221$26,976,828$8,656,802$23,115,934$19,984,515$19,264,308$4,777,290$4,375,745$0$4,375,7456%$15,474,254$14,485,999$13,006,287$7,582,550$302,589—$2,310,533$22,680,000source
FY2013$69,061,398$67,091,087$22,339,679$6,587,976$19,486,706$21,942,566$13,972,191$4,777,101$3,756,657$0$3,756,6575%$13,372,704$14,032,377$11,239,631$8,214,589$500,533—$1,450,000$24,150,000source
FY2012$70,002,280$67,783,797$0$0$19,303,824$21,046,603$16,711,479$4,407,240$3,771,288$1,545,424$5,316,7128%$14,614,380$9,879,357$10,939,865$9,485,612$355,986—$1,950,147$25,600,000source
FY2011$61,174,977$58,367,884$17,992,943$0$13,663,730$20,736,842$14,171,740$4,279,155$3,511,611$1,594,413$5,106,0248%$11,680,412$8,777,430$10,425,599$8,826,283$164,268—$3,116,693$30,045,000source
FY2010$57,562,999$56,780,518$18,114,200$4,950,562$11,883,428$19,877,413$14,988,354$3,213,036$3,233,520$1,585,556$4,819,0768%$10,936,282$8,521,616$10,003,301$11,334,506$0—$3,099,870$31,770,000source
FY2009$61,416,494$61,972,760$19,387,978$3,637,450$12,680,696$21,279,844$13,468,425$3,662,144$2,924,005$1,535,940$4,459,9457%$9,128,042$7,696,428$9,328,086$13,334,673$4,292,293—$3,089,297$33,410,000source
FY2008$59,180,652$60,050,712$15,678,243$0$11,123,692$21,097,510$14,109,137$2,929,444$2,435,268$1,501,216$3,936,4847%$11,076,866$6,898,498$8,749,849$13,204,813————source
FY2007$56,028,881$54,249,905$13,880,931$3,339,975$11,152,415$20,909,265$11,072,416$3,155,951$2,262,215$1,493,535$3,755,7507%$8,381,893$6,766,350$7,574,331$13,252,142$0—$2,855,157$36,465,000source
FY2006$46,430,106$46,863,188$13,376,672$3,171,464$11,173,528$14,716,363$8,830,649$2,733,825$1,947,677$1,406,844$3,354,5217%$8,003,735$4,947,541$7,062,769$10,030,758$0—$2,558,774$37,685,000source
FY2005$40,445,377$39,977,199——$9,365,633$13,422,924$9,377,793$1,356,704$615,616$1,024,142$1,639,7584%$7,145,096$5,554,804$6,083,034$7,811,334————source
Data credit: Knight-Newhouse College Athletics Database, a joint project of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics and the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.